RAM Mounts X-Grip Tether / MotoGeo Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 24, 2017
  • www.motogeo.com
    The X-Grip Tether can be used with RAM’s X-Grip to secure your device even further. Here MotoGeo explains when we recommend you use the X-Grip Tether in all everyday riding and driving conditions.
    For more info and to buy the RAM Mount Tough Claw X-Grip click here www.motogeo.com/ddsc
    Please subscribe to MotoGeo ru-clip.net/user/motogeo
    Gear used in this video:
    Alpinestars: www.motogeo.com/31z7
    Arai: www.motogeo.com/qk8k
    RAM Mounts: www.motogeo.com/ddsc
    Scalarider Packtalk: www.motogeo.com/djkm
    MotoGeo Where's Next T-shirt www.motogeo.com/411r
    More MotoGeo gear available in the MotoGeo Store www.motogeo.com/pnfs
    Watch all of our adventures on the MotoGeo Adventure Playlist www.motogeo.com/d08a
    #motogeo
    #rammounts
    ==========================
    Sign up for Updates at: MotoGeo.com
    Find us on Facebook: MotoGeo
    Follow us on Twitter: MotoGeo (@MotoGeo)
    See us on Instagram: MotoGeo (#MotoGeo)
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 25

  • MotoMarcel
    MotoMarcel 2 years ago +5

    I have the xgrip with the tether. Used on a 4500 km trip throughout the alps , works fantastic!

  • James Williams
    James Williams 5 months ago +3

    Are people really that thick they can’t work out wether to use that tether or not?...
    The human race

  • Scooty Man
    Scooty Man 5 months ago +3

    That’s great then. Some bloke talking at you for a minute or so and doesn’t show you how to fit it. Another minute of my life lost.

  • themza912
    themza912 6 months ago +1

    Wtf, you dont even show how to use it except for a 2 second clip

    • Hudda Rudda
      Hudda Rudda 6 months ago

      themza912 exactly my thoughts? In at figure the stupid thing out and this didn’t help at all. Except “use the tether” - well I get that much as my iPhone X flew off at 190km :(

  • real genericuser
    real genericuser 6 months ago +2

    So, you're saying I should....?

  • Vstm
    Vstm 6 months ago

    what part of UK this accent belong to?

    • Scooty Man
      Scooty Man 5 months ago

      Vstm its a place called tetherley

  • redtruck32
    redtruck32 7 months ago

    Will the tether work if you a case on your phone (otterbox)?

  • Saurabh's Vlogs
    Saurabh's Vlogs 11 months ago

    My xgrip broke how to buy or make?

  • Bryan R.
    Bryan R. Year ago

    How do you keep the phone from rotating a few degrees while on the x grip mount?
    I've installed the mount, and when the phone is in there is a good half inch of play where the phone will go from vertical to slightly askew in one direction.
    Is there a lock that I'm missing?

  • Ricardo Feijo
    Ricardo Feijo Year ago

    ram mount is sucks to use phone vertically or horizontally and very difficult

  • Pete Curran
    Pete Curran Year ago

    Tether-tastic. Just the job! 👍🏻

  • TheAlex0903
    TheAlex0903 Year ago

    I have a galaxy s7 edge it seems the thether to be very small. Is it supposed to be like that? I got a case not too bulky but about same size as an iPhone 8... It's not the edge plus.

  • yammiemoe
    yammiemoe Year ago +3

    Never used the tether 120 mph plus for 8months worked great, until today! Rubber leg slipped off dropped my phone going 65 in traffic spent a while looking for it found it unscathed but the point is I'll replace the rubber grip and tether the phone every time now

  • Paul Murray
    Paul Murray Year ago +5

    Use the tether if I took those three words out of the script we have a two second video with great advice

  • metman3
    metman3 2 years ago

    Good idea. Love my Ram Mount X Grip, didn't know about the tether before.. Thanks, Jamie!

  • S C
    S C 2 years ago +1

    I have one of those for my Aprilia RSV4 ! Is brilliant product

  • HeddleTowns Enduro Ride

    That's a good idea I hate loosing things! 👌

  • Tony S
    Tony S 2 years ago

    Big thanks again Jamie;I dont think I have missed one of your adventures and as always this one is superb :] . My dream is to ride from NZ to Russia via Chine starting in NZ. I hope one day it will happen ,pref, before my 70th only 2 and a half years away which will mean I have been riding over 50 years pretty much full time.Thanks again for keeping me inspired.You are the best :]

  • MaxTryk
    MaxTryk 2 years ago

    Seems like too much faff. Can't they develop something simpler?

    • aluisious
      aluisious 2 years ago

      Yeah to be honest it would be better on a motorcycle to have something that wraps around the corners, and that was springloaded/elasticated. I've seen those on bicycles, they are definitely less faffy. The X grip is good in a car...except you can also use a magnetic mount in a car that costs less and is even easier.

  • Tobi Zeller
    Tobi Zeller 2 years ago +1

    Another review of the same product?

  • Michael Cuellar
    Michael Cuellar 2 years ago

    I just got one of these a week ago! Took it on a short road trip from Chicago to Benton Harbor, Michigan. Worked like a charm #vstrom650