The Supercar of Gaming PCs - Aventum X Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 18, 2019
  • Get an unrestricted 30-day free trial of FreshBooks at www.freshbooks.com/techtips
    Grab a FIXD Sensor and use promo code LTT to get 10% off at www.fixdapp.com/ab1 and learn what your car is trying to tell you.
    Special thanks to the following folks for the McLaren, check them out on Instagram!:
    @perculiar168
    @imperiumpursuit
    @shaun_mvclarenvan
    @ceramic.kings
    Thanks to Richview Homes for the shoot location!
    RichviewHomes/
    We got one of the most expensive, high-performance gaming PC’s money can buy.
    Buy High-End PCs on Amazon: geni.us/snOlzNr
    Discussion Forum Thread: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1064982-the-supercar-gaming-pc-aventum-x-review/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.net/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.net/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 878

  • Spirit Bond
    Spirit Bond 5 months ago +6192

    Did you record this with a cheap gaming headset?.. sounds kinda bad

    • CFalcon075
      CFalcon075 12 days ago

      Matt Cruse no you.

    • F ab
      F ab Month ago

      @Linus Tech Tips U guys should build a sound booth and have the option to do dialogue replacement in post production.

    • TiagoTiago
      TiagoTiago 4 months ago

      I didn't notice any issues; at most it sounded like maybe it was an stylistic choice to make it sound like it wasn't the regular show but something from a movie or something of the sort, but even then, it was very subtle...

    • Leo9
      Leo9 4 months ago

      @Raja the fact that your still concerned about me callibg you indian after all this time proves you're indian . you Don't need to be living or born in india to be an indian you could be living in germany but you are a fucking indian or you're just living in india but listen to german song because that makes you feel german

    • Raja
      Raja 4 months ago

      @Leo9 No answer😂

  • Joe G
    Joe G 11 hours ago

    all the dirt over time lol even if i had the money i wont buy it

  • Inferno 0052
    Inferno 0052 Day ago

    How much did James have too steal off Linus to buy the PC? And why is James driving Linus’s car in the skit at the start?

  • Bes Bart
    Bes Bart 2 days ago

    amazing oh please i want one of those............ LTT shirt...please avid fan here from a third world country.

  • Acorn Games
    Acorn Games 2 days ago

    LOL. The review is literally " We already made an equally powerful PC for less than half the price."

  • Usernaming
    Usernaming 12 days ago

    motherfuckin $10k and assassins creed gives 50fps what the fuck is in that game?

  • Mystical Apple
    Mystical Apple 12 days ago

    This isn’t even the most overpriced system out there. The 8-Pack OrionX2 is 40,000 dollars and is simply incredible

  • Frane Niseteo
    Frane Niseteo 13 days ago

    this pc is obsolete, wtf those drawers for hdd better to use it for more radiators , who da fuk uses hdd on those pcs? noone really noticed that power cables are not straight, and tubing is not precise... 10k usd :(

  • Sundowner
    Sundowner 19 days ago

    A Crosair PSU... immaculate choice sir.

  • 1
    1 24 days ago

    ...finally found it

  • Ghola Tleilaxu
    Ghola Tleilaxu 29 days ago

    All I want to know is what sunglasses he's wearing.

  • jtuki
    jtuki 29 days ago

    Oh shit, a cd drive!? Im sold.

  • MinecraftMike
    MinecraftMike Month ago

    LMFAO, $10k for that dumpsterfire. Try Falcon NW next time.

  • The Indoor Outdoorsman

    $10,000 for what you got is straight up highway robbery. Good lord...

  • Adam Chu
    Adam Chu Month ago

    9900 US and no X299 or X399😔😔😔😔

  • Wouden
    Wouden Month ago

    What fan models are those?

  • boom pyro
    boom pyro Month ago

    For 10k i would buy the thronus from Acer

  • TheLiasas
    TheLiasas Month ago

    Someone can link me to the green wrap thats on that car? Its superb!

  • CINEMATIC GAMING
    CINEMATIC GAMING Month ago +1

    *But can it run Crysis?*

  • idontusemyrealname
    idontusemyrealname 2 months ago

    I am happy with my Ryzen 2200G setup. 30fps smooth!11

  • Harvey Harwood
    Harvey Harwood 2 months ago

    For it to be the best PC, shouldn't it have Quadro RTX 8000s and 2990WX cpu

  • Ralph Cassese
    Ralph Cassese 2 months ago

    But can it run tf2?

  • cid fan
    cid fan 2 months ago

    All this just for one f***ing Windows update to ruin it.

  • Jj Lortez
    Jj Lortez 2 months ago

    Take note apple, this is expensive and it even has a headphone jack

  • Jerold Gubatcho
    Jerold Gubatcho 2 months ago

    Way over did the intro. You come off a lot worse than you think. Hard to look at you and not think your a secret @$$ when i watch your vids now.....

  • Dox
    Dox 2 months ago

    Wtf is with that glass panel... looks nice but must be trash for air flow

    • SportbikerNZ
      SportbikerNZ 2 months ago

      You realise air is supposed to flow font-back, not through the sides?

  • xtc de
    xtc de 2 months ago

    More videos like that please! I really enjoyed that...

  • billyhatcher643
    billyhatcher643 2 months ago

    the spot for the disc drive was cool for me already case i like that more than it just being in the front

  • The Wayward Grape
    The Wayward Grape 2 months ago

    The head of my department recently updated his desktop with a 120Gb SSD that he got for free. His salary is roughly £120k. 😂😂

  • veenoable
    veenoable 2 months ago

    Shut up.. Rich idiots

  • Abdul Muhaimin
    Abdul Muhaimin 2 months ago

    Avantum X more like Lamborghini Aventendor

  • Kevin Sahlström
    Kevin Sahlström 2 months ago

    Why didn't you get rtx titan cards instead. If you going good and expencive you wanna keep it that way right?

  • Spam Can
    Spam Can 3 months ago

    10k when they can't even match fittings?! You need to nail the most trivial detail if you want justify charging someone that much money. Then again, a sucker is born every minute.

  • Nicholas D'Amico
    Nicholas D'Amico 3 months ago +1

    Where the hell are the benchmarks? This is a funny video but barely informative.

    • Cyber
      Cyber 3 months ago

      Nicholas D'Amico ikr

  • Judah Richardson
    Judah Richardson 3 months ago

    32 GB RAM for $10K ... yeah this is a machine for fools and their money.

  • The Lone Polar
    The Lone Polar 3 months ago

    If you actually bought this PC comment on my comment and subscribe to my channel

  • The nextinline
    The nextinline 3 months ago

    Overpriced garbage

  • 420swag FaZe
    420swag FaZe 3 months ago

    I thought it was Tobey Maguire at first...

  • pleappleappleap
    pleappleappleap 3 months ago

    Supercars aren't exactly known for reliability.

  • Vincent Gaulin
    Vincent Gaulin 3 months ago

    Love the intro clip

  • Misko Andric
    Misko Andric 3 months ago

    Nice McLaren P1

  • Slowest Drummer
    Slowest Drummer 3 months ago

    Yeah... red and green...real good color combo

  • Microage
    Microage 3 months ago

    It sucks tbh. It looks shit and costs alot.

  • Galaxy TS2
    Galaxy TS2 3 months ago

    What's almost every fictional British butler's name?
    What's the real life name of the protagonist?
    *Ha, the irony!*

  • Jakob Thompson
    Jakob Thompson 3 months ago

    I did a build on their website, and it came to $4,364...

  • Jody Mitoma the Entrepreneur

    1:09 - 😂 "You're quite right, my liege." The way he says this is bang on, hahahaha... Reminds me of Warcraft & Warcraft II back in the 90's.

  • Gerry Hernandez
    Gerry Hernandez 4 months ago

    But it's a Fortnite bundle, so it's a good deal.

  • The Q
    The Q 4 months ago

    Why so many dislikes? This video is ABSOLUTELY GREAT!
    I'm guessing the reason why I didnt see it for so long is why because of the dislikes!!
    I'm guessing all the dislikes are from rich people who dont like being called out!

  • puchenyaka
    puchenyaka 4 months ago

    Rich and poor children looks 100% the same when they are messing around dusty computer case on the floor, swearing and trying to remove mud.

  • Jason
    Jason 4 months ago +1

    Always thought James was ritch and didn't need to work for Linus lol 😉.

    • The Q
      The Q 4 months ago

      I does seem to make sense. Somehow always felt James had a luxury sort of look to him. Perfect fit for this video.

  • Nick The Gr8 Gaming
    Nick The Gr8 Gaming 4 months ago

    Just looking at the PC is making my mouth water at how much better it must be than my 6 year old laptop...

  • A Sam
    A Sam 4 months ago

    10k isn’t a lot tho...

  • DeRaleFilms
    DeRaleFilms 4 months ago

    They may have been a good experience for you guys which I appreciate, but GOD for me and other people they treat you like shit. Do NOT buy from them.

  • Sajber Sfera
    Sajber Sfera 4 months ago

    the f is going on with the sound aaaaa

  • ヅShinyuki
    ヅShinyuki 4 months ago

    but can it tun Crysis?

  • Snack Attack
    Snack Attack 4 months ago +2

    10 k gaming PC vs 10k iMac pro plz

  • RyGuyGaming
    RyGuyGaming 4 months ago

    Hmm... Let me see. Do I want a nice used car or a PC. Lol

  • Rosegold Beats
    Rosegold Beats 4 months ago

    we all know maingear is even more crazy

  • British Dylan
    British Dylan 4 months ago +1

    The Mac Pro is 4x as expensive

  • Hyena
    Hyena 4 months ago

    *Will be outdated by the end of the year