iPhone 11 review: the phone most people should buy

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 17, 2019
  • Apple’s iPhone 11 offers the best cameras on a phone, terrific battery life, faster processors, and a $50 cheaper starting price than the iPhone XR, at only $699. What’s not to love? The new iPhone 11 is the phone most people who are upgrading to a new iPhone this year should get.
    Check out the full review here: bit.ly/2mmwBoN
    How to preorder: bit.ly/2kFfpub
    How to choose which phone to buy: bit.ly/2klgQO2
    Compared to Android devices: bit.ly/2kE8lOq
    iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max review: bit.ly/2miGPpX
    Apple Watch Series 5 review: bit.ly/2kQfH1e
    Subscribe: goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Like The Verge on Facebook: goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: goo.gl/7ZeLvX
    Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: pod.link/1295289748
    The Vergecast Podcast: pod.link/430333725
    More about our podcasts: www.theverge.com/podcasts
    Read More: www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Wallpapers from The Verge: bit.ly/2xQXYJr
    Subscribe to Verge Science on RU-clip, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: bit.ly/2FqJZMl
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 3 777

  • The Verge
    The Verge  2 months ago +896

    Would you buy the iPhone 11 or the 11 Pro instead?

    • honeymilk1974
      honeymilk1974 12 hours ago

      The Verge I love mine, I got it in white today from T-Mobile and it feels great in my hands.

    • Salma 1234
      Salma 1234 10 days ago

      The Verge iPhone 11

    • ItsKenth
      ItsKenth 10 days ago

      11 cuz am broke and I like it better

    • Divine Cutz
      Divine Cutz 11 days ago

      Eh there is no headphone jack so no thank you

    • oneus roty
      oneus roty 15 days ago

      iphone 11

  • honeymilk1974
    honeymilk1974 12 hours ago

    New subscriber by the way 🙌🏼 nice video!

  • Captain Aayush
    Captain Aayush Day ago

    X's v 11 ??? My priority is camera.. can some please answer my questions ?

  • Oscar and Lucy's Kitten fun time

    I have iOS 13 on my iPhone 6s 😂

  • Ugly Lightskin Sensation

    As soon as this came out my 6s stopped charging sooooooo I got an Android :D

  • african booty scratcher

    I got mine this morning in black and so far I love it.

  • Dave Channel
    Dave Channel 3 days ago

    I THINK IT MAKE HAPPY WHEN ITS GIVEAWAY

  • Selmina Kesic
    Selmina Kesic 3 days ago

    i got one for my birthday, and i love it so much!! worth it!

  • imran khan
    imran khan 4 days ago

    It’s a cheap looking phone for 700$ .. when u pick it up you end up buying pro .. it’s bulky not worth upgrade .. ideally Apple should sell pro for 700..

  • vanvan
    vanvan 4 days ago

    MI for 100$ rules?!?!

  • Unkown
    Unkown 4 days ago

    Where are my late iPhone SE friends??? 😫😭🥺 I’m by myself?????

  • Eaza Force
    Eaza Force 4 days ago

    I am thinking I have two kidney. Need to......for iPhone 11

  • Nice Comment
    Nice Comment 6 days ago

    From iphone SE i upgrade to iphone 11.
    I really love it

  • NeeLiox :3
    NeeLiox :3 7 days ago +3

    Up grading from Iphone 6, 6s, 6s pro gang! ((or any other iphone “6” phone ))

  • Noemi Ceja
    Noemi Ceja 7 days ago

    I have the yellow one ☝️

  • Arafath Afzz
    Arafath Afzz 8 days ago

    Is it possible to use 5g on I phone 11?once 5 g launches?or we need to change the phone for using 5g?please kindly reply?

    • Adelin Floștoiu
      Adelin Floștoiu 6 days ago

      No, sir, 5G works only for 5G phones unfortunatelly. Next year will be the year of 5G.

  • kami matanis
    kami matanis 8 days ago

    I just upgraded from my iPhone 6s

  • Madison Combellick
    Madison Combellick 8 days ago +3

    Guys I might get an iphone from a Samsung. Do you guys like your phone?

    • DevvoYT
      DevvoYT 7 days ago

      Hey I had s7 edge before and I bought iPhone XR, now in buying 11, dude trust me it's just amazing, everything is great

  • Jayden Stowe
    Jayden Stowe 8 days ago

    Is it 828p

  • Sippin Wid Sharlele
    Sippin Wid Sharlele 9 days ago +7

    Seems like everyone here has upgraded from the 6s to this 😍😂

    • Sippin Wid Sharlele
      Sippin Wid Sharlele 4 days ago

      OuttaSpace420 GamingZone yes definitely me everyday I can’t stay off my phone lol I still do sometimes miss my 6s though lol

    • OuttaSpace420 GamingZone
      OuttaSpace420 GamingZone 8 days ago +1

      Sippin Wid Sharlele yup, lol. And we are all still so star struck we are still looking at iPhone 11 vids just for a daily reminder of how lit we are 😂

  • Motivator Warrior
    Motivator Warrior 10 days ago +1

    I still have a J5 Samsung - time to upgrade
    edit: however, the camera is really amazing (still)

  • Row Vinny
    Row Vinny 11 days ago

    Who else is upgrading from their IPods

  • Sarah Marie
    Sarah Marie 11 days ago +2

    i still have an iphone 6s, but i’m waiting for the iphone 12... I have high expectations 🤩

  • May Thu
    May Thu 12 days ago +1

    I want to buy iPhone.. which model I should use iPhone11 or XR or iPhone 8Plus?? anyone suggest to me plz

    • DevvoYT
      DevvoYT 7 days ago +1

      Hey go for 11, I've XR but if you pay some more money you can get 11, go for it it's just amazing

  • Luis Cruz
    Luis Cruz 12 days ago

    So yes..... But no?

  • 4m4r0k
    4m4r0k 12 days ago

    are 64gb fine for the iphone 11? (my budget cant go much higher so i think im taking the 64gb version but i need opinions please)

  • Rodrigo Nalerio
    Rodrigo Nalerio 12 days ago

    iphone 11 pro max with 64gb or iphone 11 with 128gb???

  • Spencer Phelps
    Spencer Phelps 13 days ago

    Watching on my iPhone 11 pro max😂

  • Zak
    Zak 13 days ago

    The only reason why I don't want it because it doesn't have an 18W charger

  • Mohammed Khayis
    Mohammed Khayis 13 days ago +1

    What if an Android user decided to switch to iOS, is iPhone 11 a good choice ? Or anyother choice ?

  • icezzy ChanYa
    icezzy ChanYa 14 days ago +1

    You look like Tony in 13 reasons why omg

  • Abay Amangali
    Abay Amangali 14 days ago

    Maybe upgrading from iPhone 8

  • oneus roty
    oneus roty 15 days ago +11

    i’m upgrading from an iphone 4 get on my level

    • Gigi H.
      Gigi H. 10 days ago

      oneus roty underrated comment

  • mcdus78
    mcdus78 15 days ago

    Watching on my iphone SE. Need to change the battery though.😛

  • سعودي _KSA
    سعودي _KSA 15 days ago

    كك

  • Liaah Termont
    Liaah Termont 15 days ago +11

    When your parents are gonna buy themselves an 11 but you’re gonna have your 6s for another two years

  • AnathemaAddy
    AnathemaAddy 16 days ago +2

    gonna try to convince my parents to let me buy myself the 11. i have a 2017 LG phone right now (if i didn't get it for free i'd still be using an iPod 5) and i'm in desperate need of an upgrade.

  • Stefan Tataru
    Stefan Tataru 16 days ago

    The price is GREAT TOO

  • Behappy
    Behappy 18 days ago

    It's honestly not worth the hype. I went to Walmart and looked at a variety of iphone 11 and I just don't like the quality. The quality of the camera is bad. Ik im gonna get attacked for it but its true. The 7 and 6 have better quality.

  • iiam CÀŁƏB
    iiam CÀŁƏB 18 days ago

    Not even a 1080p screen. WOW, The disappointment.

  • trash
    trash 18 days ago

    Me: *cries in android*

  • YouTube is life.
    YouTube is life. 18 days ago +4

    Dad: *ooH the iPhone 11 isn’t that expensive*
    Me: *oh so uh what if you buy me it? ;)*
    Dad: *nope*
    Me: *cries*

  • Ka'Naiya Boles
    Ka'Naiya Boles 19 days ago

    Can’t wait to upgrade my IPhone 8 Plus to the IPhone 11😁

  • Ah Haha
    Ah Haha 19 days ago +3

    I think they should make the apple logo on the phone to glow

  • Jump Ship?
    Jump Ship? 19 days ago

    My Windows HP Elite X3 that is hobbled by less and less apps all the time and a disappearing system is still FAR better than any Android phone. I love using Windows OS!

  • I’m Not Okay -
    I’m Not Okay - 20 days ago

    Upgrading from a 7+ *this thing is tiny* 👀

  • Sicknasty
    Sicknasty 20 days ago

    One plus 7t is a better phone for the same price.

    • Sicknasty
      Sicknasty 19 days ago

      @Jump Ship? actually Android os is just the base. One plus's interface is way better than apple. The spec on anything is also better

    • Jump Ship?
      Jump Ship? 19 days ago

      Yes, except it's crappola Android OS.

  • ivy
    ivy 20 days ago +1

    I’m still walking around with a iPad 😔

  • Archi Tech
    Archi Tech 20 days ago +3

    I switched to this from a XS. I am loving the size, resolution didn’t bother me much as I thought it would.

    • Jal Lopez
      Jal Lopez 11 days ago

      Archi Tech i have an xs as well. Im planning to change to 11. Im really confused. Can you tell me iphone 11 is worth it to swap with my xs?

  • superman
    superman 21 day ago

    waste of money

  • Stunzzy
    Stunzzy 22 days ago +1

    I want the OLED screen but I don’t really need 3 cameras

  • GS Gibbs
    GS Gibbs 23 days ago

    Upgradin’ my iPhone 6S to the red iPhone 11 next year January, February, or March! 📲❤️❤️❤️

  • 100,000 subscribers with 0 post

    Who’s upgrading from a IPod

  • Mr Mikey
    Mr Mikey 23 days ago

    Who is upgrading from a : (xs max)?

  • Justin Mentzer
    Justin Mentzer 23 days ago

    I think imma keep my flip phone

  • Richard McClure
    Richard McClure 23 days ago

    I have an HTC U11. But I really really 😍 the red iPhone 11!

  • Owen Thorley
    Owen Thorley 26 days ago +1

    Red iPhone 11 ☺️

  • HnTr5_
    HnTr5_ 26 days ago

    Why does everyone have a 6 or se I have a xs and in upgrading to a iPhone 11 Pro Max lol

  • Meme Pig
    Meme Pig 26 days ago +36

    Who else has a iPhone 7

    • Altair Ibn La-Ahad
      Altair Ibn La-Ahad 16 days ago +1

      mee too ive had it for 3 years time to change to android

  • Charles Medina
    Charles Medina 27 days ago

    Where can i get the green wallpaper?