OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 16 770

  • Yashvardhan Singh chundawat

    Where did u find that wallpaper

  • charls joseph
    charls joseph Day ago

    Nearly there MKBHD !!! 9 million on the way !!!

  • Francisco Díaz
    Francisco Díaz Day ago +3

    After trying the Oneplus 7 Pro my iPhone XS feels outdated... definitely considering switching.

  • Super Slovak
    Super Slovak Day ago

    Too many basic features missing for me to shell out that much

  • Yunus Alfaa
    Yunus Alfaa 2 days ago

    I REALLY LOVE YOUR REVIEWS

  • KC Guy 88
    KC Guy 88 2 days ago

    CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO exchange the microphone for the assistant in my Google search bar?? It's not in the "customize widget" options

  • Akarsh Vishwakarma
    Akarsh Vishwakarma 2 days ago

    Give me the link for walpaper ...

  • Prateek Goel
    Prateek Goel 2 days ago +1

    Definitely don't buy it from TMobile though in the US. Just order online from OnePlus store.

  • MyAcer20
    MyAcer20 2 days ago

    im used to 120 refresh rate on my phone so that would suck going down back to 90

  • Rushil .k
    Rushil .k 3 days ago

    Damn that intro

  • Mohammed Ishrath
    Mohammed Ishrath 3 days ago

    gimme the link of wallpaper

  • Suzan Babo
    Suzan Babo 3 days ago

    How do you listen to music if no head phone jack?

    • frazie
      frazie 2 days ago

      Usb c type earphones given in box or use normal earphones with aux to usb c adapter also given in box

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 3 days ago

    Hai can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • SPRYZEN !
    SPRYZEN ! 3 days ago

    Can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • Josiah Browhaw
    Josiah Browhaw 3 days ago

    Great shirt design man.great review

  • Minerva Guzman
    Minerva Guzman 3 days ago

    Loved ur video ❤

  • Sam alexander
    Sam alexander 3 days ago +2

    Would you switch from an iPhone to a one plus 7 pro? Need some help trying to decide. I have an iPhone 7 Plus and am considering making the switch when I get a new phone. But I wanna be sure it’s worth it.

    • Stephan Bouwknegt
      Stephan Bouwknegt 3 days ago

      I think the only thing you need to consider is if you can like Android. Other than that this thing beats every other phone in my opinion (my last phone was a Galaxy S8). I also had trouble choosing, but I am not regretting the OnePlus 7 Pro at all!

  • Arial Zinati
    Arial Zinati 4 days ago +3

    Not in Israel One Plus 7 Peru costs $ 1000

  • Christoper William Sutjiono

    How can you get the wallpaper for full res

  • M o
    M o 4 days ago

    Please let us know and review when the Google mod is out, thank you

  • Valentin Maniez
    Valentin Maniez 4 days ago

    This thing weighs more than 200 grams though...This is heavier than an 8 Plus for example, which I sold because it felt it weighed a ton.

  • Hyllus
    Hyllus 4 days ago

    oh man i really wanted to get this one but the battery apparently sucks

  • Vamsi Krishna Pennam

    I named my new OnePlus 7 pro after Dr Manhattan

  • anglelord 708
    anglelord 708 4 days ago +1

    Does any one know if the 1+7pro has a 5 g and works with at&t and where can I go to buy one

    • anglelord 708
      anglelord 708 4 days ago

      @C-Jay Wayne thank you

    • C-Jay Wayne
      C-Jay Wayne 4 days ago +1

      Yes you can buy it at their website unlocked if you go to T-Mobile it will be locked for 3 months even if u pay it off upfront

  • Chan lee
    Chan lee 5 days ago

    Oneplus 7 pro or samsung s10 which phone is better??

  • Punkt Neun
    Punkt Neun 5 days ago

    Does anyone know where to get the wallpaper used at 0:08?

  • KiDs Toys Channel
    KiDs Toys Channel 5 days ago

    really fast and smooth

  • Chirag Malik
    Chirag Malik 5 days ago

    Marques, Are you convinced with the video shot by selfie camera of this phone. The video is too magnified even when you hold the phone in your hand and your arm is full stretched. Hence, you cannot shoot 2 people at a time. Its a big big drawback of this phone. No You tuber seems to be talking about that.

  • Barik nice song 2018

    কালু চোদা কি বলিস বাল

  • Grom
    Grom 5 days ago

    Round corners. No please

  • Paulo Maia
    Paulo Maia 5 days ago

    I like your wallpaper

  • Chordsinger Sharma
    Chordsinger Sharma 6 days ago

    Hey MKBHD, I'm a big fan of your work. I have one question which may not be very significant but it is to me considering i can't switch between my devices frequently. You have been using this device for long enough to guide me as to whether i should worry about screen protection, like should i really be investing in screen guards of any sort?

    • TresspasingToad
      TresspasingToad 4 days ago +1

      If you want to protect the screen. Why not?
      If you are good at not dropping shit. Why not drop it

  • peanut butter
    peanut butter 6 days ago +2

    “im hoping next gen iphone will have crazy high refresh rate” . marques apple doesnt do their stuff like that. apple will find that stupid and i almost do too.

  • NightShadowPR
    NightShadowPR 6 days ago

    I definitely see a difference (albeit minor) using the 90 Hz display over a 60 Hz. Now I'm waiting for the world's first 120 Hz display.

  • Vyse
    Vyse 6 days ago +11

    You've done it again, Marques. Four years ago your video convinced me to buy a Nexus 6, and I just ordered a OnePlus 7 Pro now to replace it. Keep it up, and I'll be back in four years! :p

  • Pandamonium
    Pandamonium 6 days ago +2

    No wireless charge in 2019? Seriously!

  • Hargeet Brar
    Hargeet Brar 6 days ago

    hey, heard a new oxygenOS update is here which improves camera quality a lot. Can we have an updated review on the camera with the updated oxygenOS?

  • Aplussnake
    Aplussnake 6 days ago

    is that an Enjoi Deck?

  • Ja Lee
    Ja Lee 7 days ago +1

    I get 7-8 hrs screen on time with 90hz over the course of 24hrs. Don't know what's wrong with your phone.

    • MahNimbus
      MahNimbus 4 days ago

      he is a heavy phone user. i wish he would be more detailed about the battery analysis though

  • Wombat
    Wombat 7 days ago

    I remember when samsung galaxy active, was both a nice phone and had a built in case protection… I think Oneplus can pick up on this trend too

  • Huy Dang
    Huy Dang 8 days ago +3

    I think this is the MVP of Marques's 2019 Smartphone award. (Jul 08, 2019)
    Just my prediction

  • hardware4200
    hardware4200 8 days ago

    Just found your channel, brilliant reviews, outstanding production, thank you.

  • VanGogh34
    VanGogh34 8 days ago

    Joined

  • AJAliriza
    AJAliriza 8 days ago

    Software is way better on Samsung phones ! On one plus still you can't disable the album art on the lock screen without removing the music controls !!

    • Shane Allen
      Shane Allen 8 days ago

      >Samsung software
      >Better
      Are you handicapped?

  • Usman Riaz
    Usman Riaz 9 days ago

    Can you please tel me how to download this wallpaper? Thanks

  • Randy Ferrer
    Randy Ferrer 9 days ago +1

    Can't imagine what its going to cost to replace that screen 😄

  • Vibhor Kakkar
    Vibhor Kakkar 9 days ago

    Hey where can I get that wallpaper? It's really cool!

  • Scheurer
    Scheurer 9 days ago

    Also in the future we will see quad cameras all the way up to octa cameras. Phone makers please. Get back tothe fucking roots and give me one less useless gimmick and one more headphone jack thank you very much.

  • Scheurer
    Scheurer 9 days ago +1

    *reees in no headphone jack*

  • FRODO SWAGGINS
    FRODO SWAGGINS 9 days ago

    FUCK DBRAND

  • Harun Umar
    Harun Umar 9 days ago +2

    "It's not as good as the iPhone, but no one is"... 😁

  • Skye
    Skye 9 days ago +4

    OnePlus: *12 gigs of RAM, curved 1440p AMOLED*
    Apple: bUt It CoMeS iN a BuNcH oF cOoL cOlOrS

  • claudio villavicencio

    I looked at this phone today at T-Mobile store,the back is ugly,but the front is a work of art! I love this phone! I’m a Apple guy,but this phone took both Apple and Samsung to school.

  • Daniel Johnson
    Daniel Johnson 10 days ago +1

    The ROG had a 90hz oled display!

  • Ben Lee
    Ben Lee 10 days ago +1

    I dont like this phone period. Honestly i think i rather get me the oneplus6T. But im not a fan of this phones so prefer the LG G8 over this any time.

  • Kushagra Sharma
    Kushagra Sharma 10 days ago +1

    Can you please compare samsung galaxy s10 plus and oneplus 7 pro?

    • Imran Hossain
      Imran Hossain 9 days ago +1

      Depend on you what you want
      OnePlus -
      1 - 90hz display
      2 - Fastest Android experience
      3 - pop up camera
      4 - 30w Warp charge
      5 - cheaper than S10 plus
      S10 plus
      1 - Headphone jack
      2 - ip68 water resistant
      3 - Infinity O display
      4 - Wireless charging
      5 - slightly better camera

  • just a rock
    just a rock 10 days ago

    Ill be waiting for this to lower its price and Ive been saving up for this moment. Just gotta be patient enough. As a student its hard to save up I hope its still worth for a couple more months specifically next year.

  • Bek
    Bek 10 days ago

    You should do another for the update

  • chaitanya shastry
    chaitanya shastry 11 days ago +5

    Watching this on my one day old OnePlus 7 pro after nearly 3 years with the OnePlus 3. Loving every minute of it.

  • Kavish Aggarwal
    Kavish Aggarwal 11 days ago +1

    IPhone : iPhone xs is the fastest phone
    One plus : hold my beer

  • Dr. Aditya Tankhiwale
    Dr. Aditya Tankhiwale 11 days ago

    Please compare one plus 7 pro with gcam vs one plus 7 with gcam and pixel 3 xl camera..🙂

  • Prateek Maru
    Prateek Maru 11 days ago +1

    What is real cost of OnePlus 7 pro top end variant manufacturing cost? I think not more than 400$ and profit margin of OnePlus 200$+... If u agree with me please like!!🤞

  • Jimmy Gangster
    Jimmy Gangster 11 days ago +2

    It comes with a case, cool, that's really nice of them.

    It also comes with a screen protector pre-installed, that's even cooler seeing as they're impossible to install without a thousand bubbles or dust magically ending up under the protector.

    Everything was all fine and dandy, that is until I put the case on the phone and realized quick enough that the screen protector was as good as garbage because it was placed 1mm too high on the phone and the case was indefinitely pushing the top of the screen protector up and bubbling it. Thanks for nothing I guess.

  • Haidari Shahrokh
    Haidari Shahrokh 11 days ago

    Maybe I missed it but I was wondering if it was expandable storage??? Thank you

  • LemonZeppelin
    LemonZeppelin 12 days ago

    Is the vibration stronger yet? And is there a clipboard to copy multiple things at once?

  • Solobea
    Solobea 12 days ago

    remember Cyanogen?

  • Eyana Arakal
    Eyana Arakal 12 days ago

    Is there a store that sells these phones in Illinois?? Or do we order it online??

  • Denis Rus
    Denis Rus 12 days ago

    I have a question I desperately need answered. The one plus website deal right now. It's amazing and I can trade my note 9 for £340 in total making the best one plus 7 pro 359 instead of 699 should I go for it yes or no please help

  • Bas Vermeer
    Bas Vermeer 12 days ago

    How do the side bezels of this compare to the side bezels of the Galaxy s10/s10 Plus?

  • hardyharhar801
    hardyharhar801 12 days ago

    Why is this phone so hard to find to buy? I cant really find it anywhere unlocked