Google Pixel 3a Review: A for Ace!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 24, 2019
  • Pixel 3a. A for Affordable. A for Average. A for Acceptable. A for Ace camera.
    Pixel 3a (Unlocked): amzn.to/2VZOcDW
    Pixel 3a XL (Unlocked): amzn.to/2YLLa2Y
    Pixel 3a Impressions: ru-clip.net/video/vcaXm9dgcpI/video.html
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Ongoing Thing by 20syl
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 5 513

  • Little Chance
    Little Chance 2 days ago

    Thanks a lot for the info

  • Sean Bernard
    Sean Bernard 3 days ago

    Google over here throwing shade🤣

  • rtre
    rtre 4 days ago

    Would you buy 3a instead of S9?

  • conflikt89
    conflikt89 4 days ago

    can you do a usability review of some of these pixels with alternate operating systems like GrapheneOS, LineageOS and CopperheadOS? They're privacy/security focused operating systems that are based on stock AOSP, so i'd be curious to see how performance changes when you strip google away

  • Mong Hla Sing 9696
    Mong Hla Sing 9696 5 days ago

    The price,?

  • Max Gonzales
    Max Gonzales 7 days ago

    2:01 I had one of those strange moments and I thought he was going to throw it in the trash can lol

  • Max Gonzales
    Max Gonzales 7 days ago

    Apple: let's make a new smartphone!
    Google: phone x

  • Mark Cocio
    Mark Cocio 8 days ago

    I love my Pixel 3a xl

  • rohit seth
    rohit seth 9 days ago

    Is anyone else facing an issue with front camera? Images are getting inverted!! And I don't find an option in settings to change mirror images

  • simi Glass
    simi Glass 10 days ago

    Nice review bro ...tell me whet should i get , the nokia 7.2 or this phone ?

  • Henry Anderson
    Henry Anderson 10 days ago

    I hope they make a Pixel 4a.

  • The Fishkeeper
    The Fishkeeper 14 days ago +1

    Just got this today to replace my original Pixel XL. I'm really impressed with it for the price!

  • grossibp
    grossibp 14 days ago

    How much memory actually is available out of the box for a user?

    • Pugbanana13
      Pugbanana13 10 days ago +1

      Right out of the box, 17 gb of storage is used by basic apps of my 64 gb 3a XL.

  • Gaming, and Fragrance: newbie

    What's magnet paper?

  • Mrs Murphy
    Mrs Murphy 16 days ago

    Just got one for €269 (~ $300). You just can’t get a better phone for that price. It’s a no brainer IMO

  • snoodlefoots
    snoodlefoots 17 days ago +1

    Very good vid , just wish he'd have mentioned if It accepted Micro-Sd cards

  • Sam Mesite
    Sam Mesite 17 days ago +2

    Potentially budget phone of the year? $399 is pretty cheap nowadays. The One Plus 7T is $599. The iPhone 11 is $699. The S10e is $555. The Moto G7 is $250 but it's not the best budget phone out there. The Galaxy A50 is $350. I think the S10e and One Plus 7T will give the 3a a run for it's money but I think the Pixel 3a has got that award in the bag. I will be shocked if it doesn't win this year.

  • Wa Y
    Wa Y 18 days ago +3

    With the price slash of Pixel 3 now, which one would you recommend to buy? 3 or 3a ?

  • A E
    A E 19 days ago +1

    Let me know when google finally manages to backup/restore all app data flawlessly and is not losing home screen icons anymore. They are still failing to do the simplest basic requirements in 2019. So i am sitting here with a brand new pixel 3a and i'm totally mad at it because the most basic stuff is STILL not working, such as transfering ALL (not half!) my data from Nexus 5x to Pixel 3a. Tried both google drive backup as well as data transfer by cable. Both failing miserably. You must be kiddin me, Google!! I'm pissed and seriously considering to sell that brand new phone and get an iphone. Not an apple fan either, but at least Apple can do a 1 click backup/restore that *actually works*.

  • Marcos F. Molina
    Marcos F. Molina 21 day ago +4

    The 3a is probably the best Pixel so far.

  • John Smith
    John Smith 22 days ago +1

    If I wasn't in the iOS ecosystem, I'd seriously consider this phone because of it's price point and the two selling points for me is the stock android software plus camera. The in itself is worth the price tag. There are flagships out there that don't even compare to the software on the budget 3A. I'm considering this phone as a secondary cheap phone to carry around my primary iPhone, hmm.

  • Neoshenlong Archivo 2008 - 2011

    399? Damn, thats budget? America is a weird place

    • Aukusti
      Aukusti 21 day ago +2

      Neoshenlong Archivo 2008 - 2011 Its 600 euros in finland. Keep in mind euros are more valuable than dollars

  • Makeitpro
    Makeitpro 24 days ago

    4:17 nice Travis 1s

  • Wai Kin
    Wai Kin 25 days ago +21

    I have just ordered the Pixel 3A XL after the announcement of the Pixel 4

  • naveen jr
    naveen jr 26 days ago

    This phone's shit delicate. I ended up shattering my screen with just one drop.

    • p ms
      p ms 25 days ago

      Troll alert...

  • Natnael Seleshi
    Natnael Seleshi 26 days ago

    Hi my name is nati I’m a high school student I like to do photography and art A lot of times I took the pictures with my phone because I don’t have a camera And my phone is iPhone four I can’t afford to buy a new phone And can you please help me out Thank you !

  • Sean Serrano
    Sean Serrano 27 days ago

    399

  • Benjamin Knight
    Benjamin Knight 27 days ago +1

    It's funny no one seems to mention one of the most obvious advantages of the Pixel line which is the best possible Android experience coming straight from the source. This means fast updates and bug fixes. If the only downside is flashy specs and the fact that it's not designed to look and feel like jewelry, then I'm sold.

  • XxTsiCx
    XxTsiCx 27 days ago

    The rear camera may be better but the front camera could never be better than the iPhone’s

  • Elijah Antony
    Elijah Antony 28 days ago +1

    Please note that the cell phone in his hand is the Pixel 3a XL version which is $479 even though he refers to it as the Pixel 3a

  • Amphithere
    Amphithere 28 days ago +1

    does anyone else not care about wireless charging? i've never understood why thats a big factor for some people - i dont care how it gets charged.

  • Alok Bharati
    Alok Bharati 29 days ago

    Pixel 3a vs lg v40? Which phone should I buy?

  • aud ridiot
    aud ridiot Month ago

    2:14 KINGU CRIMSON

  • jason12085
    jason12085 Month ago

    what about moto g series? still a contender?

  • Josh B
    Josh B Month ago

    Ok that magnet paper trick was cool, or I'm just easily impressed. I temp switched to an iphone and it's multitasking between apps is far superior to Android. But still sometimes miss Android.

  • Youngblaise2
    Youngblaise2 Month ago

    Seems I'm going to make a jump from my HTC One M9 to this Google Pixel 3a
    Wonder how different it will be lol (the M9 is on Android OS 7.0 and wont update, wonder what Qualcomm thing it has)

  • Kimberly Upton
    Kimberly Upton Month ago

    Just bought the 3a XL and love it. The quick OS updates are a HUGE feature for me. I probably will never again buy a phone that doesn't have quick OS updates.

  • Digant Chaudhury
    Digant Chaudhury Month ago

    1:59 i thought u were about to throw the phone in the trash can

  • Anon Nomouse
    Anon Nomouse Month ago

    wow, the pictures on this phone is breathtaking.

  • madblade
    madblade Month ago +1

    Why are you so popular your reviews feel more like subjective unboxings, no benchmarks no tests, nothing, fraud.

  • JAXX
    JAXX Month ago +1

    Can someone tell exactly what I lose compared to the pixel 3, except chip, screen and bezzels?

  • Aashu Malik Productions

    What about front display design 😏😏

  • Chill Vibes
    Chill Vibes Month ago

    Those travis Scott's tho

  • simeon LPS
    simeon LPS Month ago

    People in Germany reading ace: ASS

  • elchamber
    elchamber Month ago

    64 gigs only. The rest to there cloud. No.

  • Barney Stevenson
    Barney Stevenson Month ago

    Brilliant review! Thank you.

  • PEPEEE02
    PEPEEE02 Month ago

    i prefer plastic back in phones because i can hold it without case and its cheeper replacement and harder to crack

  • Val T
    Val T Month ago

    Who heard MKBHD saying plastic3A instead of Pixel3A?

  • Sai Kiran
    Sai Kiran Month ago +1

    The other grill is for microphone!!

  • Keval Raichura
    Keval Raichura Month ago +2

    Hey there can anyone please suggest me if I should go with pixel 3a or with s9 if they are at similar prices.
    Thanks

  • Max Dauer
    Max Dauer Month ago

    How would this preform compared to like an iPhone 7?

    • Veacra
      Veacra Month ago +2

      it destroys an iPhone 7 and 8

  • Evil Froog
    Evil Froog Month ago

    oh THIS is who markass brownlee is

  • L Y
    L Y Month ago

    Thank you. Very helpful.

  • Kyusaku Yuri
    Kyusaku Yuri Month ago +1

    400$ is still expenssive for me lmao

    • Ruben Janse
      Ruben Janse Month ago +1

      Robert Peoples Oh so it's with a subscription, in the Netherlands there is one 250€. I got one without for 316+14 priority

    • Robert Peoples
      Robert Peoples Month ago

      @Ruben Janse nope it's currently on sale with CSpire down here in the south

    • Ruben Janse
      Ruben Janse Month ago +1

      @Robert Peoples WTF gimme (unless you traded in a phone because then it's not really a deal)

    • Robert Peoples
      Robert Peoples Month ago

      Just got a XL for $250 today

  • 4 ron
    4 ron Month ago

    Great phone!

  • cait holmes
    cait holmes Month ago

    just bought one today cant wait for it to get here the only thing that was the hard decision was get a 3a or 3a xl but I do like to use my phone with only one hand so the bigger size I didnt wanna regret so went with the 3a

  • Simon Baker
    Simon Baker Month ago

    Ordered the white pixel 3a xl this will be replacing my Nexus 6, coming tomorrow, I'm sure I'll notice the difference.

  • Siddhartha Varma
    Siddhartha Varma Month ago +2

    Friend : hey congrats, you are married! best wishes
    Marques : Thanks, I have been using it for about a week

    * No offence to anyone. Just for fun :P

  • Dex4Sure
    Dex4Sure Month ago

    nah it definitely lags too much for my taste

  • Jonathan Farley
    Jonathan Farley Month ago

    Hey, love your videos, but would love your opinion, would I be better off going with the iPhone 11, pixel 3a, or waiting two weeks and getting the pixel 4?

    • StickStu
      StickStu 18 days ago

      Avoid the pixel 4 like the plague is all I can say!