Chefs Review Kitchen Gadgets Vol.11

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 17, 2019
  • Resident Sorted chefs Ben and James review another collection of kitchen gadgets. This time, some of them are perfect (?!) for the summer months. You know the drill by now. Useless or not? You decide!
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
    Here are the gadgets we tested:
    Ice Cream Ball: amzn.to/2k0h79a
    2 in 1 Scoop Tongs - amzn.to/2k7dwpy
    Automatic Potato Peeler: amzn.to/2jXCBn3
    Windmill Watermelon Cutter: amzn.to/2k0eX9z
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/
    Learn more about the world of Sorted here: sorted.club/about-us/
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 991

  • Luna
    Luna 4 days ago

    1:33 my science teacher made us do this XD

  • Victoria Elizabeth
    Victoria Elizabeth 7 days ago

    What no dad joke?

  • Victoria Elizabeth
    Victoria Elizabeth 7 days ago

    Dangerous and useless

  • Luciana Jellyfish
    Luciana Jellyfish 8 days ago

    As someone who's parents made them shove around the ice cream while camping, the ball doesn't make enough ice cream to make it worth the time. But my parents once jerry rigged a system that I think involved multiple plastic jars inside a 5 gallon bucket and made us shove THAT around...that's not worth it either.

  • Haley Robinson
    Haley Robinson 9 days ago

    The sushi bazooka!!!!!

  • Adam Swann-Sternberg
    Adam Swann-Sternberg 10 days ago +1

    Tong or tongue a sausage?! 😂😂😂

  • Él es el que mi corazón

    James just makes a person want to pet him, the poor boy! Don't worry James, you're very fun. So much fun.

  • TheMeany
    TheMeany 12 days ago +1

    James is so defeated by the existence of the potato peeler hahahahaha

  • Pete K
    Pete K 12 days ago +1

    I bought and still have that electric potato peeler with the Philips name on it.. I've had it for over 35 years. It's terrible and always was. I drag it out of the basement almost every Christmas for laughs.

  • toh ping Tiang
    toh ping Tiang 13 days ago

    I love the way koreans cut melons. We had a cheap mechanical salad spinner.

  • Reality Isme
    Reality Isme 14 days ago

    "You wanna tong a sausage".....

  • Zach Melton
    Zach Melton 16 days ago

    Is anyone gonna tell them the tong flap is supposed to go the other way

  • Jsuarez6
    Jsuarez6 17 days ago

    Now I want some ice cream.

  • Jenah McPherson
    Jenah McPherson 17 days ago

    Ben losing it over the shite "tongs" is hilarious! Also at 9:08 when he says "dads can do everything!" *cue Jamie opening the icecream ball and whispering "such a dad"

  • Cheryl-jayne Gauldie
    Cheryl-jayne Gauldie 18 days ago

    I've rewatched this video so many times just to see Ben rage at the tongs and James give up with the salad spinner. The lols

  • ScarletRoseLayoska
    ScarletRoseLayoska 20 days ago

    I found another father you guys need to try out! 😊 smilehap.com/products/electric-crepe-maker-last-day-promotion

  • Rector Aakor
    Rector Aakor Month ago

    With the ice cream ball I remember as a kid making ice cream in a very similar way with two different sized metal coffee cans.

  • DAN K
    DAN K Month ago

    Man do the icecream ball last next time prize so we don't get that background noise

  • osmacar
    osmacar Month ago

    Tbh those tongs where utterly useless, am so mad at their uselessness am not even mad

  • Andre Tellez
    Andre Tellez Month ago

    I just realized, why dont you have both of them react at the same time? It would save you lots of editing time and make the tests a lot easier too.

  • Mary Poppell
    Mary Poppell Month ago

    Why would anyone with more then 2 brain cells need a rice cooker?

  • Martin G
    Martin G Month ago

    'you wanna tong a sausage'

  • Paul Rogers
    Paul Rogers Month ago

    please test eletric pressure cookers like the instant pot vs the foodi nnja

  • 楊家翟
    楊家翟 Month ago

    Let's admit it, Ben is intentionally to make the tongs seems useless to protect his pathetic pride.

  • Julia Skillin
    Julia Skillin Month ago

    That ice cream ball - my summer camp did the same thing with a small coffee can inside a large coffee can. Sometimes a bit of salt water would leak into the ice cream, which I rather liked. Good fun on hot afternoons.

  • Sheepdog Smokey
    Sheepdog Smokey Month ago

    @SORTEDfood +SORTEDfood - www.amazon.co.uk/VALINK-Household-Anti-skidding-Vegetable-Accessories/dp/B01MYZAFNR/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=potato+pealin+gloves&qid=1572137779&sr=8-2-spell

  • TheWp4
    TheWp4 Month ago

    "Open the flap, get your fingers in" oh my....

  • Alex Turner
    Alex Turner Month ago

    BOLLS

  • MissDoomNGloom
    MissDoomNGloom Month ago

    I mean, maybe James is a good actor and all, but he looked just...so forlorn when he said "but maybe I'm not fun..."
    Or maybe I'm in a weird mood RN. Who knows.
    BUT if you can't kick, smack or toss the ice cream ball AND it doesn't make great ice cream then it really isn't that fun. Let's all be honest here.

  • Ronin
    Ronin Month ago

    I've played Balls!
    make connections:)

  • Sharon Maltez
    Sharon Maltez Month ago

    I watched this whole serious just for James... I regret not a single minute

  • Miz Mandy
    Miz Mandy 2 months ago

    Square egg machine. 😏

  • TheOneIsMemeMe
    TheOneIsMemeMe 2 months ago +3

    "do not drop, kick, throw, or bounce." Well then how are you supposed to play with the flippin thing?

  • Erin
    Erin 2 months ago

    Ben and James switched levels of anger in this video. 😂

  • The Generalissimo
    The Generalissimo 2 months ago +4

    “Open the flap, get your fingers in.”

  • Forging Strength
    Forging Strength 2 months ago +5

    "You want to tong a sausage!"
    Dead. 😂😂😂

  • 楊家翟
    楊家翟 2 months ago

    Ben you idiot, put down your f_cking pride and f_cking use that gadget properly.

  • thebadpoet
    thebadpoet 2 months ago

    We made ice cream in middle school science, with a big coffee tin and a small coffee tin, the ice and salt went between them. Of course, my partner threw our tin at me, and it landed at my feet and splashed salty ice water all up my jeans, so I looked like I had very poorly acid washed those jeans for as long as I had them.

  • Chasa Cochran
    Chasa Cochran 2 months ago

    I love how pissed Ben gets over the tongs! lol

  • ChessKombat
    ChessKombat 2 months ago

    Check you this gadget! www.amazon.com/👨‍🍳NEW-FUNCTION-combined-beater-⭐silicone-blending/dp/B07FKLWHYJ/ref=sr_1_6?keywords=whisk+tongs&qid=1569463309&s=gateway&sr=8-6

    • ChessKombat
      ChessKombat 2 months ago

      Or this one on Amazon:
      "Cooks Innovations Foodie Multi-function Tongs - Red handle - Serve, flip, grab and turn with one tool."

  • MegaEmeraldMan
    MegaEmeraldMan 2 months ago +1

    7:37 I've never seen a man be so mad at an inanimate object. Imdying

  • Artful Cooking with Dawn

    starting to get a majorly inappropriate crush on James XO ;-)

  • Beauties & Foodies
    Beauties & Foodies 2 months ago

    The one thing those tongs are good for is taco meat. It scoops it up great to put in the shell.

  • Deisy R
    Deisy R 2 months ago

    I agree with the background voice: this is the best video ever! More gadge Videos for BINGiNG

  • Deisy R
    Deisy R 2 months ago +1

    I love this episode :)
    do one with chef vs chef using these gadgets

  • Mojo4130
    Mojo4130 2 months ago

    I know it's not exciting, but I'd like to see those foldable cutting boards

  • Tamar Wilson
    Tamar Wilson 2 months ago

    The ice cream ball is, I believe, quote common in the states. As I understand it, it's popular for camping and picnics.

  • Kryštof Baumruk
    Kryštof Baumruk 2 months ago +1

    "It doesnt matter if its perfectly cubed"
    Cue 2 Michelin star chef...
    Is this James pre-dissing him? :D

  • Alizee B
    Alizee B 2 months ago

    "You want to TONGUE a sausage" UHMMM OKAY BEN!

  • lamesauce
    lamesauce 3 months ago

    have they tried the toaster grilled cheese bags yet? i’ve always wondered if they actually work

  • wcs9230
    wcs9230 3 months ago

    My favorite episode.

  • Ryan Stang
    Ryan Stang 3 months ago

    Where I’m from we called balls, ball ball. My middle school youth pastor taught us the game😂

  • Vicky Truckenmiller
    Vicky Truckenmiller 3 months ago +1

    Just found this one on Facebook; it’s a Stainless-steel Spring Nutcracker.

  • QueenOfMoons
    QueenOfMoons 3 months ago

    I should be studying for my chemistry test, but watching the gadget videos is waaaay more fun

  • Tyler Joseph Schommer
    Tyler Joseph Schommer 3 months ago

    I think your bad tongs have the flat bit the wrong way but I'm probably (read: definitely) wrong.

  • Hitomi Silver
    Hitomi Silver 3 months ago

    we used to do that with just a coffee can and we'd sit around rolling it to and from between friends

  • Lulu Huffington
    Lulu Huffington 3 months ago

    I would love to see you use and try out the almond cow nut milk maker.

  • Maha
    Maha 3 months ago

    Ben did you have too much sugar before filming this?

  • LordNeuf
    LordNeuf 3 months ago

    you should do outdoor food gadgets

  • Sizzlor G
    Sizzlor G 3 months ago

    "How to keep an idiot entertained for 20 minutes.." How to keep Jamie entertained for a lifetime..
    "Tong a sausage" also needs to be on a shirt..