OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 18 040

  • Ken Jones
    Ken Jones 13 hours ago

    I have enjoyed your videos for a long time. Now I want to start making product reviews. So it study time. Not to copy you, but to understand just how much detail you and your team add to each video. This is like a master class. 😎

  • d3m1.60d //
    d3m1.60d // 23 hours ago

    Had the Pro 5G for a few weeks now.
    It really is a thing of beauty.

  • Sebastian Brevard
    Sebastian Brevard Day ago +1

    nice right

  • Sulav Shrestha
    Sulav Shrestha Day ago

    Why can I hear his tongue splatter like ASMR 😳😳

  • 420 TIME
    420 TIME Day ago

    I want that phone might buy it

  • Salehin King
    Salehin King 2 days ago

    Brain says buy one plus 7
    Mind says buy redmi k20 pro
    Wallet says buy a pocophone f1

  • gamers here
    gamers here 2 days ago

    Realme x2 pro ??

  • Yash Nair
    Yash Nair 2 days ago

    shifted from iphone 5s 16gb to one plus 7 pr 12gb 256 gb storage, best decision

  • Ivan Ds
    Ivan Ds 2 days ago

    Didn't know much about the new One plus cell phones! I currently have the pixel 3a and it was a great upgrade from the iPhone 8 and s7 lol might think of getting a one plus in the future but Idk, I get about 6 to 6.30hours of on screen time (moderate/heavy use) great camera and performance for a good price!

  • Hayden Smith
    Hayden Smith 2 days ago

    1:36 that's what she said

  • Kay C Li
    Kay C Li 2 days ago

    After weeks of waiting, I can finally say that I'm watching on my one plus 7 pro 😀😀

  • Anthony Donov
    Anthony Donov 3 days ago

    this takes a big shit on the european galaxy s10 ! and all other flagships and iphones ! oneplus shits on all of you , you all should be ashamed to be charging 1k+ for noting special !

  • Nivas Ramachandiran
    Nivas Ramachandiran 3 days ago

    Did anyone using the phone at least for 3 months by now, faced any issues with the pop-up camera?

  • Jackson Walter
    Jackson Walter 3 days ago

    It's currently $549 on OnePlus' website as part of their BlackFriday promotions. That's a steal for a phone with these specs.

  • matycee
    matycee 3 days ago

    4hrs batt life. $670.00. Pass....

  • Andy Bong
    Andy Bong 3 days ago +9

    who’s watch this because oneplus black friday price $549 ?

  • buster colin
    buster colin 3 days ago

    I'm not sold with the blue phone and the 1+ trademark red cables and branding. Should've been red or white or,black, but not blue!

  • Masumine
    Masumine 3 days ago

    It's on sale for $150 off right now!

  • TheShowerShow
    TheShowerShow 4 days ago

    6:27 * Laughs in 7Pro*

  • Dex4Sure
    Dex4Sure 5 days ago

    OnePlus7 Pro is better than their refresh line... Stupid notch is back.

    • SaithusX
      SaithusX 4 days ago

      They have the 7t pro. But dang did you hear on the 8 pro its gonna have a hole punch! Thoughts on that?

  • Ayman Hazim
    Ayman Hazim 5 days ago

    not good as the iphone -_- lmao

  • Chlorox Bleach
    Chlorox Bleach 5 days ago

    2:13 😱

  • tibial abyss
    tibial abyss 5 days ago

    This phone just ruined my experience on iPhone

  • Sardonic1981
    Sardonic1981 6 days ago

    does this fit in your pocket?

  • Sardonic1981
    Sardonic1981 6 days ago

    does this fit in your pocket?

  • sexy korean girl
    sexy korean girl 6 days ago +1

    the wallpaper with the arrow is it a pedo symbol?

  • Rob P
    Rob P 6 days ago

    I'll take my rog 2: snapdragon 855 +, bigger battery 6000mah, 120hz display, 2 front facing speakers, kept headphone jack, doesn't have the easily broken popup camera, and has these awesome air triggers.

  • Kyle Hallman
    Kyle Hallman 6 days ago

    This looks like a nice phone, I just got the pixel 4 xl today and am debating on a return, sadly this phone isnt available with Rogers and an outright buy is pricey.

  • Adeepa Devinda
    Adeepa Devinda 7 days ago

    will it be a good upgrade from my Galaxy S7 edge? 🤔

  • Noel Nunez
    Noel Nunez 7 days ago

    Biggest flaw you can't lower your notification sound

  • tbone
    tbone 7 days ago

    Phoenominal phone IMO. The best phone I've ever owned. Anyone worrying about the pop up camera doesn't need to. It is smooth and fast and I love that it's different and you have no notch. It closes automatically if you drop it also.

  • LiangGaming
    LiangGaming 8 days ago

    The best part about this phone and the company is that the company actually listen to the community on suggestions/feed backs the community give and they try to implement that on their next update/release. Huge respect for that one.

  • Gin 銀
    Gin 銀 8 days ago

    Can you do a video on the OnePlus 7 Pro not having the 12gb ram model in US stores anymore? I'm trying to get a friend to get me one while they are in the US but the model isn't available anymore. A few months ago I checked it was still there, now it's not anymore.

  • Jordy Molina Zambrano

    One of the best displays in the market!

  • Santanu Sekhar
    Santanu Sekhar 9 days ago

    Any update on the google camera mod yet Marques?

  • Noxcide
    Noxcide 9 days ago

    I've got to get that phone

  • Yo Tr011
    Yo Tr011 12 days ago

    Should I get s10e or one plus 7 pro

    • Autarky Bear
      Autarky Bear 11 days ago

      I went with the 7pro and my friend went with the S10e. After 3 months, I'm loving my phone and he resold s10e his to get the 7pro.
      So I would not count out the 7Pro. It's really nice, but beware it is a very large display. Some people may not like the girth of the phone. But for me it works great.

  • streety
    streety 12 days ago

    Definitly made me change my mind on getting the 11 pro

  • Ryan Larsen
    Ryan Larsen 13 days ago

    669...


    69...
    Nice.

  • Ivan Emma
    Ivan Emma 13 days ago

    Thank you One Plus for bringing this superb product to the market

  • xueq
    xueq 14 days ago +1

    Hey bro, I hope you see this, but for someone who would use this phone for mainly business/stock trading would the 12gb be noticeably superior in the longterm? The price is non issue since it's an amazing price, but curious if 12gb is only beneficial if you're gaming. Thanks!

    • xueq
      xueq 11 days ago +1

      @Autarky Bear yeah I'm pretty content with the buy. I only am annoyed about androids messaging. I wish there was a universal solution to sms so I can message my iPhone using peers

    • Autarky Bear
      Autarky Bear 11 days ago

      @xueq sorry to hear that. Those upgraded models go fast sometimes. You will be fine with 8. It will be something that should last you at least 2 years, assuming nothing drastic happens in the tech world.

    • xueq
      xueq 11 days ago +1

      @Autarky Bear I had to get an 8 in the US there is no longer a 12gb option :(

    • Autarky Bear
      Autarky Bear 11 days ago

      You would be fine with 8. I do trading and all kinds of banking, and it feels faster than my laptop, which also has 8. But 12 would probably make it a better long term investment because data transfer is only getting chunkier.

  • Official Md H Nasir
    Official Md H Nasir 15 days ago

    Those who dislike are other mobile phone companies lol

  • Lorina Carvalho
    Lorina Carvalho 15 days ago

    From where you got the wallpaper??

  • Lucas O'Brien
    Lucas O'Brien 15 days ago

    who the hell cares about the camera....almost always the longest part of the video

  • Krishna Vamsee
    Krishna Vamsee 16 days ago

    in the era of the 7tseries, I have chosen to buy the 7 pro because it saved me a little bit of money for an almost no amount of difference and I am absolutely in love with the nebula blue rather than the lightened version on the 7tpro and i am loving this phone.

  • Vaibhav Sankhla
    Vaibhav Sankhla 16 days ago

    Which one is better one plus 7 or galaxy note 9

  • SEAN EVER
    SEAN EVER 16 days ago

    Hi there...
    I just wanted to ask can qe install samsung pass app on this 1plus device only the samaung pass keeping me to away this oneplus device 😢😢😭😭😭😭

  • Caprise Adams
    Caprise Adams 16 days ago

    Can you use this phone with pay as you go services? Like Tracfone or Ting? I don't want another big store phone subscription.

  • Dominic Pham
    Dominic Pham 16 days ago

    The way the intro splash animation is synced to the music is 👌

  • Irresistible Pudding
    Irresistible Pudding 17 days ago

    Are you using a screen protector, and if so which one?

  • Chrontard
    Chrontard 17 days ago

    is this phone better than pixels ?

  • Yasser Sissaoui
    Yasser Sissaoui 17 days ago

    lost me at no headphone jack.

  • John Ferrari
    John Ferrari 17 days ago +1

    I just bought a 7 pro 8gb model in mirror gray and all I can say is that this thing is amazing. I didn't really have a choice bc the guy was selling for $400 and at that price I couldn't hesitate lol. Have had it for about a week or two and the 90hz display is something I can never go without. The oled display is stunning, and I was coming from an s9+ which is still an insane phone in terms of pixel density

  • Sergio Car
    Sergio Car 17 days ago

    The BEST phone screen I ever used !!! It makes my iPhone display look broken !!! Definitely my favorite phone of the year but it’s HUGE !!! If they ever made a 6inch version of this it would probably be a perfect size phone with that form factor!

  • Not Athiest Truth Seeker

    i am eating salad. don't care about phones anymore ..

  • xteeve
    xteeve 19 days ago

    Long DTMF tones on this phone. How? No youtube review seems to mention this phone cannot do long DTMF tones.

  • Sourav Pradhan
    Sourav Pradhan 19 days ago

    I dont know why but op7 pro fingerprint sensor fells slow...anyone got solution??

  • Malcolm James Sr
    Malcolm James Sr 20 days ago

    Will it work on Verizon? Will it lose any features being on Verizon?

    • Autarky Bear
      Autarky Bear 11 days ago +1

      It will work. Works best on TMobile though. They have more bands supported. But won't be bad on Verizon.

  • flygee P
    flygee P 20 days ago

    Is getting the 12gb RAM version worth it? Or is the 8gb RAM fine?

    • Autarky Bear
      Autarky Bear 11 days ago

      If you want to have it for as long as possible the 12g is better because it is more future proof. If you plan to sell it in 1 or 2 years, the 8g is fine.

  • João Tavares
    João Tavares 21 day ago

    Does this phone has gesture navigation?!