How Was THIS Movie In The Netflix Spotlight? (Secret Obsession Review)

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 21, 2019
  • Install Raid for Free ✅ IOS: bit.ly/33NYkjm ✅ ANDROID: bit.ly/2Zbkn45 Start with💰50K silver and get a Free Epic Champion 💥 on day 7 of “New Player Rewards” program
    I'm reviewing Secret Obsession starring Brenda Song.
    ...Please bring me back to the Suite Life.
    Save 10% OFF GamerSupps Using CODE "MistaGG" At Checkout! gamersupps.gg/?afmc=mistagg
    Patreon: goo.gl/lmjWFE
    Cameo: bit.ly/2GiiPtu
    Paypal: goo.gl/FPtV6Y
    Second Channel: goo.gl/krpvEY
    Discord: discord.gg/m2nUUsq
    Twitch: goo.gl/HYXxKB
    Instagram: goo.gl/MUYJtR
    Twitter: goo.gl/VjCCkq
    Facebook: goo.gl/AeoWXp
    Fortnite Creator Code: Mista-GG
    Outro Animation Credit: CLDesignsMail@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box 795
    Wheeling, IL, 60090
    Music Used:
    Serious Piano by Audionautix is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution license (creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/)
    Artist: audionautix.com/
    DISCLAIMER
    THIS VIDEO IS FOR ENTERTAINMENT PURPOSES AND THE INFORMATION PRESENTED IS IN A COMEDIC FASHION. THIS INFORMATION PRESENTED SHOULDN’T BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND DOESN’T REFLECT THE PERSON BEING DISCUSSED. DON’T SEND ANY HATE OR “WITCH HUNT” PEOPLE DISCUSSED IN THE VIDEO. THANK YOU.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 6 852

  • Bruce Snow
    Bruce Snow 2 minutes ago

    Dennis Haysbert man, he deserves much better than these shitty movies.

  • mastur cheif
    mastur cheif 53 minutes ago

    Are you in good hands?

  • Nicci Garver
    Nicci Garver 3 hours ago

    hey, don't blame Jennifer for her dumb actions! If Edward Cullen and Christian Grey taught me anything, it's that stalking a woman is cute and endearing as long as the person doing it is a handsome white dude.

  • Zero the Hero
    Zero the Hero 9 hours ago +1

    So Basically this is just turn off your brain and don't think about? WTF don't say is not supposed to be bad no this is on the room level type of shit and here where new Director should stop trying at this point. WOW just WOW

  • Falcon Awesomeness
    Falcon Awesomeness 16 hours ago

    My god. I used to love Brenda song. Now I can’t stand her. All because of this movie.

  • myky mike
    myky mike 17 hours ago

    I hate Jennifer as a character 3000!!..

  • Andy Salter
    Andy Salter 17 hours ago

    It was like a bad daytime lifetime movie !!

  • King K. Drool
    King K. Drool 19 hours ago

    i prob would have watched it if it didnt reveal the big ''suprise'' in the preview video

  • MunchJrGames
    MunchJrGames 20 hours ago

    I'm still getting fucking yt ads for this movie woohoo

  • Ingeborg Svensson
    Ingeborg Svensson 20 hours ago

    What if he had shown up at the hospital with a book full of photo-shopped pictures and she didn't have amnesia?

  • Gator Croc
    Gator Croc Day ago

    Are we not gonna talk about the fact Jennifer CLOSED her FUCKING EYES while shooting a gun

  • Kurt Cobain
    Kurt Cobain Day ago

    G.g u are the man always make my day thank you !

  • Mandisa Mvelase
    Mandisa Mvelase Day ago

    Mista GG I love your reviews forever and a day

  • Charles W Jansen II

    You could work for CinemaSins I'm giving you a hundred points. Very good observations.

  • Pharos EDM
    Pharos EDM Day ago

    The second gunshot around 30:15 sounds like a damn musket!

  • John Killion
    John Killion Day ago

    A working payphone in 2019?

  • NKS113.dk
    NKS113.dk Day ago

    Saying that they have the same awareness as a sandal is very offensive for the sandal.

  • Anthony Pape-Calabrese

    not to rub it in or anything Mista, but I easily avoided that one.
    Ever since I was subjected to The Christmas Prince at a holiday "party" with some posh British people I briefly lived with...
    I've gained a sharpened sense for what's going to be a miserably pathetic piece of entertainment.
    Cliche tittle and cliche poster, plus actress in a thriller/horror flick wearing TV makeup everywhere while in distress... red flags my guys

  • Renato Cron
    Renato Cron 2 days ago

    29:15 you are right, this is the best scene hahahaha

  • gjh
    gjh 2 days ago

    This was awful, I can't remember the better one, but I did see the better version if this.

  • Nevil McGuinness
    Nevil McGuinness 2 days ago

    Now I feel like I watched it, thanks

  • shakiya2
    shakiya2 2 days ago

    Throughout the whole movie, I didn't understand why she never got a weapon, especially after she found out about the guy. Kitchen's have knives for a reason, you know? Lol. Great review by the way. :)

  • Kim mie
    Kim mie 2 days ago

    This is Netflix’s attempted version of “The Room” isn’t it?
    I had no intention of watching this movie and I still don’t.... but the Allstate guy, it just distracts from everything when he talks. Sounds like a commercial. Every time. Why do detectives ride solo and never call for backup in movies?!

  • Tomeesha Haller
    Tomeesha Haller 2 days ago

    I got a commercial for this movie a couple days ago and I immediately remembered this review...

  • teddyharvester
    teddyharvester 2 days ago

    This doesn't even look straight to video bad. This looks straight to not particularly picky TV station bad.
    Goes to show, Netflix will put out any shit these days.
    Were they trying to recapture some early 2000's psycho-thriller charm or something?

  • Puretipz
    Puretipz 2 days ago

    I'll always love you forever and a day

  • Puretipz
    Puretipz 2 days ago

    nice and roomy but they don't fall off

  • PhoenixTTV
    PhoenixTTV 3 days ago +4

    I thought Brenda Song did a good job for what she was working with

  • Evelyn Tran
    Evelyn Tran 3 days ago +2

    Let’s me honest we came for Brenda song (London) and was disappointed.

  • rmhartman
    rmhartman 3 days ago +2

    I'm with you for most of it, but the title is *secret* obsession. Of course he built the photo book while he was stalking her. And yes, he broke in to her house to get the photos. But that can be done w/o anybody knowing. So ... I'll give it to the flick on that one point.

  • False Lancer
    False Lancer 3 days ago +1

    I was gonna say like Batman diet coke commercial but mountain dew works too.

  • Daphne-Zawadi F.
    Daphne-Zawadi F. 3 days ago +1

    It is "Open House" all over again..., also a highlighted Netflix movie which was truly a vile piece of garbage.

  • Travis Howe
    Travis Howe 3 days ago +1

    Never watch a lifetime movie please!
    Oh and why do all these movies for women have a plot around the woman getting kidnapped, or having a man obsessed with her? Seems like a really common fantasy or something

  • Lavanya
    Lavanya 3 days ago +1

    The review made me laugh so bloody much omg 😂😂😂 it was spot on and soooooo entertaining!

  • Beagle Boy Gaming
    Beagle Boy Gaming 3 days ago +1

    holy shit its the girl from the Suite life

  • John Michael Rili
    John Michael Rili 3 days ago +1

    27:24 Brenda Thicc.

  • Greg technic
    Greg technic 3 days ago +1

    Yeah this movie just wasn't working for me lol

  • Michael D
    Michael D 3 days ago +1

    Honestly the only reason as to why I watched this movie was soley because of Brenda Song. She's so amazing and it was so nice to see her. She made up a good portion of my childhood. But the minute I saw the guy from the Allstate Commercials (Dennis Haysbert) I honestly lost it 😂 I'm like "Damn this movie has everything 😂" it actually made my experience more amusing. Puns, clichés, and honestly it was just so funny to the point I wasn't even mad at it. Sure, it could have been taken seriously but like...no, I couldn't it was humorous.
    This is low-key a comedy! 🤣👌
    Edit: I also just H A V E to add
    Before you Pass the Plate make sure it's in Good Hands.

  • nderitos
    nderitos 4 days ago +1

    Idk whats up with Netflix.
    It's like they let whichever 2 bit writer or studio in the door, give them a budget and say and say "Approved! I don't care about the final version, pump that shit out ASAP!"
    I mean, some of their shows and movies are really good. And the other ones are a hot garbage fire. Doesn't seem like there's too many that are... decent (by that I mean maybe a shit plot/actors but effort in writing)
    I guess watching them is like the mystery jellybeans. You might get gourmet chocolate or you might get decaying cat shit.

  • John Nguyen
    John Nguyen 4 days ago +1

    someone has been watching too much everything wrong with...

  • Imaru Lewis
    Imaru Lewis 4 days ago +1

    "Oh Bob."

  • James Johnson
    James Johnson 4 days ago +1

    Hey dood - if you do movie reviews, then you're a film critic.

  • biased blink
    biased blink 4 days ago +3

    i love brenda but this movie was really not it...

  • H G
    H G 4 days ago +2

    About a month ago, I had someone at my workplace raving about this movie to everyone. I'm glad I didn't take her recommendation.

  • MidoriGa95
    MidoriGa95 4 days ago +1

    Omg. I was so frustrated when I watched this movie like..ugh. Especially the part where you said "asking about her daily life" like yesssss! !! She should have been suspicious and straight away ask him why he kept telling her to not contact anyone by giving lame excuses. Or being curious with where her personal belonging was like the wallet. Also yes the identification part, oh mah gawd. About the duct tape, I almost screamed at my screen when she left the duct tape on the floor like b!tCH he'd see it and will know you're faking being tied on the bed!!! 😤😤😤

  • Gregory Jackson
    Gregory Jackson 4 days ago +2

    Why did the car alarms start going off?

  • Gregory Jackson
    Gregory Jackson 4 days ago +1

    Im not into asians all that much. But if i meet one like brenda song. Id be secretly obsessed

  • losnf jslefn
    losnf jslefn 4 days ago +1

    So, was Russell's whole plan from the beginning to give her amnesia? He rushed into the hospital, poorly photoshopped photos in hand, already ready to play the part of her concerned husband, but what if she didn't actually have amnesia. I mean, there's no guarantee that someone is gonna get amnesia just because they take a blow to the head, right?

  • Beyblade420
    Beyblade420 4 days ago +1

    The trailer for this movie even gives away that he isn't the husband.
    Even the fuckin name.

  • The.Salty.Sarlacc
    The.Salty.Sarlacc 4 days ago +1

    Imma just go watch Misery again

  • some guy that looks like me

    YOUR editing is A+ bro.

  • r3w
    r3w 4 days ago +1

    30:14 I really wanna know where homeboy got a black powder 9mm Glock, is that what Hollywood thinks handguns sound like? lmao...
    The whole thing is essentially just Netflix-adaptation Stephen King's "Misery", that's just brilliant.

  • Velcro Poodle
    Velcro Poodle 4 days ago +2

    A R E Y O U I N G O O D H A N D S ?

  • Velcro Poodle
    Velcro Poodle 4 days ago +1

    I fucking lost it at the movie finale edits.

  • Brooke Trotter
    Brooke Trotter 4 days ago +1

    The tattoo scene was my favourite nonsensical part of this movie.

  • IzzyMarrie
    IzzyMarrie 4 days ago +1

    That beginning is also painful because why not drive to an actual police station? Or uh, toll booth manned by a person? Or, I dunno, just find a way to drive erratically (maybe not too fast, but just, enough to grab a cop's attention). Pulling over to use a payphone when you're in imminent danger? LOL

  • jimmy shark
    jimmy shark 4 days ago +1

    The worst movie i´ve watched..... ^^

  • Desiree Almaraz
    Desiree Almaraz 5 days ago +2

    Not everyone reacts the same way to different situations.. Brenda's character (Jen) clearly was blindsided and thought she could trust Russell at first. Why? because of his warm and welcoming presence he had at first and also cause she thought he was quite attractive. So, she fell for him and trusted him and didn't once questioned it till later on. Which then made her realize how manipulative he really is. She didn't trust her gut.. People react/deal to situations differently. It's easy to point people faults out first.

  • Desiree Almaraz
    Desiree Almaraz 5 days ago +2

    Oh! it also showed the backstory of Russell and his obsession with Jen when she was with her actually husband.. He probably had this all planned out from awhile back. Due to the fact that he was jealous of them together. All this built up anger and jealousy resulted him in doing this.. I was confused in some parts as well to the point where I chose to do more research about the story, the characters, and the scenes as well. I agree they could've done so much better..