HONEST REVIEW- JEFFREE STAR X MORPHE COLLABORATION.. EYESHADOW + SETTING SPRAY

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 22, 2019
  • ♡WHERE ELSE TO FIND ME:
    MY MAKEUP PRODUCTS!! bit.ly/2Ey7sOp
    -Second channel: sophdoesvlogs bit.ly/1oyViJr
    -Instagram: soph
    -Twitter: sophdoesnails
    -Facebook: sophdoesnails/
    -Snapchat, Depop + 21 Buttons: sophdoesnails
    BUSINESS EMAIL: soph@mcsaatchisocial.com
    *These are my only social media accounts*
    ♡MUSIC:
    I get my music from HookSounds
    Artist: Nicolai Heidlas
    Titles I use: Back In Summer, A Way For Me, Delighting Memories, Happy Chances
    www.hooksounds.com
    or RU-clip audio library *I do not own this music*
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ♡PRODUCTS MENTIONED:
    Jeffree Star x Morphe Artistry Palette and Star-berry setting spray uk.morphe.com/
    -The lipstick I am wearing today: Huda Beauty lip liner in Bombshell bit.ly/2NmrxMt and Max Factor lipstick in Simply Nude
    -The highlight I am wearing today: Soph x Revolution highlighter

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ♡DISCOUNT CODES: (These are affiliate codes so if you're not cool with that then that's fine! :))
    Get £25 off your first booking with Airbnb with my link www.airbnb.co.uk/c/sophieh5696?currency=GBP
    Use SOPH for 20% off the Ofra Website! bit.ly/2rP0UFs
    Use sophdoesnails20 for 20% off Coconut Lane bit.ly/2hg8RAl
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ♡BRUSHES/TOOLS I USE:
    -Sponges:
    Ofra (SOPH30 gets 30% off) bit.ly/2AWS7Ff
    LA Girl bit.ly/2PhL7M5
    Real Techniques
    Blank Canvas cosmetics
    -Eyeshadow brushes:
    Iconic London Eye Brushes bit.ly/2A24xN4
    Zoeva Eyeshadow brushes bit.ly/2QwQXFU
    Morphe Blending brushes bit.ly/2QBG069
    -Face brushes:
    Morphe Buffer brush bit.ly/2qEI8wP
    Iconic London Face brush set bit.ly/2A1NkD9
    -Highlight brushes:
    Zoeva Luxe Powder fusion brush bit.ly/2D6g3Vt
    My Kit Co 0.3 Fluffy concealer brush (I use for nose highlight)
    -Contour brushes:
    NYX 06 Pro Fan Brush bit.ly/2Plj1PR
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    FAQs
    -What do you film with?
    Canon 750d bit.ly/2fWUQ7f
    Lens amzn.to/2t666DN
    Microphone amzn.to/2JAXV9c
    -Why is your channel called sophdoesnails? I started my Instagram account a couple years before RU-clip, where I did loads of nail art. When I started youtube I wanted to keep the same name so I was easier to find! Nail videos are too difficult to film + I prefer makeup!
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 802

  • Lisa P
    Lisa P Day ago

    I've never seen your videos before but I recently bought this pallet. My first pallet ever and wanted some tips. You did such a good job wow thank you I'm going to try this look tonight as my first look! Great video! 😊

  • Penelope Jones
    Penelope Jones Day ago

    Really enjoyed your review Soph! I have some JStarr palettes and absolutely LUV them. Bought the colab one here and honestly am a tad disappointed. Found the same problem - colours "morphed" into oblivion - using a wet brush helped a little. I'll give it another bash with the "wet concealer" and see if that makes a difference for me. The colours themselves ARE gorgeous -- it's just the application process seems to be more complicated than it needs to be !! As you say, at THAT price ... it SHOULD BE so much easier !!

  • Fancy681
    Fancy681 2 days ago +1

    Im subscribed to you now!

  • Fancy681
    Fancy681 2 days ago

    He did the collab with the palette so people could have a more affordable palette from him

  • Shahad blahbahsha
    Shahad blahbahsha 3 days ago

    omg sof u look like the tall girl sister from tall girl movie ;O

  • Caryn
    Caryn 4 days ago

    I was not impressed with the color story on this palette.... I LOVE Jeffree Star with all my heart but I just wasn't feeling this one.

  • Niki Apollonatos
    Niki Apollonatos 5 days ago

    Totally agree with the setting spray

  • Lora Marusinszky
    Lora Marusinszky 6 days ago

    Actually with morphe palettes you have to be careful and pack the shadows on top of each other and then blend them using the same shades again, they just don’t blend together nicely when you ‘drag’ them together

  • marklola12
    marklola12 6 days ago

    This is what happens when makeup artists go with morphe as a collab they are very basic and all their pallettes are pretty crap quality

  • Lauren Bray
    Lauren Bray 8 days ago

    You aren't the only one who had this problem with the green shades! Skeletim I think his channels called did as well.

  • Natacha
    Natacha 9 days ago

    This look is beautiful on you!

  • HIEDY LOXX
    HIEDY LOXX 11 days ago

    My spray did the same thing! BOTH of them!! Great video btw 💚 glad I found your channel!

  • Begüm Bayer
    Begüm Bayer 11 days ago +1

    the eyeshadows do not interfere with your incompetence and the brush you use

  • Simon Fox
    Simon Fox 12 days ago

    Still a beautiful look, but I can’t with how “ hi dude “ blended 😭

  • Simon Fox
    Simon Fox 12 days ago

    I’m cringing because I wanted to create another look with this pallete today and use most of the same shades as yourself and after “ Hi dude “ it just went down hill 😭

  • Lovely Bunny
    Lovely Bunny 13 days ago

    You look excellent with green eye shadow x

  • Diana Cain
    Diana Cain 14 days ago

    I did a green look a little while ago. Using wake and bake, and nate like you did. Those two specific colors are just patchy and hard to work with. I do think a wet base helps but I also want to try and just use the colors wet on the brush. Then see if that would help with the blending process.

  • Yuno Tsubaki
    Yuno Tsubaki 14 days ago

    "folaut" xD

  • Tyana Alexandra
    Tyana Alexandra 15 days ago

    That cut crease is BANGING! ✨✨✨⚡️

  • here for the content
    here for the content 15 days ago

    she really reminds me of Chloe Moretz

  • Ralf T.
    Ralf T. 17 days ago +1

    Watch Mmmmitchel’s technique and you’ll get the hang of the technique for pressed pigments

  • Sumya Yesmin
    Sumya Yesmin 18 days ago

    if this was made in jeffree star formula it would be amazing

  • kandiluvzu
    kandiluvzu 18 days ago

    i don't even like JS and know that its not fair to improperly apply makeup and give it a negative review or comment lmao like who pops on screen with old makeup and throws new makeup atop the old and blends in confusion about why it looks ashy and patchy ? at least try and seem realistic by washing ur face, applying a proper base and applying a fresh layer of shadow. Ive worked with this palette and the quality is actually above average. ppl like to chalk it up to morphe being a trash brand but dong even realize these collabs are not the same formula and the palettes u bought 10 yrs ago are not the same either. IF u ever want the best of a brand that isn't high end.. buy their COLLAB products. ppl wont always slap their name on just anything

  • Kaylee Carranza
    Kaylee Carranza 18 days ago

    You’re complaining over 5 days for shipping? It took me 2 weeks to get mine and i live in the states....

  • ShanG
    ShanG 18 days ago +14

    Soph: *sees a green colour*
    "I would say its the colour of marijuana" 😂😂

    • Mercedes Amyx
      Mercedes Amyx 14 days ago +1

      Because it’s called wake and bake lol

  • Elle Fenton
    Elle Fenton 19 days ago +5

    Her eyeshadow looked like an old avocado for a while there:(

  • The Dutchess
    The Dutchess 19 days ago

    You should really do more of these looks!

  • Rebecca Wood
    Rebecca Wood 19 days ago +3

    Wish I watched this video before I got it 😩. Thank you for always being truthful ❤️

    • Rebecca Wood
      Rebecca Wood 15 days ago

      Baque trust me morphe palettes are normally really good, which is why I didn’t bother looking at reviews. But I think it’s because a lot of shades are pressed pigments

    • Baque
      Baque 15 days ago +1

      Same 😭 and I bought two. This was my first time buying from morphe I dont get the hype. The shadows dusted right off

  • Rebecca Wood
    Rebecca Wood 19 days ago

    Personally I think the iconic London setting spray is better than the all nighter ❤️

  • Daysha Fletcher
    Daysha Fletcher 19 days ago +1

    Doesn’t use a primer and expects perfection??

  • Veronica Nielsen
    Veronica Nielsen 20 days ago

    I cannot believe our bottles of setting spray have the same problem! Thats fucked. I'm annoyed about that. And FYI

  • Angharad Hughes
    Angharad Hughes 20 days ago

    I absolutely love the green!

  • Lamia
    Lamia 20 days ago

    What's up everybody??!! I reviewed my very first Jeffree Star palette check it out!!!! ru-clip.net/video/qFQefmdRIio/video.html

  • Tigsey
    Tigsey 20 days ago

    Tbh, I bought this pallete 2 days ago. Have tried it. It is really hard to blend compared to my other morphe pallete.

  • Lauren Baldrick
    Lauren Baldrick 20 days ago +1

    Just hold the spray nozzle down. You don’t spray it like a normal setting spray.

  • Paeahi Ytoki
    Paeahi Ytoki 20 days ago

    Why do have mascara on first?

    • A Ravat
      A Ravat 20 days ago

      She explained why. Watch properly

  • SneakyPenguin
    SneakyPenguin 20 days ago

    The idea that because it's a cheaper palette than his others is what makes it crapper isn't really a defence though, revolution palettes for example are way cheap but I've never had any of these issues with those...

  • BeBa
    BeBa 21 day ago +2

    Don't blame your video, it's JS products, they are bad. Not worth the price.

  • BeBa
    BeBa 21 day ago +1

    I'm not a fan of Jeffree star makeup, I hate their quality, when swatching them they don't look like how they appear in his videos.

    • cgm
      cgm 17 days ago

      this isn't JSC, its morphe

  • Hollife
    Hollife 21 day ago +1

    Omg i just saw your subscriber count girl. ive been subscribed since 11k when you were such a smol bean and now look at ya! Almost a whole million 😱😱

  • Beauty by Becci
    Beauty by Becci 21 day ago

    You should try with the brown first then blend out the edges with the green xx

  • Paige Misselbrook
    Paige Misselbrook 21 day ago

    Love you x

  • Ruby Smithson
    Ruby Smithson 21 day ago

    I ordered the products and my setting spray nozzle seems like its clogged!! It dripped onto my hand. I was so disappointed!!

  • Kelsey Girl
    Kelsey Girl 21 day ago

    Nate is the shade that drew my attention. I used the 3 pinky shades from the top row and had the same problem. As soon as I tried to layer and blend I noticed the previous shade disappear. It swatches so beautifully. I want it to work out because everything was so pretty and I ordered from the website. It is going to be a pain in the butt to return. I will try your trick first though.

  • Casual TikTok Friday

    Your set & refresh mist HAS A BOX?! Mine came with just the bottle

  • Danielle Sotir
    Danielle Sotir 21 day ago +1

    That "marijuana" green should have been called kush.

  • Abigail Porter
    Abigail Porter 22 days ago +3

    Let's be honest the majority of people that may be buying this palette aren't going to be MUA's either, so it's great that you tested it and showed your frustrations, then also showed how you got it to work too so Bravo to you Soph, you're so much more relatable in that sense!! Fabby stuff, and you got it to work in the end, that's the main thing! xXx

  • Ailsa Ni
    Ailsa Ni 22 days ago

    That's always the best technique when you put eyeshadow -- use a primer or a concealer to set the base! And don't just mix out colors on top of each other! 😂

  • Kristen Sargenti
    Kristen Sargenti 22 days ago

    I just got my jeffree Morphe spray delivered today and had to come back to this video to lyk that my spray does the exact same thing yours did!

  • Jana Cvetkovic
    Jana Cvetkovic 22 days ago

    Hi Soph, why don't you try it with eye primer I think they would blend and work better and the shades under wouldn't disappear :)

    • Ailsa Ni
      Ailsa Ni 22 days ago

      replaced! Absolutely crazy on their part. Beautiful look though!

  • Mystiicx_ Makeup
    Mystiicx_ Makeup 22 days ago +1

    haha I think the palette is supposed to be used with wet concealer! Now most people are following the trend of doing that, I feel like if I used my palettes dry now this would always happen! Now I'm curious about the setting spray since it smells like stawberries..... hmmm😳

  • Amy Pants
    Amy Pants 22 days ago

    Apparently I am the only one who things that the setting spray, while amazing, smells like roach spray. It smells terrible!

  • Ask to seduce Miss
    Ask to seduce Miss 22 days ago

    Am I the only one who binge watch Sophie’s video ?

  • bellou72
    bellou72 22 days ago

    Nadi had some difficulty working with this palette as well. Such a shame, because the color story is very pretty.

  • Aoife 11
    Aoife 11 22 days ago

    Can you please try out the colour correcting fluid from primark

  • anais kent
    anais kent 22 days ago

    I don’t mean to sound rude but a lot of the time when people say a palette is patchy, it’s because their base is bad or the way they’re blending the eyeshadows. Because I’ve had a lot of morphe pallets and I’ve never had a problem with them being patchy. I don’t know if it’s because I go little by little instead of packing on loads of colour at once🤷🏼‍♀️

    • Ask to seduce Miss
      Ask to seduce Miss 22 days ago

      Thats how my bottle was with my original morphe setting spray. Maybe only some bottles had the defect?

  • less kiss
    less kiss 22 days ago

    So closed to 1 million subs Masha'Allah❤ May more come to you

  • Basy Bo bo
    Basy Bo bo 23 days ago +1

    You really don't get along with Express delivery

  • mameor
    mameor 23 days ago

    Babes it’s colour theory. Mixing a cool tone with a brown is gonna go muddy! You look gorgs anyways. Not buying this palette

    • less kiss
      less kiss 22 days ago

      what mascara do you use🤩🤩xxx

  • JL STRAW
    JL STRAW 23 days ago

    Nadie over on PopLuxe had the exact same blending problem with the shadows :(

    • Emily An
      Emily An 22 days ago

      what mascara do you use🤩🤩xxx