iPhone 11 review: the phone most people should buy

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 17, 2019
  • Apple’s iPhone 11 offers the best cameras on a phone, terrific battery life, faster processors, and a $50 cheaper starting price than the iPhone XR, at only $699. What’s not to love? The new iPhone 11 is the phone most people who are upgrading to a new iPhone this year should get.
    Check out the full review here: bit.ly/2mmwBoN
    How to preorder: bit.ly/2kFfpub
    How to choose which phone to buy: bit.ly/2klgQO2
    Compared to Android devices: bit.ly/2kE8lOq
    iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max review: bit.ly/2miGPpX
    Apple Watch Series 5 review: bit.ly/2kQfH1e
    Subscribe: goo.gl/G5RXGs
    Like The Verge on Facebook: goo.gl/2P1aGc
    Follow on Twitter: goo.gl/XTWX61
    Follow on Instagram: goo.gl/7ZeLvX
    Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: pod.link/1295289748
    The Vergecast Podcast: pod.link/430333725
    More about our podcasts: www.theverge.com/podcasts
    Read More: www.theverge.com
    Community guidelines: bit.ly/2D0hlAv
    Wallpapers from The Verge: bit.ly/2xQXYJr
    Subscribe to Verge Science on RU-clip, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: bit.ly/2FqJZMl
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 3 483

  • The Verge
    The Verge  Month ago +779

    Would you buy the iPhone 11 or the 11 Pro instead?

    • Sahin Tunc
      Sahin Tunc 7 days ago

      Iphone 11 pro I am going to buy it

    • Cash Carti
      Cash Carti 13 days ago

      Anyone knows if the 11 can play 1080p videos or is it like the XR?

  • Evangeline Davies
    Evangeline Davies Day ago +1

    my iphone 7 has been going strong for ages but it keeps signing me out :)))) should i get a white or purple 11 ?

  • Sergei Kassabov
    Sergei Kassabov 2 days ago

    I am super happy I just got one yesterday and it is a huge upgrade from my iPhone 6

  • Beam
    Beam 2 days ago

    Should I go from Honor 10 to iPhone 11?

  • Jess Dankova
    Jess Dankova 2 days ago

    I’m way too emotionally attached to my iPhone SE

  • [ mxrrk ]
    [ mxrrk ] 3 days ago +2

    Honestly the iPhone 11 is a lot prettier then the max.

  • Breezy Films
    Breezy Films 3 days ago

    You know how apple phones cost so much? The iPhone 11 just sounds expensive so when he said, “don’t wanna spend $1000 then you should buy the iPhone 11” it sounded so weird since iPhones are so expensive

  • lee o
    lee o 3 days ago +1

    Upgrading from a Samsung

  • Tony Hor
    Tony Hor 3 days ago

    Thanks for the honest review. I already pre-order the iPhone 11 in my home country. We will get it this Friday. Can’t wait for it.

  • Don Littleton
    Don Littleton 4 days ago

    Hey, It's Ronnie from Jersey Shore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 【Gacha Llama】
    【Gacha Llama】 6 days ago

    Is this phone bigger than a Samsung J7 V?

  • john doe
    john doe 6 days ago

    Most of this video centered round the camera

  • DashCamEyes
    DashCamEyes 7 days ago

    I have 7+ and still hold out for update. I might get this iPhone 11.

  • Gjetto Gjetto
    Gjetto Gjetto 8 days ago

    It is fortunate that changing the rear 11 glass seems to cost only $ 399.....😎

  • Katatsumuri
    Katatsumuri 8 days ago +1

    iphone 11 pro max "bleeding edge of tech" 🤣😂🤣😂

  • YZAN
    YZAN 9 days ago

    Cant wait to upgrade my iPhone from SE to 11

  • Martín Fallas
    Martín Fallas 10 days ago

    Before buying one, remember: 326 ppi.

  • Morgan Juratich
    Morgan Juratich 10 days ago

    699 to like now it being like

  • White Kyrie
    White Kyrie 10 days ago

    Should I buy an iPhone eleven or an Xs max?

  • Paulina Acomor
    Paulina Acomor 10 days ago

    Is anyone having trouble with the iPhone 11 and the night mode? For some reason when I take pictures with night mode on they look really bad and I don’t know if it’s my device or it is because I’m doing something wrong but I’ve seen a lot of videos and none of them appear to have the same problem as me, and I bought it today

  • / Lockuhma
    / Lockuhma 10 days ago

    Y'all need to stfu


    I'm on a galaxy s5 in 2019

  • Oscar
    Oscar 12 days ago

    My 4s still hanging there

  • Euphoria Rm
    Euphoria Rm 12 days ago

    I literally have a iPhone 6s

    And tomorrow I’m getting a iPhone 11 ;-;

    • Evanz 123
      Evanz 123 10 days ago

      Euphoria Rm who cares?

  • haroon miah
    haroon miah 12 days ago

    if only the display was 1080p

  • Geoffrey Mallya
    Geoffrey Mallya 13 days ago

    Is it upgrading or downgrading? From my samsung galaxy s9+ to iphone 11

  • 80 KG
    80 KG 13 days ago +2

    "This is not exactly the hardest review I've ever had to do"

  • Marion Knight
    Marion Knight 14 days ago

    Not worth upgrading if you have a iPhone X.

  • Lindsey Theodorakis
    Lindsey Theodorakis 15 days ago

    Thank you for the review I am upgrading from my 8 to the 11

  • Lactrix
    Lactrix 15 days ago

    Apple does not offer the best camera, they are not even in the top 3 with battery time. Processor speedo n phones are useless.

  • Meme guy 41968
    Meme guy 41968 15 days ago

    If you shout in 4K you can’t even view it because the rez is still lower then a Nokia 5 lmao

  • dane johansen
    dane johansen 16 days ago

    Lol not 720p get it right

  • Thu Pham
    Thu Pham 16 days ago

    I just got the iPhone 11 yesterday 😍

  • Ka
    Ka 16 days ago

    Can you please do a iPhone XR vs iPhone 11 video and if it is worth buying the XR for $100 cheaper thanks 😊

  • Wak Daeng
    Wak Daeng 16 days ago

    minta saran donk, untuk kameranya lebih bagus mana antara iphone x s max dengan iphone 11 . terima kasih.

  • Wak Daeng
    Wak Daeng 16 days ago

    minta saran donk, untuk kameranya lebih bagus mana antara iphone x s max dengan iphone 11 . terima kasih.

  • Tushar A.
    Tushar A. 17 days ago

    This guy looks soo badass 😎

  • Icey X
    Icey X 17 days ago +3

    Had my iPhone 6 for 4-5 years. Getting my iPhone 11 tomorrow 🤩🥰

    • Icey X
      Icey X 16 days ago

      No because I live on campus. The mailroom is slow and only open during certain hours

    • Xenaer
      Xenaer 16 days ago

      did you get it yet?

  • Vincent Matlock
    Vincent Matlock 17 days ago

    I wanna upgrade, I have an 8+ but idk I rather get the latest and greatest just so I can hold onto it for the next 2-3 years just like I did with my 8+. But goddamn, $699 is really freaking good. I’d end up paying like a 100 bucks if I trade in my 8+.

  • Peacock Plays
    Peacock Plays 17 days ago

    MY DAD WORKS FOR THE IPHONE CUMPONY

  • Peacock Plays
    Peacock Plays 17 days ago

    The one that has two cameras is iPhone x r

  • Nicolo Don Diego
    Nicolo Don Diego 17 days ago

    My 7 plus is 2 years old!
    I think it's time to upgrade with this phone...

  • Trill Xero
    Trill Xero 17 days ago

    This is probably self promote and I might get a lot of hate but I’m a new streamer with only 1 subscriber I stream fortnite nba 2k20 and brawlhalla Apex and a lot of games please check me out because I’m trying to start a Minecraft series

  • Lara
    Lara 17 days ago

    Who else is upgrading from an iPad 😂

  • Yantz VR
    Yantz VR 18 days ago +2

    “An apple at year keeps the androids away” 🙊

  • Meli Fts
    Meli Fts 18 days ago +4

    Who else is switching from Android to iPhone? Can I get a like.
    Switching from Samsung Galaxy s8 to I-Phone 11.... Can't wait

    • its_ Addyyy
      its_ Addyyy 13 days ago

      Switching from my samsung 9 to 11😍 somewhere today or this month. There is goin to be a big a diff

  • Alyssa Radanovich
    Alyssa Radanovich 18 days ago +30

    Is it just me or does he look like an older version of Tony from 13 reasons why 😂😂

  • Matthew Godwin
    Matthew Godwin 18 days ago

    Why it called 11 cause has 1.1k leads on its main chip what nightmare to design and government wants access to prevent terrorism
    We buy stuff keep people out
    Anybody know what Samsung main chip has

  • April Taylor
    April Taylor 18 days ago

    My husband has ordered the 11 for me. I am not a techie, which is why I am asking the question here. I do use the music function on my phone, via headphones, when I am doing research or writing in the local library or coffee shop. I cannot wear buds that stick into my ears and have to wear headphones. Is there a way of still being able to wear headphones with the 11, please?

    • April Taylor
      April Taylor 17 days ago +1

      Just Another Science Nerd Thank you. Getting noise-cancelling Bluetooth headphones.

    • Just Another Science Nerd
      Just Another Science Nerd 17 days ago

      I am guessing that your current phone has a headphone jack, whereas the iPhone 11, of course, does not. Two options: 1. Use Bluetooth headphones. 2. Buy an adapter with a lightning connector on one end and a headphone jack on the other. Plug this into the lightning port on the phone and plug your wired headphones into the jack.

  • Iarina Ticiu
    Iarina Ticiu 18 days ago +1

    I never had an iPhone in my life. I am 11 btw and I was thinking to upgrade to the iPhone 11. I had my phone for like a year which for some people is quite early to get a new phone but I really like this one and I am not 100% sure i should make the change. If someone has this phone or knows how to is reply to me

    • Xenaer
      Xenaer 13 days ago

      Iarina Ticiu what phone do you have

  • Eang Chan Theng
    Eang Chan Theng 18 days ago

    I really want it but....... 😔

  • Danielle McCormick
    Danielle McCormick 18 days ago +9

    *me hmm can’t decide which phone to get*
    “IF YOU NEED A NEW PHONE AND DUE FOR AN UPGRADE AND DONT WANNA SPEND 1,000 FOR A PHONE GET THE IPHONE 11” Lmaoo THANK YOU!!

  • Hongkong Awongdong
    Hongkong Awongdong 18 days ago

    in Australia the iPhone 11 is $1100

  • Mendoza Ethan
    Mendoza Ethan 19 days ago +1

    That’s tea sis how they we’re arguing 🍵

  • park chimmy
    park chimmy 19 days ago

    I don’t have a new phone 😢

  • ICUP2002
    ICUP2002 19 days ago

    If I was to get the iPhone 11 I would have to get the 11 pro or pro max, because I think the 11 would be a down grade I’m not to sure. 🤔

  • Filip Ivan
    Filip Ivan 19 days ago

    Whos finally upgrading from SE ? IMO best iPhone ever, but the battery is so weak.

  • Orav A.
    Orav A. 19 days ago +1

    Trap phone don't have 720p tho
    Only 1080p on trap phone these days

  • Eman Live
    Eman Live 19 days ago

    Wow

  • Eman Live
    Eman Live 19 days ago

    Wow

  • TigerLeon
    TigerLeon 19 days ago +1

    Hahaahahahha I laugh in Iphones face... Have you even seen the huawei p30 pro's camera and specs?? You just pay extra for the Apple on the back