iPhone 11 Pro review: the BEST camera on a phone

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 17, 2019
  • Apple’s iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max have the best cameras on a phone; a huge improvement in battery life; bright, beautiful displays; and they come in midnight green. These are some of the most well-balanced, most capable phones Apple - or anyone - has ever made. But starting at $999, they’ll cost you. Here's the review of our midnight green unit.
    Check out the full review here: bit.ly/2miGPpX
    How to preorder: bit.ly/2kFfpub
    How to choose which phone to buy: bit.ly/2klgQO2
    The 3 best and worst features: bit.ly/2lXyGr2
    Apple Watch Series 5 review: bit.ly/2kQfH1e
    iPhone 11 review: bit.ly/2mmwBoN
    Subscribe: goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Like The Verge on Facebook: goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: goo.gl/7ZeLvX
    Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: pod.link/1295289748
    The Vergecast Podcast: pod.link/430333725
    More about our podcasts: www.theverge.com/podcasts
    Read More: www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Wallpapers from The Verge: bit.ly/2xQXYJr
    Subscribe to Verge Science on RU-clip, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: bit.ly/2FqJZMl
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 130

  • The Verge
    The Verge  Month ago +1346

    Would you spend more for a better phone camera?

    • Willem Van Wyk Music
      Willem Van Wyk Music 5 days ago

      @Arunas Dailyde Doing exactly the same as it did before. Because just 1 year ago, it was the best of the best with the same apps. Now 1 year later, it's the best of the best, with the same apps. No.

    • LET'S TRY
      LET'S TRY 7 days ago

      🎛️⬜⬜
      ⬜⬜⬜
      ⬜🍏⬜
      ⬜⬜⬜
      ⬜⬜⬜

    • Jack Murphy
      Jack Murphy 21 day ago

      I just want a smaller phone because my hand is small and now I have t spend more to get a smaller phone it makes no sense

  • Munther Munther
    Munther Munther 3 hours ago

    iPhone 11 user here. I can see the note 10 takes beautiful photos. Better than iPhone? For what I see yes

  • Felipe Correa Vieira
    Felipe Correa Vieira 21 hour ago

    Was the best camera for 1 month hahahahahaha

  • Sandi Hermana
    Sandi Hermana Day ago

    My Questions Is Why Everyone in the World Are Really Love Apple Product like iPhone iPad and macbook?

  • Ralatoo 2
    Ralatoo 2 2 days ago

    You can get a better camera for a lower price lol 😂

  • Ralatoo 2
    Ralatoo 2 2 days ago

    Wtf no

  • Emma Marie
    Emma Marie 3 days ago

    How do you guys watch this toxic channel

  • hates hates
    hates hates 3 days ago

    yes i know mp is not quality. But 12 megapixel is really uncomfortable for this luxury...

  • hates hates
    hates hates 3 days ago

    For pro version 12 Mp camera is just ridiculus. Why do you ignore this and no mention any of you? Greatest camera in a phone????? according to me price as.

  • Albert Viquez
    Albert Viquez 4 days ago

    This is how you do a review.
    Comparison between other phones side to side in same conditions.

  • Ace Hardy
    Ace Hardy 5 days ago

    👑

  • Knight Rider
    Knight Rider 5 days ago

    iPhone should name “11 pro max “as 11S plus”

  • seks
    seks 7 days ago

    I bought my iPhone 11 pro before 1 month and the battery health is already at 99%. IS THIS NORMAL?????🤬

  • LET'S TRY
    LET'S TRY 7 days ago +1

    🎛️⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜🍏⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜
    ⬜⬜⬜

  • Green Color
    Green Color 7 days ago +1

    Samsung galaxy note 10 plus: am I a joke to you?!?!

  • Gabriel Sanchez
    Gabriel Sanchez 7 days ago

    Production value is legendary.

  • Sunil Kolli
    Sunil Kolli 8 days ago +2

    Becca is a treasure! I love her ❤️

  • iPhone XR Product Red

    I think mine xr also take some stunning video 😍loving it 😇 who else have xr

  • Raja Nahar Shah Raja Iznil

    Can we get Dieter to do every review?

  • Kishan Devani
    Kishan Devani 10 days ago

    If it easy as you explained for apple iPhone camera to enhance photos any buddy can implement it.

  • Brandon Le
    Brandon Le 11 days ago

    Break my iPhone 11 pro and hit my iPhone 11 pro and put my fan my table turn on the fan faster put my things on the fan and break it

  • Eltryan
    Eltryan 12 days ago

    No, 4K60 i'ts no availabe in wide camera.

  • Julie Bela Wamona
    Julie Bela Wamona 12 days ago +1

    I have the galaxy 9 plus and I am interested in buying my first iPhone. That why I am here. will make a decision next week lol

  • Henrik Bartnes
    Henrik Bartnes 13 days ago +4

    if u ask me, was the note 10 better at everything it looked like to me. And Huawei is much better

    • Usman Chaudhry
      Usman Chaudhry 10 days ago

      I mean note 10 camera's looking more bright. iPhone 11 looks lil dull

  • Robo Virtuoso
    Robo Virtuoso 13 days ago +1

    this reviewer/director Becca is dope. great job.

  • carlus adonaï
    carlus adonaï 13 days ago

    A TECNOLOGIA DO SECULO 21 , CONCERTEZA EXPLICA EM DETALHES , A TODO SER IGNORANTE DE QUE DESDE O PRINCIPIO EXISTE DOIS HOMENS * ADÃO e CAIM * pois EVA é UMA ESPECIE DE ANIMAUX que GEROU OS DOIS HOMENS , ou seja ; : O HOMEM QUE CARREGA SOBRE OS BRAÇOS O CORDEIRO , conhecido como O BOM PASTOR . e , O HOMEM QUE QUE CARREGA NA MÃO O GANCHO ( CAJADO ) conhecido como * O PROFETA *. resumindo : MAS UMA VEZ * O MAGO EL * e O SENHOR dos QUE AMA VIVER SIMPLES e LIVRE , e ; * O GENERAL ROMAIN * é O SENHOR DOS QUE AMA * PODER e LIDERANÇA * então nasce OS DOIS FILS DE DIEU * O BOM SAN * e * O SAN PITIÉ * , A OBRA do DEUS REY CRISTO KLAUDIAN ALGUSTUS CAESAR , deixou como PORVA de suas CONQUISTAS , OS DOIS LADOS DA MOEDA , QUE LEVA TODO SER * PARA O PARAISO ou PARA O INFERNO *

  • Ecan Hail
    Ecan Hail 13 days ago

    I

  • Markus Andersen
    Markus Andersen 16 days ago +2

    I bought the 11 pro 256gb for 1600$ in Norway. They are way cheaper in the US

  • EXxoduS
    EXxoduS 17 days ago +2

    Next iphone
    Iphone 12 pro extreme maxed out alpha great white extra max ultra pro with extra ultra pro max.

  • Assassin Master25866
    Assassin Master25866 18 days ago +1

    Well actually the cameras are basically so good on any flagship smart phone its basically gotten to the point of comparing apples to apples

  • prince kumar
    prince kumar 18 days ago

    woouo its. a good;;; cmera
    im love your channel

  • Baf Mkhize
    Baf Mkhize 19 days ago

    Greatest review! 💖

  • Baf Mkhize
    Baf Mkhize 19 days ago

    Android phone cameras have been outperforming whooo??? 👀👀👀👀.. 😌Yal play too much

  • KR ROY
    KR ROY 20 days ago

    iPhone 11

  • Robert Johnson
    Robert Johnson 21 day ago

    If you would have done the video with out you in it and not talk I might have been able to watch.

  • Matt
    Matt 21 day ago

    best phone on the market without a doubt

  • Shibby120
    Shibby120 22 days ago

    Apple told you they are always fixing bugs. I have never had bugs with my Google pixel or any of my Android phones before that, that I can think of? If I am to switch to Apple, am I too expect bugs? Like a video game? I never had bugs before. But I sell phones at work and people have been coming in with all kinds of issues with iOS 13.

  • Shibby120
    Shibby120 22 days ago +1

    I love having multiple people reporting here. Like a show. GREAT video here y'all.

  • Shibby120
    Shibby120 22 days ago

    The phone that might make me leave Android. Sorry Pixel, you had your chance.

    • Pranav
      Pranav 22 days ago

      Shibby120 Wait for the 2020 iPhones if you can. That’s supposed to be the major upgrade

  • Sujaya Nimneth
    Sujaya Nimneth 24 days ago +3

    Anyone after pixel 4 review ?

  • TheMosquito48
    TheMosquito48 24 days ago

    📲*00212645752301* *Whatapps*📲
    شـبـاب🙋‍♂️ لاحـظـت كــثــيــر كــومــنــتــات عـن تـكـبـيـر الـقـضـيـب وضـعـف الانـتـصـاب وســرعــة الـقـذف
    ولا يــهــمــك😉 تــواصــلــو مــع الــدكــتــور👨‍⚕️ الـلـي نــصــحــنــي بـوصـفـة اسـتـعـمـلـتـهـا كــم أســبــوع وحـصـلـت عـلـى نــتــايــج مـذهـلـة🤩🥳
    الــلــي عـايـز الــدكــتــور👨‍⚕️ يــتــواصــل مـعـه الـواتـس اب *00212.645.75.23.01*📲

    • Steve Mano
      Steve Mano 4 days ago

      TheMosquito48 hgjyuvb nhghuyrd ghf sfrstjkbn mnhgcdfg?

  • RLJswag
    RLJswag 26 days ago

    Pixel users: first time?

  • airdbreck The Scottish Australian

    Small phone so I got an IPhone 11 Pro

  • Richard Alfaro
    Richard Alfaro 27 days ago

    haha

  • larry cowan
    larry cowan 27 days ago

    Just picked mine up today at apple store midnight green iPhone max pro 512 GB factory unlocked, now to burn and torch my 3 week old Samsung s10 5g 512 GB, I think I will post that torching on RU-clip, best of all going to record it on my iPhone ha ha

  • Melvin TV
    Melvin TV 27 days ago

    Iphone needs to focus to battery life..

  • Mc Frick-it
    Mc Frick-it 28 days ago +6

    Damn that intro was beyond, beyond captivating

  • ViLmar RamoS
    ViLmar RamoS 29 days ago

    O tamanho desse notch chega a ser ridículo.

  • Shawn Elliott
    Shawn Elliott 29 days ago +1

    I wonder how many cameras we'll be rocking in 5 years lol

  • Twisted Melody
    Twisted Melody 29 days ago +4

    Y’know, eventually the entire back of phones are just gona be nothing but cameras. Or one big camera lol.

  • dranem
    dranem Month ago +2

    Interesting. My Xs Max is nowhere near that bad.

  • Fenc Rohas
    Fenc Rohas Month ago +6

    It's an absolute beast of a phone and the camera is the best I've ever seen.

  • ORTHODOX ISLAM
    ORTHODOX ISLAM Month ago

    Which one would u say I should buy

  • Ashley Aldred
    Ashley Aldred Month ago

    Yes

  • Peach Purple
    Peach Purple Month ago

    Best intro 00:53

  • Mitchell Mckenzie
    Mitchell Mckenzie Month ago +1

    Read a lot of complaints the screen scratches easily that is disturbing have you read that

  • Fahad S
    Fahad S Month ago

    Despite not liking the reviewer, the review itself was good

  • allemander
    allemander Month ago

    Why the 5K+ thumbs down votes on this fantastically produced, concise & informative video is beyond me.
    Wtf, people?

  • Jagger Screeton
    Jagger Screeton Month ago

    Pizza time

  • J Gambler
    J Gambler Month ago +2

    Slightly better than the pixel in some places, which is a year old..