The Ultimate Compact PC (2019) - Streacom DA2 Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 26, 2019
  • Thanks to Seasonic for sponsoring this video!
    Buy Seasonic PSUs on Amazon: lmg.gg/8KV6P
    Buy Seasonic PSUs on Newegg: lmg.gg/8KV61
    We check out the Streacom DA2, by building both a regular high end machine and the ULTIMATE Compact PC, inside of it.
    Buy PC Hardware and Modding Supplies from Performance PCs: www.performance-pcs.com/
    Buy the Streacom DA2:
    At QuietPCUSA: lmg.gg/8KVRT
    Other Retailers: lmg.gg/8KVRN
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1067232-the-ultimate-compact-pc-2019-streacom-da2-review-fixed/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.net/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.net/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 501

  • Builder
    Builder 4 days ago

    If only Streacom could give up on the Macishness, they could fit an mATX board into it, and given us musician-gamers 2 extra PCIE slots for high end multichannel audio or additional thunderbolt USB3.2 Gen1 port cards and such nifty things...

  • Garrett Kinczel
    Garrett Kinczel 4 days ago

    How much is all the stuff and the case

  • Alex1911
    Alex1911 5 days ago

    Having my computer double as a space heater would be pretty cool. Drill a hole in the wall, get some 15-20’ cables, and use it to heat the garage during winter plus get crazy cooling capacity. Just need to remember never to turn it off so the water freezes, or just skip the water cooling.

  • Chops473
    Chops473 8 days ago

    What's a CD?

  • Kiryi MONZTA
    Kiryi MONZTA 10 days ago

    This case is insanely good!

  • Aleksandar G.
    Aleksandar G. 11 days ago

    Who cares about fan noise anymore.

  • Berdugong-Druglord Manyakis President

    Project orthus is much much better

  • Casper Unnerup
    Casper Unnerup 14 days ago

    That USB/On button bump is an eyesore of epic proportions

  • Manuel Ruen
    Manuel Ruen 19 days ago

    you can probably get a diamond tipped drill bit and drill holes in the glass. it would take a long time though and you would have to have a second person spraying water on the drill bit while you do it.

  • First Name Last Name
    First Name Last Name 22 days ago

    if you are using a screw driver to get inside then you have forgotten what thumb screws are

  • First Name Last Name
    First Name Last Name 22 days ago

    yes this is for mac users because it only has one usb c port

    all pc cases need some usb 3.0 ports the headphone and microphone ports and don't forget the sd card slot

  • 我想不到叫甚麼
    我想不到叫甚麼 27 days ago

    I just go to PPCS. 20mm XSPC out of stock = =

  • Austin Epperson
    Austin Epperson 27 days ago

    Any updates on when the next video might be coming out?

  • Jimmy
    Jimmy 27 days ago

    3:20 Get you XXXL LTT orange screwdriver butt plugs now at LTT store for only $69.99.

  • zDennii
    zDennii 28 days ago

    Linus can i give you a idea. You are Shaking with radiator under the Graphiccard but it isnt possible to swap it to the top? because you can swap all frames??

  • Garrett Guillotte
    Garrett Guillotte 28 days ago

    the Canadians don't judge the Nickle Back cd... seems a bit nepotistic

  • Pug Studios Tech
    Pug Studios Tech 29 days ago

    Aquaman dies in endgame

  • Victoria
    Victoria Month ago

    Hey Linus, could you please review the Beelink G7 Windows 10 Intel Kaby Lake G i7-8709G? I am quite interested in it but there is not a lot of trusted reviews around, I would really appreciate it

  • MisterFuturtastic
    MisterFuturtastic Month ago

    Does anyone know of any large cases that use this modular rail system?

  • Junkman2000
    Junkman2000 Month ago

    I'm kinda like that Texas farmer. I want my rig BIG AND MASSIVE. That cutesy small stuff might be okay for you millennials but this OLD guy wants a gas guzzling, air polluting, energy hogging tree killer.

  • Falafel Masham
    Falafel Masham Month ago

    *A Q U A M A N D R O W N S I N E N D G A M E*

  • GamePlay Entertainment

    F@#kin Dogg Sh!t. that thing is Sick Dude and you Even Liquid Cooled It Man Yo That Thing Would Look Nice In My APT Room.

  • GamePlay Entertainment

    i truly think this build is straight sick.

  • rubab gunner
    rubab gunner Month ago

    I like noisy pc. Its like driving a v12 lamborghini. Full of power.

  • DRISTIPRAKASH SAHOO

    Is it possible to build a 3900x (or 3950x later in September) and a 2080ti into this case without sacrificing performance? If so, it would be quite interesting to see a more practical "extreme" build!

    P.S.- Great videos Linus media group, keep up the good work!

  • Hypnotikk
    Hypnotikk Month ago

    Imagine an Evolv shift + this rail mounting system

  • Didi Graal
    Didi Graal Month ago

    Still,Didnt fit my pocket

  • DAVE_UK_01
    DAVE_UK_01 2 months ago +2

    Thanks Linus and Crew , not everyone wants a massive RGB powerhouse.

  • cong lam
    cong lam 2 months ago

    210 $ haha no

  • Thomas Chen
    Thomas Chen 2 months ago

    Rose Gold needed, or let's get it next gen.

  • Shinychicken1000
    Shinychicken1000 2 months ago

    7:27 what the fuck is that finger nail

  • OldSkool
    OldSkool 2 months ago

    Of course it's over $200... Why are all the decent looking, small form factor cases so damn expensive? I'd really like to build a small powerful, inexpensive PC in the near future, but don't want to spend 10-15% of my budget on the case alone.

  • budi isnadi
    budi isnadi 2 months ago

    The kinda case i need, but not the kinda case i can afford.

  • Dirtys CrapLab
    Dirtys CrapLab 2 months ago +1

    got a thermaltake p1 itx running with a hardtubed 9900k and a 2080 ti... i love tiny powerhouses

  • Magnus Nilsson
    Magnus Nilsson 2 months ago

    Why don't bigger cases have this kind of modularity?

  • Philson
    Philson 2 months ago +1

    Still prefer the LOUQE GHOST S1

  • arton haziri
    arton haziri 2 months ago +1

    How pathetic one HAS to use overpriced intel cpu and 160$+ cpu cooler just to keep it in check, when one can simply get Ryzen 3700x and its box cooler for much less, and get more performance, not to mention power consumption...

  • K4g4m1
    K4g4m1 2 months ago

    12:45 weak

  • notoriousbig3k
    notoriousbig3k 2 months ago

    i think he dropped it that why he cant hear it anymore

  • Norman Uittenbogaart
    Norman Uittenbogaart 2 months ago

    That case is REALLY expansive in NL

  • jordan secrist
    jordan secrist 2 months ago +1

    This is one of the most beautiful computers they have made. If you replaced that titan with a Radeon vii you’d have one awesome mini Mac Pro.

  • Reezy Jeezy
    Reezy Jeezy 2 months ago

    400-500 watts my ass!

  • oceanminded024
    oceanminded024 2 months ago

    why is there an asus mouse on the logitech power play charging pad???

  • Knife Kitty
    Knife Kitty 2 months ago

    12:04 dat mouse lag lol

  • prozacRules
    prozacRules 3 months ago

    Corsair did it better

  • SolidSonicTH
    SolidSonicTH 3 months ago

    You didn’t liquid metal the CPU?

  • Mike Wallace
    Mike Wallace 3 months ago +3

    The Inside Out Mini Watercooler
    Just an idea that I hope someone will do.

    I've seen a lot of mini-ITX builds lately in these shoe box cases. And regardless of how plain and black these things all are, the case builds are often described as "refreshing" due to the lack of RGB. But the truth is, they are just small black boxes that completely get lost in whatever room they are in.

    What I want to see is a build where you use one of these little black shoe boxes, but do a custom water cooled build where the tubes of the loop go outside of the case. Add lights where appropriate.

    Usually, these small cases don't have enough room for custom loops anyway, so break through the walls and build your loop outside. You'd probably want to choose a case where each side of the box mounts independently on a frame so some of the sides can have tubes through them and some are for access to the internals.

    To describe this idea a little more. Picture a small black box with water cooling tubes extending out of the sides of the case. Drill your own holes through the case and route the water loop as you need to up, out, over and around the outside of the case. Same thing with custom RGB lighting either using strips or placing lights near where the water tubes exit/enter the case.

    In this way, the small black shoebox becomes a plain base for what could be a dramatic water and light show.

    What do you think?

  • SCUBA Steve
    SCUBA Steve 3 months ago

    linus is such a fag with his clickbait facial expressions on his thumbnails , here I am fag what do you have today fag did you get some new shoes fag?

  • Devon Strzelewicz
    Devon Strzelewicz 3 months ago

    anyone know what pump that is?

  • Clay Kuppinger
    Clay Kuppinger 3 months ago

    Just bought this guy. Anyone have any thoughts on running a blower style 5700xt? Ive read that blowers are better for itx cases but have no experience building one.

  • Matt Szebelledy
    Matt Szebelledy 3 months ago

    ACTIVATE WINDOWS

  • Grey Fox
    Grey Fox 3 months ago

    the case is prob pulling off the heat. Nice rig Linus

  • DAVID GREGORY KERR
    DAVID GREGORY KERR 3 months ago

    What about a Micro-ITX running an A10-7800k and 64GB of DDR3 RAM and no need for a graphics card plus 100TB Data Center SSD and 1KW PSU and finally installing Windows 10

    • DAVID GREGORY KERR
      DAVID GREGORY KERR 3 months ago

      @James That is what I am running at the minute in a DAA78L Motherboard with 16GB of DDR3 RAM with Builtin Bluetooth/WIFI and also has a Light-on DVD/RW drive that is normally used in a laptop the whole package is called the ACER TC-220 computer.

    • James
      James 3 months ago

      DAVID GREGORY KERR the a10 7800 apu line has been discontinued and succeeded by ryzen vega graphics. Your build would work fine but changing the a10 out for a 2200g would be better

  • aa311
    aa311 3 months ago

    how about using Bykski Mini DDC Pump Reservoir Combo instead?

  • CrazyMetal
    CrazyMetal 3 months ago

    minimalistic, yet masculine

  • SunSir
    SunSir 3 months ago

    The only thing missing here is ... a rose gold color option. ))))) LIKE!

  • nick bould
    nick bould 4 months ago

    perfect for a HTPC.

  • Takumi
    Takumi 4 months ago

    I still prefer the Phanteks Evolv Shift over this case.

  • free thinker
    free thinker 4 months ago

    You could have put McGrath’s fan ( high flow 200 rpm)

  • free thinker
    free thinker 4 months ago

    Wow I love this case