2017 Audi R8 V10 Review! - Is It TOO REFINED?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 31, 2017
  • Special thanks to Fred Lavery Audi for letting me review the R8! Check them out! fredlaveryaudiofbirmingham.com
    Vehicle Virgins Shirts and Stickers!
    vehiclevirgins.itemorder.com/
    Today VV reviews the 2017 Audi R8 V10. Is it as good as the previous generation? Find out!
    Help VV reach 1,000,000 subs :)! tinyurl.com/hg7tg68
    Follow VV on Instagram for behind the scenes! @VehicleVirgins
    vehiclevirgins

    NEW PO BOX :)!!!
    PO Box 8034
    Ann Arbor, MI
    48107


    Like us on Facebook! vehiclevirgins

    Vehicle Virgins seeks to provide the most informative, relatable, funny automotive videos and reviews every day of the week. No matter what you drive, if you have a passion for cars or want to learn more about the amazing automotive community, join the VV community for a hell of a ride!
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 648

  • The Gaming Titan
    The Gaming Titan 7 months ago

    I would be crazy and put twin turbos or a supercharger

  • Langolier
    Langolier 8 months ago

    Again you should have started by asking; Does this piece of junk worth $150,000, especially being built by a crooked car maker?

  • james patterson
    james patterson 9 months ago

    the acura nsx is better looking and more advanced

  • samartish vlogs
    samartish vlogs 10 months ago

    Ths has to be my fav audi r8

  • BEATTY OFFICIAL TV

    I don't care what anyone says. The first Generation R8 hands down looks better inside and out. Ppl haven't learned yet, the old school look, and manuals will always reign supreme. If that's not true then why are ppl dream cars still 04 lambo mercs. Old school cars period. I hate when ppl try to passively diss the older generation cars. Some ppl are to young to be doing car reviews. It's like comparing a 69 Lincoln con. to a 2018 Lincoln con. 🤦🏾‍♂️ the old school was and still is a better car.

  • Paul C.
    Paul C. Year ago

    beautiful

  • liftingheavy1
    liftingheavy1 Year ago

    I can’t do it

  • Tesla Model X
    Tesla Model X Year ago

    Me and my Sister dream cars is that Audi R8. Mines will be All Black with Black 10 Y Spoke rims Black Interior With a Spoiler. My sister wants her Audi Grey with a Black 10 Y Spoke rims [Don't Know What Color For Interior] and I think she wants a spoiler. Our engine will be a V10 Plus.

  • 61sasquatch
    61sasquatch Year ago

    Porsche Turbo S and Audi r8 Plus,

  • Dylan Whitten
    Dylan Whitten Year ago

    U think that’s enough power little do u know ur about to supercharge your huracan

  • Eli Rayburn
    Eli Rayburn Year ago

    This will be my mid life crisis car

  • Michael Braxton
    Michael Braxton Year ago

    Please dont wear hats my man . its not your thing im all about selc brand promoting but stick to ur VV tshirts

  • Master DNK
    Master DNK Year ago

    Ler ler ler ler ler

  • Manuqtix Manuqtix

    That name r8 sounds like a rifle or a gun

  • Thokozani Gabela
    Thokozani Gabela Year ago

    Please do range rovers as well!!!

  • Ethan Cerwinski
    Ethan Cerwinski Year ago

    I just drove the turbo today and I honestly think it’s a better buy the exhaust is great it handles better it’s quicker and I think it’s better looking but that’s totally opinion based

  • Tech Overdrive
    Tech Overdrive Year ago

    German engineering maxed out

  • PlanetIAm
    PlanetIAm Year ago

    Love your channel dude

  • NorCal Dude
    NorCal Dude 2 years ago

    I like the original R8 better
    ru-clip.net/video/Y8liQkq4HmE/video.html

  • PAPAYIFAN
    PAPAYIFAN 2 years ago

    Hi Parker, its almost been a year so when will you be comparing the R8 v10 plus to a Huracan?

  • Action Manager
    Action Manager 2 years ago

    the engine and the sound of it was the same with lambo gallardo and it is the same with huracàn too.(I think)

  • AMG
    AMG 2 years ago

    The launch at the red light was only for scientific purposes😂😂😂😂😂

  • Baqiri Irwansyah
    Baqiri Irwansyah 2 years ago

    you are funny man

  • Foreign Creations
    Foreign Creations 2 years ago

    I️ don’t like the new headlights, other than that looks pretty good

  • harman kardon
    harman kardon 2 years ago

    The porsche Looks way better than the audi

  • PJ Morrison
    PJ Morrison 2 years ago

    Nice video! This is my DREAM CAR!😍🙌🏽

  • Cha Cha Real Smooth
    Cha Cha Real Smooth 2 years ago

    i like the old r8 better

  • sepehr 13730
    sepehr 13730 2 years ago

    it was so beautiful this new version is uglier

  • Hung Vux
    Hung Vux 2 years ago

    what is the groundclearance of thís r8

  • Zarar Khan
    Zarar Khan 2 years ago +1

    Yeah, you’re not gonna want to put in more power in this car even though it’s slower than his huracan yet he still put a supercharger in his huracan.

  • angurisloud
    angurisloud 2 years ago

    Doug, how about a video about buying and owning a used R8... say a 2008 or 2009. The prices are tempting and right now (Dec '17) you can pick up a

  • Yummy Hershey
    Yummy Hershey 2 years ago

    Does anyone know the name of the intro song? It's not in the description at the time I checked.

  • Aaron Trenton
    Aaron Trenton 2 years ago

    Question that I’m hoping you can answer and explain. Is it owdi or oddi? Can you lead me to to anything explaining the actual pronunciation. So far I’ve found Audi is Latin for Hear, which is actually pronounced oddi. Truly looking for a possibly more educated answer. Thank you in advance.

  • Wavy Guyzer
    Wavy Guyzer 2 years ago

    This or the i8?

  • Mitchell Boynton
    Mitchell Boynton 2 years ago

    6:28 the fakest laugh iv'e ever heard

  • Andi Valentinus
    Andi Valentinus 2 years ago

    Tony Stark's ride

  • Spaz456
    Spaz456 2 years ago

    I reviewed this car and got 10 views wow this guy has 400k lmao

  • Harry Kotcher
    Harry Kotcher 2 years ago

    Styling is poor trying a little to hard but interesting.

  • H&B MOVIES
    H&B MOVIES 2 years ago

    Get the V10plus

  • Western Defector
    Western Defector 2 years ago

    I think the old one looks better.

  • A Quality Life
    A Quality Life 2 years ago

    Great job talking stats but NOT ONCE did we hear the engine or see it corner.

  • spudnic88
    spudnic88 2 years ago

    White paint with silver blade?................perfection

  • talent talent
    talent talent 2 years ago

    Did u get ur hands on a plus yet

  • Z
    Z 2 years ago +1

    But V10 plus

  • Z
    Z 2 years ago +1

    I've been in that car it's so fast

  • Prashanth S
    Prashanth S 2 years ago +1

    What do you mean the car is "similar" to Huracan? It is Huracan. Huracan's actually fitted with the same engine, which happens to have been engineered by Audi, not Lambo.

  • Sahibjot Singh
    Sahibjot Singh 2 years ago

    You're boss

  • Sahibjot Singh
    Sahibjot Singh 2 years ago

    You are my fav youtuber

  • xip 2
    xip 2 2 years ago

    I like the colors

  • Niko Moin
    Niko Moin 2 years ago

    The 911 looks so much better than the r8... sooo much better

  • Gasser Hashem
    Gasser Hashem 2 years ago +1

    I have one and its worth every single penny

  • Gasser Hashem
    Gasser Hashem 2 years ago +1

    Its too sexy thats what ill say

  • the land shark
    the land shark 2 years ago

    Manual all the way

  • Holly Taylor
    Holly Taylor 2 years ago

    Porsche has better stereo.

  • Gil Deniz
    Gil Deniz 2 years ago

    Review the Audi TT-RS!

  • SKADAZZLE Trueman
    SKADAZZLE Trueman 2 years ago

    even though im 16, for some reason, i know for a fact that im going to get this car.

  • Slugontharug
    Slugontharug 2 years ago +2

    I use to work at Audi here in Canada. There was a guy who's Winter beater was a R8 V10. He use to bring it in the middle of Winter with tons of Snow on the ground and claimed it was unstoppable and great in the snow.

  • Techtonic Tech
    Techtonic Tech 2 years ago

    I can definitely hear that huracan in it

  • Jonathan Chen
    Jonathan Chen 2 years ago

    Nope just too over priced in my opinion

  • Omar Almotawa
    Omar Almotawa 2 years ago

    Audi R8 + Prior design + UGR TT package = dream