Xiaomi Redmi K20 Pro/Mi 9T Pro review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 15, 2019
  • ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW about the Xiaomi Redmi K20 Pro/Mi 9T Pro's top features, build and screen quality, battery life, performance, and camera image quality in a short and sweet video.
    ▶ To learn more, read our detailed text review over at GSMArena.com: www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_k20_pro_mi_9t_pro-review-1973.php
    ▶ Xiaomi Mi 9T Pro full specifications
    www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_mi_9t_pro-9791.php
    ▶ Xiaomi Redmi K20 Pro full specifications
    www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_k20_pro-9708.php
    ▶ Track Info: Procrastination by Veevel
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 009

  • Sheenen Girvan
    Sheenen Girvan Day ago

    is k20 pro and mi9t pro the same unit?

  • rpm24
    rpm24 3 days ago

    guys one question, how to prevent the phone from zooming in when playing youtube videos full screen on firefox ? i'd rather have 16:9 with bars !
    the app is not an option due to the ads

  • Christian Noel Aquino
    Christian Noel Aquino 4 days ago +1

    I wanna get this phone just because the host is pretty.

  • Shantanu Suryawanshi

    How is the selfie quality?

  • Kostas Rms
    Kostas Rms 6 days ago

    All games runs in high settings with this beast and it doesn't even overheats! The only prob that I have till now is that I didn't have found a global gcam to use...
    Needs a lot of updates to be perfect though...

  • jOwOona
    jOwOona 6 days ago

    I'd like to know does the selfie camera have a sensor when dropped it goes automatically back into the phone so it doesnt break

    • jOwOona
      jOwOona 5 days ago

      @Ahmed Al Kaabi Thanks for letting me know.

    • Ahmed Al Kaabi
      Ahmed Al Kaabi 5 days ago

      Yes, it has it.

  • JJ dmd
    JJ dmd 6 days ago +1

    Coming from iphone xs my god thie phone is qlmost the same in my experience as a casual user

  • rheAs 007
    rheAs 007 8 days ago +2

    She is cuter than the phones 😍

  • Saleem Shahzada
    Saleem Shahzada 12 days ago

    Hi dear sir my parsnal

  • Zahid Ahmed
    Zahid Ahmed 13 days ago +1

    You're beautiful! ♥️🤷🏻‍♂️

  • summer hot
    summer hot 13 days ago

    Should I switch my Samsung note 9 to this?

  • Luis Armando QUINTERO
    Luis Armando QUINTERO 13 days ago

    The presenter is gorgeous!!I buy the phone for her!😅

  • Ackerman Wijaya
    Ackerman Wijaya 13 days ago

    you are beautiful

  • Skruffemamman
    Skruffemamman 13 days ago

    ihihhihihi

  • Chimi Changa
    Chimi Changa 16 days ago +2

    Favourite word "plenty"

  • SayreHarder
    SayreHarder 16 days ago

    Yessss!! Thats it. MY GF will get the lesser phone in order to compete with another lower phone. Thank you. This was a good review. Probably the best one I have seen and of course you use the apps on the phone. Duh - why don't more people do this as it shows the phone in action! However its difficult to convince her for better chip. But once she sees the phone... see. Was a review as I would expect, so many fail simple reviews. Good on you.

  • sameer mehta
    sameer mehta 16 days ago

    Does k20pro support only LTE A or LTE advanced pro? , because x24 modem in sd855 supports it

  • Nisso
    Nisso 19 days ago

    I think iam inlove:)))

  • Myrna Marzan
    Myrna Marzan 20 days ago

    I am exited about the k30 pro it is the first phone under $400 that has 5g

    • Banditø
      Banditø 14 days ago

      why would you want 5g it's not even available anywhere yet

  • Core-tex
    Core-tex 20 days ago

    Is redmi k20 pro the same with mi 9t pro?or just different names

    • Abdul Miraji
      Abdul Miraji 17 days ago

      Almost the same, mi 9t pro has more LTE bands aimed for international market

  • Gerald Regalio
    Gerald Regalio 21 day ago

    Im confused k20 models gets android10 but mi9t models has no news yet.
    Also did xiomi really said that k20 is just another name for mi9t

    • Br. Doga
      Br. Doga 16 days ago

      Yes, the mi 9t is the name for the international version.

  • melee
    melee 21 day ago

    how do you watch this without the 2 black bars on youtube once you set it into fullscreen? P.S Not the zoom in feature please since I watch with subtitles edited in the video.

    • melee
      melee 19 days ago

      @Olterior Daaamn thank you i didn't know this! Thank you my friend!

    • Olterior
      Olterior 19 days ago +1

      u cant. zoom in just zooms in 16:9 video. u need the video to be shot at 19.
      :9 or whatever is the aspect ratio

  • hannibal king
    hannibal king 22 days ago

    I see Angie.. I click 🙂

  • argiman2
    argiman2 23 days ago +1

    Plenty of "plenty" on this video 😋

  • gregory
    gregory 23 days ago +1

    Beautiful woman.

  • sam fox
    sam fox 23 days ago

    You are Soo pretty 😍 I've wanted to get this phone

    • sam fox
      sam fox 9 days ago

      @SuperJae I can say two different things if I want to. Or are you the comment police

    • SuperJae
      SuperJae 9 days ago

      Neither of those two things relate to each other at all..

  • ViniJatto
    ViniJatto 24 days ago

    salve do Brasil, ótimo vídeo

  • CZARNYEU
    CZARNYEU 27 days ago

    Mi9T PRO Has 103h in Battery test... Mi9T Had only 100h...

  • Frank Overå
    Frank Overå 27 days ago

    It has no water proofing?

    • Silviu
      Silviu 24 days ago

      All ports openings have rubber seals and speaker has waterproof mesh, it's unofficially waterproof (puddles/ toilets /rain) they just didn't want to pay for certification to keep the phones price down.ru-clip.net/video/3vC5FdJyxps/video.html

  • Rateb Arbabzadeh
    Rateb Arbabzadeh 27 days ago

    iPhone is the best!
    As we see the xiaomi is copying apple as the CEO of xiaomi is copy Steve Jobs style.

    • Nad's Aweall
      Nad's Aweall 25 days ago

      and you your brain copying my asshole

    • Meow Meow
      Meow Meow 27 days ago

      It doesn't even look the same with iphone.Xiaomi better with cheaper price and looks good than iPhone OOF

  • J Hutchyy92
    J Hutchyy92 28 days ago

    For £350 this phone is a beast

  • MJ Klein
    MJ Klein 29 days ago

    Very well presented, thank you. I'm going to purchase the pro version thanks to your review. Angie, from one talkshow professional to another, you are one of the best presenters I've seen on RU-clip.

  • Hemera
    Hemera Month ago +2

    Mi 9T has amoled screen while Pro has super amoled.

  • TJ tanzim
    TJ tanzim Month ago +1

    Anyone who knows about the Last of Us
    She does kinda looks like Ellie to me

  • George Lund
    George Lund Month ago

    Does anyone know when the Xiaomi Mi 9t Pro will be available in the UK through paying monthly by Carphone Warehouse, EE, Vodafone etc.?

  • blekdeni
    blekdeni Month ago

    Very nice review! Thank you!

  • Roshan Zende
    Roshan Zende Month ago +1

    Ma'am you look to gorgeous 😳😳

  • Jack Cooper
    Jack Cooper Month ago

    Do you guys think that its battery will wear down after a while?

  • Jr Swish
    Jr Swish Month ago

    why do you say "plenty" so much?

  • suraj punjabi
    suraj punjabi Month ago

    The mi9t pro has nfc. The k20 pro doesnt.

    • Mehdi Chtibi
      Mehdi Chtibi 28 days ago

      Wrong!only indian version lack NFC both mi 9t pro/k20 pro have NFC.

  • Arman it is
    Arman it is Month ago

    Watching this on my K20 pro. Even though I kinda miss the "premiumness" of my Galaxy S8, I would get one of this over that any day.

    • Arman it is
      Arman it is 23 days ago +1

      @HARI SANKAR.D The battery life is simply amazing. I always get 7+ hours of SOT; even with heavy usage. The stock camera app takes ok photos, it's a little bit inconsistent in how the pictures look. GCam is a game changer though, especially with it's night mode. The only problem with it is it can exaggerate the details of one's skin a little bit too much; but that's all that is off with it.

    • HARI SANKAR.D
      HARI SANKAR.D 23 days ago

      How's the battery life and camera?

  • The Naughtybear
    The Naughtybear Month ago

    she looks like ellie from last of us.

  • ABHIMANYU VENUGOPAL
    ABHIMANYU VENUGOPAL Month ago +1

    Commenting on my k20 pro.
    It's awesome

  • Heat Club 9
    Heat Club 9 Month ago +2

    This phone is $200 less than the OnePlus 7T. Damn... Now I need to reconsider.

  • Pyro 0
    Pyro 0 Month ago

    His nose was like


    WHOOOOOOOOOSHH

  • Peter LC96
    Peter LC96 Month ago +5

    I guess it's finally time to upgrade from my Mi A1🤷🏻‍♂️


    Emmm...I don't want to be seen as a freak or something else but the girl is so cute🙈

    • Mahesh Shendge
      Mahesh Shendge Month ago

      You are not the only one ...I am seeing this video only for her only to hear her ...

  • Anıl Bey
    Anıl Bey Month ago

    Your voice is beautiful.

  • bonaparte LDG
    bonaparte LDG Month ago

    So nothing to say about the quality of the 24-bits built-in quad DAC audio jack? Don't you know how to test it then? What kind of analysis is this?

    • Laurence Smith
      Laurence Smith Month ago

      She listened through headphones and wasn't impressed. Do we need a full on analysis if the sound isn't great?

  • Insane Sibs
    Insane Sibs Month ago

    3:00 showing of SNAPDRAGON 855 by playing SUBWAY SURFERS..😂
    she earlier played Fruit Ninja once🤣
    (typical non gamer girl😂😂)

  • Chinmay bapat
    Chinmay bapat Month ago

    Am I the only one who found it so weird that she struggled with the gestures and was just fiddling around randomly wrt the voiceover..?

    Great review though.. :)

  • Paul McNaney
    Paul McNaney Month ago +1

    She is amazing

  • ROnAk
    ROnAk Month ago

    2:27 song?😂

    • Yassine mgk
      Yassine mgk 16 days ago +1

      Jetta - i'd love to change the world (matstubs remix)

  • Hah Aha
    Hah Aha Month ago

    What's going on at 7:51 lol

  • puru612
    puru612 Month ago +1

    U r the only female vlogger whom i like. Sorry am not being gender biased or something but ur dressing sense and no make up on face really gives a great vibes that u r much invested in technology than on physical appearance compared to other female vloggers out there ;) great job girl.

    • carter n.
      carter n. 29 days ago

      @Laurence Smith I know wtf

    • Laurence Smith
      Laurence Smith Month ago

      Oh my... so many creepy dudes in the comments section

  • নতুন কিছু জানা।

    Who Is best k20 pro and mi 9T pro

  • Ivailo Milanow
    Ivailo Milanow Month ago

    Я това е снимано в студентски град. Много готино.

  • HACK FOR FUN
    HACK FOR FUN Month ago

    I don't think that mi9t super amoled screen

    • carter n.
      carter n. 29 days ago

      It has an AMOLED screen compared to the Super AMOLED on the 9t pro

  • Hugo Nabais
    Hugo Nabais Month ago

    You speak very very fast

  • Michael Groenendijk

    really good phone for 400 bucks

  • billygowhoop
    billygowhoop Month ago

    The telephoto lens does work, it's just that the 2x setting doesn't use the telephoto lens. You have to switch to portrait mode or the pro mode and select telephoto to use the lens.