Chefs Review Kitchen Gadgets Vol.11

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 17, 2019
  • Resident Sorted chefs Ben and James review another collection of kitchen gadgets. This time, some of them are perfect (?!) for the summer months. You know the drill by now. Useless or not? You decide!
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
    Here are the gadgets we tested:
    Ice Cream Ball: amzn.to/2k0h79a
    2 in 1 Scoop Tongs - amzn.to/2k7dwpy
    Automatic Potato Peeler: amzn.to/2jXCBn3
    Windmill Watermelon Cutter: amzn.to/2k0eX9z
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/
    Learn more about the world of Sorted here: sorted.club/about-us/
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 892

  • Harry Lynch
    Harry Lynch Day ago

    You should review the Betty Bossi Sauce Maker

  • Tama Shiranai
    Tama Shiranai 2 days ago +1

    i really want to give James a hug when he said "maybe I'm not fun" , poor lad looked sorta heartbroken there for a second

  • snow jacobson
    snow jacobson 2 days ago

    So the sausage bit should have flipped the tool

  • Bunny of Wonders
    Bunny of Wonders 4 days ago

    You should make Ben use those tongs for sure you could get some funny things from that experience.

  • Amaika16
    Amaika16 6 days ago

    "Open the flap, get your fingers in"
    "Why would you scoop a sausage!? You wanna tong a sausage!"
    Still to this day Ben is the pro of saying hilarious innuendos that he is completely unaware of saying 🤣 Loved them back when they started and still just as funny now!

  • Sushi Colabucci
    Sushi Colabucci 8 days ago

    Slap chop

  • Lilian
    Lilian 8 days ago

    "Why would you scoop a sausage? You want to tongue a sausage." K ben

  • HeartsinNYC
    HeartsinNYC 9 days ago

    the ice cream ball rattling in the background lolololololol

  • wtf is this
    wtf is this 10 days ago

    when is vol. 12 coming? i love these videos

  • Thedoctoradvocate
    Thedoctoradvocate 12 days ago

    Hey, I'd change the outro to something less seizure inducing

  • f3lispix3lus
    f3lispix3lus 13 days ago

    James, you sassy bitch. Marry me.

  • Dale Adams
    Dale Adams 13 days ago

    i need more episodes.... please

  • benjymeyers5
    benjymeyers5 15 days ago

    rate the waffle bowl or double waffle bowl
    www.target.com/p/dash-waffle-bowl-maker-mint/-/A-53716010?
    www.amazon.com/Double-Waffle-Bowl-Maker-StarBlue/dp/B06WVBXLW1/ref=asc_df_B06WVBXLW1/?

  • jess m
    jess m 15 days ago +1

    Hilarious how Ben can get so pissed because of a pair of tongs 😂😂

  • whutzat
    whutzat 16 days ago

    Ben is sexy.

  • Nicci Lunn
    Nicci Lunn 17 days ago

    Ben used the tongs wrong 😂😂

  • david lee
    david lee 18 days ago

    my home school group had the ice cream ball, it was great!

  • Cathy S.
    Cathy S. 18 days ago

    Ultra sassy Ben is my ultra favourite

  • anjo banjo
    anjo banjo 19 days ago

    Hey SORTED! Could you review the OXO Good Grips Corn Peeler and/or their Corn Prep Peeler please? I think one is for cooked corn and one is for fresh corn, but I'm not sure. Love you guys ☺️

  • Purple Widow
    Purple Widow 20 days ago

    Since you guys seems to like peelers so much maybe try this?
    5econds.com/products/the-original-magic-slicer-trio-3-pieces?gclid=Cj0KCQjwvo_qBRDQARIsAE-bsH_1oJ-oEQI0RNaaGVr-jKu16fPb6dRHJ2BGE0pTrZBTFqWAY8usOvcaAor7EALw_wcB

  • Rachyrach
    Rachyrach 20 days ago

    Ben😍😍

  • suna 173.6jm
    suna 173.6jm 21 day ago

    please review one of these make-your-own-tofu gadgets

  • Noosiekins
    Noosiekins 21 day ago

    Lol I have one of those avocado slicers 😂

  • Jessica Mazur
    Jessica Mazur 21 day ago

    A cheaper, easier version of that ice cream ball is 'kick-the-can ice cream.' I learned how to make it in chemistry class....fill a clean baby food jar with your cream and ingredients, seal it up nice and tight, then place it in a coffee can layering salt and ice around the jar til the can is full, and duct tape it all closed. We spent about 20 minutes of class kicking and throwing our cans around, then opened them up to eat the ice cream straight from the jar. Cheap and more fun, and I've done it several times with my son and he loves it.

  • Soren Rasmussen
    Soren Rasmussen 22 days ago

    Great video as always. Why don’t you try the asparagus peeler: www.culinaris.eu/LURCH-Asparagus-Peeler-Set

  • Dominus Ghaul
    Dominus Ghaul 23 days ago

    Really miss the old intro song.

  • deadphoenixrising
    deadphoenixrising 23 days ago

    Maybe an episode where the guys react to kitchen aids that are for people with disabilities would be cool. I just started using non slip silicone grips for my knives because my grip is terrible and have a visually impaired friend that uses kitchen scales that read out the weight to you. It's just an idea.

  • Miriam S.
    Miriam S. 23 days ago

    You guys are entertaining me as I’m making goats cheese and honey flammkuchen in Germany 🇩🇪 I’m sure you were desperate to know that!
    Gadgets all seemed a bit useless, but ordered by usefulness:
    1. Watermelon slicer, because it does the horizontal cut as well as the vertical which can be a pain with just a knife.
    2. Spud peeler, because I hate peeling spuds, but it is friggin huge
    3. Ice cream ball. It works, but it’s making me do exercise. I am not making a big ball of ice cream for my health!
    4. The tongues. They seem to manage to remove the wanted features of both tongues and spatula by combining them. I suppose that’s an achievement too, but I wouldn’t spend money on it...
    Oh! The oven is ready. Got to go!

  • Jay
    Jay 24 days ago

    Here is an item that is absolutely useless and belongs in nobody's kitchen but is perfect in every way lol. FoodCycler FC-30 (US)

  • Mel Walmsley - Little Food Cakes & Co

    OMG James was so depressed by the salad spinner! 🤣

  • Paul Sandhu
    Paul Sandhu 24 days ago

    All these guys are in severe debt

  • Lynne Bass
    Lynne Bass 24 days ago

    I feel like Ben is secretly ripped lol

  • MoreFirepower
    MoreFirepower 25 days ago

    Did anyone else hear about "you wanna tong a sausage"

  • Miss Lotus
    Miss Lotus 25 days ago

    Lol "we'll miss you" awwwee we will miss you too!!

  • joan mae gapuz
    joan mae gapuz 25 days ago +2

    I got stressed out watching ben getting stressed out on the clever tong 🤣

  • Element XXXI
    Element XXXI 25 days ago

    I wanna see if the stirmate automatic stirrer works, because it looks much more promising than the stirr

  • Autistic Temir
    Autistic Temir 26 days ago +3

    Super glad to hear the ice cream shaker off set

  • Windy Hawthorn
    Windy Hawthorn 26 days ago

    They sell big knives by the water melons where I am from.

  • Chris D
    Chris D 26 days ago

    Did you notice that when Ben took the rubber part off the tongs to "cut" open the packet he put the rubber part back on upside down that is why they would not work. Look at James' one and compare!

  • yugandhar tikam
    yugandhar tikam 26 days ago

    @Sorted, idea for a new episode. Requires the chefs and Jamie. Works on any dish. The chefs will make the first half of a dish and it is upto the Jamie (or maybe even Mike or Barry) to complete it. (Pass it on with a fixed order)

  • michael mcknight
    michael mcknight 27 days ago

    Made ice cream that way before but used two cans. A small coffee can and a big coffee can. Just rolled it back and forth

  • Erdie5
    Erdie5 27 days ago

    Let's be honest, how many of those potato peeler gizmos are going to be immediately banished to a cupboard, and thrown out the next time you go through your kitchen equipment? This is just eWaste. A lot like cheap Bluetooth speakers. You use them once, then straight into the landfill. We pretend to be so concerned with conservation, yet continue to crank out this dumpster bait. Just stop already!

  • cindy
    cindy 27 days ago

    Love these videos !!!
    Mr sniffles egg separator, motorized ice cream cone, noodle splatter shield, Chef’n Peel’n Onion Peeler, egg cuber, ice cream slider maker. strawberry stem remover, carrot peeler and sharpener, condiment gun, golden goose egg scrambler, citrus juice sprayer. prawn peeler and shrimp deveiner, spreadTHAT heating knife, trongs, .....Sorry if i listed something you reviewed. This seemed like an interesting bunch of gadgets.

  • Amber Higham
    Amber Higham 27 days ago

    IWILCS Microwave Cleaner, Angry Mama Microwave Oven Fast Action Steam Cleaner - Just Add Vinegar and Water www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01FS3VYU8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_I.BoDbZF1B4S6

  • Amber Higham
    Amber Higham 27 days ago

    Magiin 2 Pack Sandwich Bag Racks, Food Storage Bags Clip, Hands-Free Clip Food Storage Freezer Baggy Holder for Easy Transfer of Food, Green Kitchen Gadget www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07MRJCV87/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_E7BoDbV8G569J

  • zoltan zachensky
    zoltan zachensky 27 days ago

    More gadgets please :D

  • Scumbigula
    Scumbigula 28 days ago

    make a playlist for these

  • Kay Jacoby
    Kay Jacoby 28 days ago

    Tipping or Tilting Teacup
    Vantic Garlic Press Rocker
    Dumpling Cube
    Tomato + Grape Cutter
    Jalapeño Corer
    Ham Dogger
    Chef’n Slicester Cheese Slicer

    As Seen on TV: Piggy Pop Silicone Baking Pan
    Tater Mitts
    Rapid Slicer
    Ceracraft Aroma Lid
    Sorry if you've done any of these.

  • RB
    RB 28 days ago

    "I'm not shocked... because I think that's physics." *heart eyes emoji!!!!*

  • Tinydash breakme
    Tinydash breakme 28 days ago

    Bacon nation bacon master cooker, grilled cheese toaster, cat egg shaper mold, bogeyman egg seperator, roll and pour container tray, chop and roll circular knife, square egg maker

  • Tinydash breakme
    Tinydash breakme 28 days ago

    Nachosauraus chip and dip set

  • Viktor Hierta Gustafsson
    Viktor Hierta Gustafsson 28 days ago +13

    The electric potato pealer is fairly common in Sweden. Every summer swedes eat tonnes of "nypotatis", "new potatoes". They are these small dainty mostly round potatoes which if you want to peal rather than just wash the potatoes will just disappear. Also they take forever to peal being so small. That machine will peal the potatoes far far faster than anyone could ever peal them. And it sertainly doesn't take 3 minutes, you would have nothing left by then :P
    Though, for regular sized potatoes, you are correct. It's faster to just peal them by hand.

  • Norkyn
    Norkyn 29 days ago

    Some ideas for the next one:
    - Boil Guard Spill Stopper
    - GarlicZoom garlic chopper
    - Mechanical Push-Action Whisk
    - Rollie Eggmaster
    - KitchenCraft Masterclass Meat Injector
    - Butter dispenser

  • Prjndigo
    Prjndigo 29 days ago

    you can put two of the icecream makers in the dryer and set it on cold fluff too

  • Prjndigo
    Prjndigo 29 days ago

    The real question for the potato spaller is... Are you ever going to actually cook potatoes in a way that you don't use a knife (and thus have the dex for the peeler) or boil them (and can towel squeeze the skins off)? If yes, you're gonna wrap them in foil and only eat the insides like a prawn anyway.

    I HAVE heard that it's good for getting a little extra pulp off fruit pits!

  • Kayla Magill
    Kayla Magill 29 days ago

    Loved when ebbers got all worked up over the tongs

  • Exquisite Meat
    Exquisite Meat 29 days ago +1

    Ultimate battles are the best don't @me

  • o0BlackDragon0o
    o0BlackDragon0o 29 days ago

    Can you include the Eggstractor? would love to see you try to use it!

  • samainjoify
    samainjoify 29 days ago

    you should put an "Eierschalensollbruchstellenverursacher" in your next video!!! (And you should have everyone try and pronounce it!)

  • Lady Berd
    Lady Berd 29 days ago

    More Mike in front of the camera please :(

  • Georgina Harrison
    Georgina Harrison 29 days ago

    Im sure Ben would love this one m.createandcraft.com/gb/Product/461403/tefal-cake-factory?gclid=CjwKCAjw4NrpBRBsEiwAUcLcDE7iBg5Z0hMCAaaxwuysin0B06rUCPqdaVLtZFAgOzl_lEg5P9PrYRoCTTgQAvD_BwE

  • Harpreet Saini
    Harpreet Saini 29 days ago +4

    Do the instant pot review pls. I really wanna see if it is useful or not. I believe pressure cooker works bttr and quick

  • Kate
    Kate 29 days ago

    ball would be great if you have a lot of bored kids to watch over. get them involved, then get them to go outside and leave you alone for 20mins while they play with the ball.

  • CorneliaIH
    CorneliaIH 29 days ago

    please try the eierschalensollbruchstellenverursacher! and also translate the name to english :)

  • Fiona Clapham Howard

    For the next gadget review video - try the Brewstick! I was given one and thought it was completely useless, but have become a convert. ru-clip.net/video/_jNRSWK-j1k/video.html

  • Ursula Martinez
    Ursula Martinez Month ago

    Here is another interesting one! pin.it/2btwiki4b6yx3x

  • Ursula Martinez
    Ursula Martinez Month ago

    pin.it/zpezbamm5olr4t here is a gadget you can try!

  • menigar
    menigar Month ago

    A cook off between a Thermomix and the chefs with blindtasting!

  • Katherine C Elliot
    Katherine C Elliot Month ago

    Tong a sausage. Ben, why.

  • Nothing New
    Nothing New Month ago

    "You want to tong a sausage." Jamie at 5:26 😏

  • Justin Hancock
    Justin Hancock Month ago

    They should do a vintages gadgets video.

  • Chimera
    Chimera Month ago

    Just, get a bunch of 1 or 0 star gadgets from Amazon XD

  • Shari Lynn Smith
    Shari Lynn Smith Month ago +2

    Kick the can ice cream. Now that coffee cans are cardboard I was excited, but that is pretty expensive.

  • Dara McDonagh
    Dara McDonagh Month ago +1

    Could you do a review of the Roccbox portable pizza oven

  • Mr.Sneezy Anus
    Mr.Sneezy Anus Month ago

    this is dope