Is Apple Even TRYING?? - Airpods 2 Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 17, 2019
  • Get yourself a Dbrand skin at dbrand.com/LinusDropTips
    Use code LTT and save 20% until April 30th on Game and Web hosting at pebblehost.com/ltt
    Apple released the second-gen Airpods with little fanfare - so are the new Airpods secretly great, or just another overpriced gadget for Apple fanboys?
    Buy the new Airpods:
    On Amazon: geni.us/JiW2ios
    On Newegg: geni.us/9Mn6
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1055647-is-apple-even-trying-%E2%80%93-airpods-2-review/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.net/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.net/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 701

  • Emily Vlogs
    Emily Vlogs 10 hours ago +1

    Honestly who would buy airpods

  • II SOULESS II
    II SOULESS II 12 hours ago

    When ever your android cost more than the most expensive iPhone

  • Its Thrash
    Its Thrash Day ago

    What a waste of money. Literally. Why not buy high quality headphones instead of trash....?

  • Kotess Gaming
    Kotess Gaming 2 days ago

    I knew as soon as I saw the originals, "holy shit it's the not-worth-$30 buds but wireless, and they want how much?" It's insane, you can get Marley buds with controls, braided cable, aluminum and wood construction, and great sound for the price for $30 CAD, these were the buds you replaced when you got your ipod touch 5g

  • Bananasplit Films
    Bananasplit Films 3 days ago

    why do people say EarPods? its called AirPods. air is not pronounced ear.

    • Bananasplit Films
      Bananasplit Films Day ago

      @GOAT alright, thank you for explaining that to me.

    • GOAT
      GOAT Day ago

      Earpods is the name for the wired headphones

  • Tyler Stone
    Tyler Stone 3 days ago

    Linus : "Speaking of Rapidly Expanding"
    Me : "Ohh No..."

  • Luke Beauchamp
    Luke Beauchamp 3 days ago +2

    Apple originally put the LED *INSIDE* the case? Is this the famous Apple design I've been hearing about?

  • Luke Beauchamp
    Luke Beauchamp 3 days ago

    Some people didn't like the original airpods? Apple's not going to help those heretics! /sarcasm

  • Soss Master
    Soss Master 4 days ago

    It’s a refresh, not a completely new model, so it shouldn’t be reviewed as such. I don’t understand how giant channels do something like this

  • Mattias Nordin
    Mattias Nordin 4 days ago

    Oh I know they will probably sell the accesories seperately, like all the other products that apple have made.

  • Hyperpro91
    Hyperpro91 5 days ago +2

    For a second I thought he handed him Galaxy buds.

  • Miguel Almeida
    Miguel Almeida 5 days ago

    is that a nubia on his wrist?

  • komocode
    komocode 5 days ago +2

    Apple: "It's called AirPods. Not AirPods 2. It's just a minor update."
    Linus: "AIRPODS 2? IS APPLE EVEN TRYING??"
    huh...?

  • ???? ¿¿¿¿
    ???? ¿¿¿¿ 5 days ago +1

    Do people know that Bluetooth headphones will never sound as good as a wired pair, also I have never lost wired headphones I’ve lost wireless ones. It’s really just a gimmick imo

  • Kay Low
    Kay Low 5 days ago

    What’s the background music in the first 60 seconds of the video?

  • Stasio R
    Stasio R 6 days ago

    Airpods look like $5 headphones with the wires cut off

  • let'sCARPE thisDIEM
    let'sCARPE thisDIEM 6 days ago

    If we're being very rigid on our definition of "earbuds" (meaning that there are indeed two of them rather than a single bud) then yes, Apple was the first. Bluetooth earpieces have been around for a long time though, Apple just made two of them and put them in a charging case. 😂

  • IronsWHU
    IronsWHU 6 days ago

    Is it just me or this this guy a fucking twat!

  • Killian Casalegno
    Killian Casalegno 6 days ago

    I’ll stick with my bluetooth wireless headphones

    • Hrælvelgr
      Hrælvelgr 3 days ago

      AirPods are Bluetooth wireless
      (Switch to Galaxy Buds though)

  • Levi Linguine
    Levi Linguine 7 days ago

    Get Jabra elites, or really any other decent brand of wireless ear buds. Got jabra about a week ago and would rather get hit by a bus than ever use those tampons Apple tries to pass as wireless ear buds

  • That Dude U Hate
    That Dude U Hate 7 days ago

    I bought the ATH M50xBT instead. Fuck Apple's overpriced garbage.

  • Prakash Vishwakarma
    Prakash Vishwakarma 7 days ago

    They did the right thing by not changing anything in design. The only headphones which doesn’t annoy me and fits nicely are made by apple.

  • Numb Skillzy
    Numb Skillzy 7 days ago

    I was wearing them a week ago and I was running then it fell in the rain drain grill.

  • Kage_ Usd
    Kage_ Usd 7 days ago

    I hate this guy.

  • Ioannis Makridis
    Ioannis Makridis 8 days ago

    Quit whining about everything apple Linus. It’s kinda lame.

  • night raven
    night raven 8 days ago

    I find it hilarious how you don't mention the terrible comfort of the plastic segments that make them terribly uncomfortable.

  • Space Legends
    Space Legends 8 days ago

    Sometimes I forget Linus’ ads are skipable lol

  • Josh Landrie
    Josh Landrie 8 days ago

    I'll just stick with my TidePods Extra

  • Henry Wagner
    Henry Wagner 9 days ago

    I actually don't get why people love these so much lol. I tried my friend's airpods, brand new. The low end is practically wiped out clean, so I can't enjoy songs with bass in them. They're quiet and definitely overpriced. I'm a music producer, and of course I wouldn't use earbuds for production. But I bought an amazing pair of professionally made headphones with bass adjusters for only $40. I get so much more, and the audio quality is top notch. So what's so crazy about airpods? The older wired earphones have pretty good low end compared to these new ones

  • Astronent
    Astronent 11 days ago

    Is that a black ice phone background?

  • Smandude25
    Smandude25 11 days ago

    Riley looks like lazarbeam

  • Tj Joker
    Tj Joker 11 days ago

    Not to mention they look funky... never liked these apple buds...

  • jaydin harker
    jaydin harker 11 days ago

    I'll stick with my galaxy buds

  • Juib Morrowind
    Juib Morrowind 12 days ago

    I'm surprised no one talks about how much they hurt the ears. All Apple earbuds since the beginning have been garbage. Using them would be masochistic.

  • Johnmen Zhang
    Johnmen Zhang 13 days ago

    7:00 haha

  • Johnmen Zhang
    Johnmen Zhang 13 days ago

    2:41 when you said hey Siri it worked on my iPad I was watching it on

  • Hassaneepoo
    Hassaneepoo 13 days ago

    i dropped mines in the sink :(

  • Robert Wescott
    Robert Wescott 14 days ago

    They were not the first wireless headphones that were released on the market :(

  • weston407
    weston407 14 days ago +4

    i really don't understand the whole "only rich people have airpods" - they really aren't that expensive, considering how expensive iphones are - they're like the same price as every other wireless headphones

    • GOAT
      GOAT Day ago

      That's because it's "Apple"

  • Christof Benauer
    Christof Benauer 14 days ago

    @Linus: you should Mention the big Problems with the Air Pod 2: for example, if you tell ur iPhone to forget the Bluetooth device "airpods" while one of them is not working instead of useing the button on the airpod case to reset, that you brick your airpods and there is no way to fix it. not even for Apple. the light will blink white. continously but the pods don't connect anymore.

  • Fredrik Johansson
    Fredrik Johansson 15 days ago

    Ooo Apple 😂😂

  • B Pro
    B Pro 16 days ago

    My friend has a bender ear buds and it in not 100pursent plastick

  • wizardhax 121
    wizardhax 121 16 days ago

    I have a gigantic ear I wish apple would've made custom ear attatchments

  • Sleep
    Sleep 17 days ago

    wallpaper at 6:33 ?

  • Nins Mins
    Nins Mins 17 days ago

    my ears are too small for airpods, they will not stay in there for even a second haha

  • Tommy Fanning
    Tommy Fanning 18 days ago

    sublic whenu use galore its go leor from the irish language which means a lot

  • Mathew Hernandez
    Mathew Hernandez 18 days ago

    Galaxy buds are better

  • TheFilthyLiam
    TheFilthyLiam 19 days ago +1

    Riley is awesome.

  • Fanta Sall
    Fanta Sall 19 days ago +1

    There are some silicon ear tips on Amazon but they Don’t have ear hooks So they can fit in your ear and your charging case

  • marvin evins
    marvin evins 20 days ago

    where can I buy that hoodie?

  • dilyo624
    dilyo624 20 days ago

    I tried my friends airpods on my S10 and I started playing music. It was super quiet so I pushed the up volume once and it automatically went to 100% volume and it wouldn't let me turn it back down!!

  • Kusariyaro
    Kusariyaro 21 day ago +4

    Im not too poor for an iphone cus I bought 750$ actual android that shits on anything apple made.
    OnePlus 7 Pro

  • Rusty Shackleford
    Rusty Shackleford 21 day ago

    Riley is fucking hilarious dude LOL

  • Pete Coventry
    Pete Coventry 21 day ago

    WHY do YOU lInus keep pointing out that these are expensive if you are an Android user? You think we are all fucking cheap!? Airpods are the same price as buds on Amazon in the UK shops - we just don't get them as they don't fucking work with Android

    You really are a cocky judgemental mother fucker!

  • Pete Coventry
    Pete Coventry 21 day ago

    wow you pay extra for wireless charging!? of COURSE you do its Apple - they even sell fast chargers to customers. I still ask WHY people buy this shit. I like my Galaxy buds by the way- you know the ones that come with wireless charging already. 6:15 yes having the NSA always listening and always being recorded with what you say - if you think thats nice - then you are simple

  • Frederik Hemmingsen
    Frederik Hemmingsen 21 day ago

    android isn't for poor people i have had 3 iphones and i still use an android because it's just that much better

  • Touch MyPod
    Touch MyPod 22 days ago

    "IS LTT EVEN TRYING??? ANOTHER HATE ON APPLE RECORDING OF LINHUS BEIN A BITCH"

  • 10klegit
    10klegit 22 days ago

    You are so boastful it really does dim your shine... I have the pods as well, but also I know, not everyone in life is as fortunate as I (we) are in life. I also watch you put down your friend way too much, God bless you! Keep up the great job!!! Love your page🙇‍♀️🙏🖤

  • There's an Avocado up my ass

    Has apple even changed anything in their products at all in their recent releases

  • AnonymousModders
    AnonymousModders 22 days ago +1

    Btw my uncle's airpod fell out and was imidietly ran over by a bus

  • AnonymousModders
    AnonymousModders 22 days ago

    nobody:
    AirPod trigger kids: I dOnT sPeAk bRoKe

  • Great Odins007
    Great Odins007 23 days ago

    But most Samsung and apple devices are the same price also Samsung is better also Galaxy buds are way way better

  • Paul Guy
    Paul Guy 23 days ago

    So as usual, Apple insists that the market adapt to the product they feel like selling. Too bad people can't adapt the shape of their ears. I'll keep my Trekz Titaniums.

  • Andrian Vidano
    Andrian Vidano 23 days ago

    I use Redmi AirDots with my iPhone 8 Plus because I'm one of those people that are wealthy enough to buy iPhone, but aren't wealthy enough for their accessories.
    And Redmi AirDots are actually decent. But I think I should've bought the Xiaomi AirDots...

  • R. Westbrook
    R. Westbrook 23 days ago +1

    I love my Apple products... BUT! I absolutely REFUSE to buy Airpods, because anyone that wears them looks like a complete knob-head.

    • Paul Guy
      Paul Guy 23 days ago +1

      Totally agree. They make people look like Cybermen.

  • angel milton
    angel milton 24 days ago +2

    I still think they look really stupid. I just cannot get over that design.

  • ProGamer
    ProGamer 24 days ago

    You have such a punchable face

  • aakburns
    aakburns 25 days ago

    Never had any issues with my AirPods. I’ve never lost them in any form. They fit great. Sound is absolutely acceptable.

    • aakburns
      aakburns 23 days ago

      Paul Guy they’re cheap honestly. And the convenience is really great. I always have a set in my pocket. Always.

    • Paul Guy
      Paul Guy 23 days ago

      For what they cost, they should sound better than "completely acceptable".

  • Nicholas Uglow
    Nicholas Uglow 26 days ago

    Galaxy bud user just walking through

  • zsykay
    zsykay 26 days ago

    Exactly my ear can never fit airpods, once I tilt my head it just falls. So I got the wireless one from bose

  • veronica perez
    veronica perez 26 days ago

    I personally hate the regular eartips. I just find them so uncomfortable

  • MR DOOMBUTT
    MR DOOMBUTT 27 days ago

    You could just tell Siri to turn the volume to 50%

  • Reid Zunti
    Reid Zunti 27 days ago

    Oooor just get headphones which are better quality, sound, noise cancelling battery life pretty much everything

  • Faiyaz khan
    Faiyaz khan 27 days ago

    MEAN WHILE MKBHD be like, apple airpods-literally everything new🥰

  • Shadow Ninja24
    Shadow Ninja24 28 days ago +1

    Yay I get to enjoy AirPods!!

  • William McLaughlin
    William McLaughlin 28 days ago

    I can relate to riley so much.

  • THE ONE
    THE ONE 29 days ago

    But they look retarded and you can get better, cooler looking and much cheaper ones on Amazon. That pretty much goes for all Apple products. Its just outdated, overpriced hipster tech

  • Warren Churulich
    Warren Churulich Month ago

    What is the name of these headphones that he uses? ru-clip.net/video/u4EZrFBbUGk/video.html

  • Fred D
    Fred D Month ago

    no thanks, bose soundsport free earpods actually STAY in my ear.

  • Khaleel Williams
    Khaleel Williams Month ago

    Why are Samsung users and android and others watching this vid and commenting how bad apple is????

  • the raginggriffon
    the raginggriffon Month ago +1

    Well thanks linus you activatid my Siri

  • Mikael Skoglund
    Mikael Skoglund Month ago

    Typical Linus, dropping (ie:smashing) expensive stuff on the ground, basically for fun, 'cause it's been given to him.

  • Adam Thompson-Sharpe
    Adam Thompson-Sharpe Month ago +1

    Solution to the volume issue:
    "Hey Siri, set the volume to XX%"
    Media volume set to XX%.

  • Αντώνης Μαγκανιάρης

    Apple sucks!!

  • Niks Ostrovskis
    Niks Ostrovskis Month ago +2

    *First wireless earphones*
    Umm...uhhh... *GALAXY BUDS*

  • Cashman123
    Cashman123 Month ago

    this is why android users should buy i80 tws airpods

  • Rob Smith
    Rob Smith Month ago +2

    Volume control is seamless with Apple Watch.

  • The L.A Kitchen
    The L.A Kitchen Month ago

    the newest ones are AWFUL!!!!! sound keeps going up/down

  • Conor Zurawski
    Conor Zurawski Month ago +2

    1:47 Is it just me or do you want to mix up the airpods and just watch the struggle

  • Rhakesh G
    Rhakesh G Month ago +1

    As someone that owns AirPods , im telling you not to buy them. Stick with the galaxy buds.

  • QuietStormX
    QuietStormX Month ago +1

    Me Jabra Elite 65t with Sound+ app for more settings and EQ and Ambient sound settings and adjustments for outside or inside to drown out the noise... ;-)

  • why soserious
    why soserious Month ago

    I'm so glad I grew out of my "early adopter " phase back in the mid nineteen-seventies...

  • Kalle Kivelä
    Kalle Kivelä Month ago

    Apple to erase charching cable completly? That is the final nail for them. When people can charge phones only at home

  • Alisha Wilkins
    Alisha Wilkins Month ago +8

    7:40 Yah sorry I'm "to poor" to afford a $1,200 s10 5g.

    • Rae
      Rae 18 days ago

      Weird flex but ok

  • Dommer
    Dommer Month ago

    This guy is so boring. Hates Apple but relies on making videos hating on Apple. Imbecile

    • Dommer
      Dommer 28 days ago

      AL1V3 He’s an imbecile

    • AL1V3
      AL1V3 28 days ago

      @Dommer bruh, so reviewing pc hardware equals hating apple

    • Dommer
      Dommer 28 days ago

      AL1V3 Correct

    • AL1V3
      AL1V3 28 days ago

      Apparently all the content he makes is hating on apple

  • Nathan Sampson
    Nathan Sampson Month ago

    The Problem is simple don't buy Apple

  • Free Speech
    Free Speech Month ago +1

    Airpod 2 is fine but it need 192khz sample rate minimum.

  • Riz
    Riz Month ago

    Ironic I'm watching this with galaxy buds

    • AL1V3
      AL1V3 23 days ago

      @Abodi Alhalabi hard to believe you cant take jokes

    • AL1V3
      AL1V3 23 days ago

      @Abodi Alhalabi its a meme bro

    • AL1V3
      AL1V3 28 days ago

      @Abodi Alhalabi nevermind, sheep dont get it

    • AL1V3
      AL1V3 28 days ago

      @Abodi Alhalabi tell that to my smart fridge

    • Abodi Alhalabi
      Abodi Alhalabi Month ago

      Riz broke

  • Mugen Power
    Mugen Power Month ago

    only retards buy apple

  • AleXiz Luna
    AleXiz Luna Month ago

    They Gave Up Cuz Samsung Won!