Men in Black: International - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 12, 2019
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews Men in Black: International, starring Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Rebecca Ferguson, Kumail Nanjiani, Rafe Spall, Laurent Bourgeois, Larry Bourgeois, Emma Thompson, Liam Neeson. Directed by F. Gary Gray.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 608

  • Renee Moore
    Renee Moore Day ago

    Thus movie was soo baa add!

  • maggie198333
    maggie198333 2 days ago

    This movie is so bad. So bland like cardboard.

  • cheterry17
    cheterry17 6 days ago

    I must be in love with you. There is NO WAY the Les Twins are Boring. EVER! But I still love you Chris.

  • trunkbangking
    trunkbangking 9 days ago

    It seemed like mib of the Harry potter world..aliens didn't seem anything like the old ones..there was a few parts i liked but overall not good

  • Magicman234
    Magicman234 9 days ago

    Chris and Tessa worked together MARVELously

  • Emilio Manuel De Pedro

    If i could write a MIB4, i would write that Smith and Jones join forces to stop an alien invasion.

  • Halloe 618
    Halloe 618 10 days ago

    The movie had too many plot holes. Because anyone who sees the de-neutralizing light should have their memory wiped. No matter the distance. And then no MIB agent should remember who they were in their past life.

  • Edgar Nello
    Edgar Nello 12 days ago

    This movie was trash. A cash grab.

  • TheBlackdragon936
    TheBlackdragon936 13 days ago

    Another get woke go broke. This is feminisms attack on men. Thor isn’t a bumbling idiot.

  • Gerald Corvitz
    Gerald Corvitz 13 days ago

    Yeah, like, the scene where our pair unloads on the two guys was literally just for the trailer.

  • Luvy Pants
    Luvy Pants 15 days ago

    I just finished this film and it was just terrible. The CGI is so awful and it constantly pulled me right out of the film. There are so many technical issues it was ridiculous. I feel like this movie was made only for people who have zero standards for their films. One example was when they’re out in the desert and you can’t see anything but sand but somehow they have wood from trees to make a fire that they don’t even sit next to. Makes no sense. That sort of stupidity is in almost every scene in the film. Amazing.

  • Jeremy Wright
    Jeremy Wright 15 days ago

    I just thought the black chick was an arrogant feminist c**t!

  • Phantomdaze
    Phantomdaze 24 days ago

    I thought Tessa was ok, but i did not like her character at all. It was a boring ass movie. Definitely the worst movie in the franchise.

  • uniquelly awesome
    uniquelly awesome 24 days ago

    One does not simply disrespect Les twins for their art

  • Bobby Brian
    Bobby Brian 29 days ago

    6/10 movie that type of movie that you only see once

  • Emilio Manuel De Pedro

    I would like to make a 5th MIB film with Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith pairing with Chris Hemsworth and Tessa Thompson in order to stop a global invation.

  • Scotty Storm
    Scotty Storm Month ago

    Nothing like Alien Propaganda.

  • tailog
    tailog Month ago

    I've liked the movie, I've thought this was a introduction movie for future projects, but we didn't get much of H background, it was pleasant to watch

  • Hankbooshe
    Hankbooshe Month ago

    For some reason when I saw the trailer if this film I just had a feeling that it wasn’t gonna be that great of a movie and I see that my feeling was right

  • Clit Yeastwood
    Clit Yeastwood Month ago

    MEN in black. Nuff said

  • aereiq
    aereiq Month ago

    I watched this movie myself just to be sure if it was as bad as people say... What a waste of time...

  • Gary Olson ʕ •ᴥ•ʔ

    MIB 3 shows how pc culture kills humor and movies.

  • Gonzalo Diaz
    Gonzalo Diaz Month ago

    100% agree

  • Smarks Killed Rasslin

    Just watched it. Thought it was boring, predictable trash. Bad writing, horrible unfunny jokes, horrible acting, sprinkling of feminist rhetoric in the writing, Tessa Thomson's character had no growth - Mary sue character (how is she more competent than the senior agent on her first mission?!) Only good one is the first movie

  • krumbergify
    krumbergify Month ago

    I actually liked the movie! I did not expect a deep sci-fi thriller, I expected some fun and a cheezy alien comedy and that’s what I got.

  • Dante Ferrise
    Dante Ferrise Month ago

    See I think Men In Black 3 was dope!! I think if Men In Black 2 never happened the franchise would be better off because 3 was great but you could tell they wanted to recapture the vibes of 1 and 2 which was a lot cheesier and off the wall but not in a good way...I mean Johnny Knoxville is a main character.

  • Jessica Anderson
    Jessica Anderson Month ago

    It was entertaining but didnt really go anywhere. Nothing special. Was expecting more from this director

  • Strat94able
    Strat94able Month ago

    Breezy fits well. Watched it on a flight. It was enjoyable. Not great but good enough to watch it over some of the other options.

  • Mai Va Lee
    Mai Va Lee Month ago

    I hope the fifth come out!
    I love the 4th!

  • Cool Arrow90
    Cool Arrow90 Month ago

    Where there's no Will, there's no way...

  • St3vEn BaDu
    St3vEn BaDu Month ago +1

    @4:53, the letter C stands for CRAP!

  • Tracy Taylor
    Tracy Taylor 2 months ago

    It Sucked

  • hifrom mike
    hifrom mike 2 months ago +1

    The script was run through Fantastic Beasts, & tweaked for exotic aliens. The script incorporated The Cabin in the Woods, Ant-Man & Back to the Future. I believe it did reboot the franchise.

  • 47
    47 2 months ago

    Background eye candy, toxic female Mary Sue style progressiveness, a bunch of big name co stars, some cuck token white male characters, deadpan humor...pretry much sums up most reboots of remakes we never asked for since 2014 Chris!

  • dave israel
    dave israel 2 months ago

    That Dragonball Z Shirt is Legendary!!

  • Csumbi
    Csumbi 2 months ago

    i just watched this movie, and oh my god, it was terrible. Horrible editing, terrible dialogues, plot points that go nowhere...i mean...holy shit, i expected a whole lot better.

  • Harter SMK
    Harter SMK 2 months ago

    Studio interference ruined this film

  • bananian
    bananian 2 months ago

    They had the chance to bring in that mortician lady as a new character from the first mib and threw it out. Now all of a sudden they want to bring in completely new faces with generic plots? Bleh

  • Queen Amour
    Queen Amour 2 months ago

    By the tone of voice I can already tell you disliked this movie lol

  • Stephen King
    Stephen King 2 months ago

    Why 'Stop'? Why not try harder?

  • EddieMachetti
    EddieMachetti 2 months ago

    This movie was shit

  • Callum S
    Callum S 2 months ago

    I would of given this movie an f

  • Sirien Gates
    Sirien Gates 2 months ago

    "woman character with no inspiration" and the story line is bullshit
    Like she just went to CIA and get the job becoz, the CIA boss take pity on her. For At least the CIA, they jail her first for few years of interrogation before they take consideration of her stories validity and her background is not even enough to take her in.

  • Dean Torres
    Dean Torres 2 months ago

    Somebody, Please replace HOLLYWOOD! REAL ENTERTAINMENT NEEDED. Without a remake! I think they ran out of brains, talent and IMAGINATION!

    • Emilio Manuel De Pedro
      Emilio Manuel De Pedro Month ago

      And just because it doesn't entertain YOU, doesn't mean it should be replaced.

    • Emilio Manuel De Pedro
      Emilio Manuel De Pedro Month ago

      Hollywood has lots of original ideas. For example:
      -La La Land
      -Whiplash
      -The Nice Guys
      -Phantom Thread
      -Get Out
      -The Master
      -Lady Bird
      -Inception
      -Baby Dirver
      -John Wick
      -Interstellar
      -Hacksaw Ridge
      -Dunkirk
      -Darkest Hour
      -Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri
      -Birdman
      -Manchester by the Sea
      -Moonlight
      -Gone Girl
      -Gravity
      -Midnight in Paris
      -Hugo
      -The Tree of Life
      -Her
      -Brawl in Cell Block 99
      -Black Swan
      -127 Hours
      -Captain Fantastic
      -Larry Crowne
      -Pacific Rim
      -The Shape of Water
      -CAM
      -A Simple Favor
      -Roma
      -A Quiet Place
      -Hereditary
      -Bad Times at El Royale
      -Colossal
      -Under the Silver Lake
      -First Reformed
      -Eight Grade
      -The Favourite
      -Green Book
      -Inherent Vice
      -Once Upon a Time in Hollywood
      -Tenet
      -Dragged Across Concrete
      -Bone Tomahawk
      -Nightcrawler
      -Ex-Machina
      -Us
      -The Killing of a Sacred Deer
      -Ad Astra
      -Knives Out
      They are all from this decade.

  • Dean Torres
    Dean Torres 2 months ago

    GEEEEZ!!!! Hollywood SUCKS! Take a great movie throw some P.C. on it and destroy a great original. This was bad and they keep doing it!
    They are trying to make us buy this crap?!

    • Emilio Manuel De Pedro
      Emilio Manuel De Pedro Month ago

      The originals will always exist, no matter how bad or good is the remake. If YOU don't want a remake, just avoid watching it.

  • Night Phenix
    Night Phenix 2 months ago

    This movie sucked.

  • Francis Vincent Ong
    Francis Vincent Ong 2 months ago

    For a moment there, i thought the producers were moving to make Chris's H as an intergalactic James Bond (Roger Moore version) based in Europe.
    That could have worked, while setting up a spinoff Tessa's New York branch into a "Women in Black" series set in New York like the originals.
    But, yeah. The writing and plot were bad. Too bad. Everything else concerned were honestly trying their best. Especially Helmsworth and Thompson.

  • Mr. Carroll Ware
    Mr. Carroll Ware 2 months ago

    Mib 1 and 2 great . 3 and 4 are shit.

  • Christoffer Pettersen
    Christoffer Pettersen 2 months ago

    Funny thing. i have this video on in the background while playing mobile games, hehe ;D

  • William Overton
    William Overton 2 months ago

    better than MIB III I guess.

  • William Overton
    William Overton 2 months ago

    I liked the movie, usually they get female characters wrong. this was silly like the other films but had a woman lead. it wasn't hardcore but it was balanced for comic book aged boys and girls to have an alien cop fantasy with.

  • Jarrod Edson
    Jarrod Edson 2 months ago

    I actually Really liked this movie....to me it felt like a men in Black movie

  • MFF25
    MFF25 2 months ago

    I still think that the cartoon was the best mib

  • TenTonNuke
    TenTonNuke 2 months ago

    After this and Ghostbusters, if they do one more terrible reboot with female replacement lead characters and Chris Hemsworth as a moron with a hot body, it will pretty much become a new trope.

  • Chasing A Murderer
    Chasing A Murderer 2 months ago +1

    I was so disappointed in this film

  • Chasing A Murderer
    Chasing A Murderer 2 months ago

    No the cast was the problem

  • Mr.kevin not home
    Mr.kevin not home 2 months ago

    When I saw this in the theater I walk out after 35 minutes, it was pure garbage

  • Chris Braeuer
    Chris Braeuer 2 months ago

    That movie killed MIB for me. I really did not like it at all.

  • Trekkie Junk
    Trekkie Junk 2 months ago

    Yeah, this movie sucked. The humor was just not funny, the plot twists were obvious, and frankly, i couldn't care less about any of the characters. This was bad, but at least it wasn't annoying. I wasn't yelling at the screen that the movie was stupid, like with the Ghostbusters remake. I just sat there like, "Ok. That was a movie." MIB International was just...dull and boring. D+

  • Zach Shipley
    Zach Shipley 2 months ago

    I definitely feel this entire movie suffered from wanting to introduce story elements that they just hadn't earned. Tessa Thompson's character is an automatic badass with high scores but we don't see her put in any work. Chris Hemsworth's character is BEATEN TO DEATH with the dialogue of him not being like how he used to be without ANYTHING from his past showing us he was any different. The big sciency alien technology of the movie just felt like any old science fiction maguffin and the final confrontation had so little in the way of personal stakes that even with the world on the line it was just like.....who cares?