I'm in GAMER Heaven - HP EmperiumX 65 Gaming TV Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 28, 2019
  • Use Promo Code LTT to get 10% off at www.fixdapp.com/buy and learn what your car is trying to tell you with the FIXD Sensor
    Enter to win the Lian Li 011D Razer Edition Case at lmg.gg/lianlirazer or buy it here at
    Newegg: bit.ly/2BWImHi
    Caseking: bit.do/eKaGJ
    OCUK: bit.ly/2EhcAFs
    TVs built specifically for gamers have been few and far between over the years but thanks to NVIDIA's BFGD initiative, we finally have a modern one! The HP Omen X Emperium 65 is the first to make it to market and we took it for a spin.
    Buy Freesync TVs on Amazon: geni.us/NDFKDFB
    Buy HP Omen X Emperium on HPstore: geni.us/ZVw8gU
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1049276-im-in-gamer-heaven/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/ Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech Facebook - LinusTech Instagram - linustech Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit: Title: Laszlo - Supernova Video Link: ru-clip.net/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712 Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.net/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 722

  • Rahul Malik
    Rahul Malik 6 days ago

    This thing has 29 Ms input lag... While the input lag on samsung q9fn is 15ms with 120hz....
    Then why is this better..

  • Stephen Cowan
    Stephen Cowan Month ago

    Linus quick question between all the bfgds that you’d choose. Alienware, Asus, or this one?

  • Aas
    Aas Month ago

    its uhd not hdr

  • Edgar Renje
    Edgar Renje Month ago

    The real question besides "Can it run Crysis?" is: Who is the panel from?

    Titles: "Gaming TV review" - 12:50: Says that it isn't a TV....

  • Broscience
    Broscience 2 months ago

    "Speaking of wall mounting, this TV comes with a soundbar" WTF you on, son?

  • TheJacobShapiro
    TheJacobShapiro 2 months ago

    I’d assume the reason you can mount it on stands without the soundbar attached is if you want to use external audio.

  • Andreas Moyseos
    Andreas Moyseos 2 months ago

    what a joke - no credibility on this channel.. just a long insulting ad.. go see the LG C9 and learn something.

  • Snecc Eyes
    Snecc Eyes 3 months ago

    Linus 1 yr ago:the best monitor ever (pg something idk)
    Hp omen x empirium:hold my beer

  • Zdenek
    Zdenek 3 months ago

    I have purchased premium gaming monitor HP OMEN X Emperium 65 which was not available anywhere in UAE from any other Dubai store. I arranged it from supplier in Europe and have it delivered here. The product unfortunately appeared to be faulty as the menu joystick was not functioning. I approached HP customer service and this is what followed:
    1) HP customer service agent confirmed that product has global warranty
    2) HP customer service agent recommended to submit product to authorized service center (Ensure Services in Dubai)
    3) After 3 weeks HP authorized service center didn’t provide any feedback and once I called them they said that there has to be new part ordered and it will take them 5-6weeks
    4) I approached back the local HP customer service and after another one week of chasing them for solution HP warranty claim department agent (and then supervising manager) told me that it not their problem because it’s from Europe. Apparently HP global warranty means nothing, despite what they have originally confirmed and after they recommended to proceed with local UAE service center.
    5) They wasted 4weeks of my time to tell us that it is our problem and they will not deal with because it is from HP Europe - this is coming from HP office which is part of HP EMEA (Europe, Middle East, Africa) region

    I personally never experienced such a poor customer service when the agent even yelled at me after I asked repeatedly why they recommended UAE authorized service at the first place.
    I would never expect such an unprofessional attitude and carelessness from company like Hewlett Packard.
    Very disappointing experience.

  • Chris Chauhan
    Chris Chauhan 3 months ago

    No thanks my CRT works great.

  • Locane256
    Locane256 3 months ago

    Always love your breakdowns, you're the man

  • fredd metall
    fredd metall 3 months ago

    4k 120Hz...bye bye RTX GPU

  • W.D Gaster
    W.D Gaster 3 months ago

    I honestly thought this was a regular sized computer monitor

  • Johnny Fire
    Johnny Fire 3 months ago

    an ashole makes a review... rediculus

  • la T
    la T 3 months ago

    1000 dollars is more like it

  • la T
    la T 3 months ago

    Everything is becoming unaffordable. I don't even have a job!!!

  • jaceneliot
    jaceneliot 3 months ago

    This thing has to be 1500.- i buy right there.

  • SM96
    SM96 3 months ago +1

    ah man, 5000 dorrars!

  • Chalupa Batman
    Chalupa Batman 3 months ago

    My buddy picked this up. To be fair he is insanely wealthy, but damn, this is an incredible set up.

  • DylValentine
    DylValentine 3 months ago

    Love how you still called it a “TV” in the video title..

  • Crush lemons
    Crush lemons 4 months ago

    5k??? You know the type of PC i could build with 5k.....

  • Rey F
    Rey F 4 months ago

    At 0:17 at the far right, what's that pc case called?

  • James W
    James W 4 months ago

    Too bad like 98% of PC gamers can't even afford a good 27" monitor (steam hardware survey) let alone this thing. Peasants.

  • MCES LEX
    MCES LEX 4 months ago

    PC gamers are big money piñatas for tech companies 😂😂😂a fool and his money are soon parted.

  • jarno wertes
    jarno wertes 4 months ago

    Warframe!!!!

  • ployth9000
    ployth9000 4 months ago

    better off buying a 2019 oled tv cheaper + futureproof 4k @ 120hz on hdmi 2.1 once cards drop and 8k @ 60hz

  • Michael Ives
    Michael Ives 4 months ago

    I use a 32 inch led tv as my bedroom pc gaming. Monitor..1080p 60mhz

  • Michael Ives
    Michael Ives 4 months ago

    But will it run star citizen :)

  • Chris R
    Chris R 4 months ago +1

    If I choose my display based on brightness, would that be nitpicking?

  • Broscience
    Broscience 4 months ago

    how far can you sit from this and still be able to read text?

  • Wolik Mich
    Wolik Mich 4 months ago

    Its not curved, its not good

  • Chris Nicholas
    Chris Nicholas 4 months ago

    It's funny that we need a $5000 monitor to play retro games on a modern 65inch display without any noticable lag.

  • Mjhieu Super
    Mjhieu Super 4 months ago

    5k usd screen with ugly vertical banding and dirty screen effect, sound like a joke to consumer.

  • Kingping
    Kingping 4 months ago

    imagine a monitor setup with this puppy. "Drewlin"

  • Daniel Bi
    Daniel Bi 5 months ago

    lol 2:25 you can see the pixels

  • Ernesto Manuel Colon Jr

    Wow

  • Jule Rulez
    Jule Rulez 5 months ago

    E S and Die!

  • Gadlajk
    Gadlajk 5 months ago +7

    HP: "IT'S NOT TV IT'S MONITOR"
    Linus: "Gaming TV Review"

  • InconnuGlitterBoy
    InconnuGlitterBoy 5 months ago

    HP, the company who charges you 350 € for a hinge replacement on 700 € laptop during warranty. No thank you.

  • Fukk Dat
    Fukk Dat 5 months ago

    120 hz tv already exists, so....

  • Wolfstar
    Wolfstar 5 months ago +1

    That Roller Coaster Tycoon *beebeebeep* notification sound tapped right into my childhood.

  • Mia LUCCHIANO
    Mia LUCCHIANO 5 months ago

    Us gamers need a curved TV

  • JoyTheGeek
    JoyTheGeek 5 months ago

    Your perfect gaming TV video
    It happened.
    You did it.

  • Data Structure
    Data Structure 5 months ago

    bhosdik aaj boht dino baad tere channel pe aya hun

  • willyboy93
    willyboy93 5 months ago

    I have my pc hooked up to my 4k 120 hz samsung I paid alittle over 400 for and its amazing to game on and looks amazing so idk who the hell in there right mind spend 5 grand just for alittle bit of input lag reduction,

  • mjc0961
    mjc0961 5 months ago

    Hell no it's not worth $5000. It's not worth $5. HP products are junk.

  • Joanne Marsden
    Joanne Marsden 5 months ago +1

    He said “diaper filling price of $5000” and I said to my self holy crap I think I just shit myself. Then I realized what the diaper joke was.

  • Eric Skeans
    Eric Skeans 5 months ago +1

    aaaaaaaand I bet you need a super beefy GPU to push that many pixels at 4k 120hz...
    Edit: Turns out he mentioned this after I commented

  • Galaxy S7
    Galaxy S7 5 months ago

    LTT: 12:23 clarifies how it is not a TV but keeps calling it a TV
    Also LTT: 12:44 even shows the email how he got told off for that by HP
    Still LTT: names it "Gaming TV" in the video title instead of "Gaming Display" SEVERAL DAYS AFTER UPLOAD
    HP: Are we a joke to you?

  • John E.
    John E. 5 months ago +1

    Linus = Unbox Therapy without the unboxing and Linus’s videos are longer...

    yeah

  • Shino2600
    Shino2600 5 months ago

    This is when people need to leave the house and pick up a sport or hobby

  • Leo Nie
    Leo Nie 5 months ago

    not as good as A9G,conversation ends

  • Johnny5 Tech
    Johnny5 Tech 5 months ago

    Wait, didn't you make a video called "4K Gaming is Stupid"?

  • Vita-Kyte
    Vita-Kyte 5 months ago

    So the TV is incredible, but the price

  • dispute one
    dispute one 5 months ago

    Thicc

  • ramanjot singh
    ramanjot singh 5 months ago

    My diaper literally became full after hearing that price tag.

  • John C
    John C 5 months ago

    Sometimes when I get couch wood, I make sure to lock the door.

  • PRG
    PRG 5 months ago

    For 5k$ the input lag should be lower then 30ms, 10 under even.

  • Daily Driven Camaro
    Daily Driven Camaro 5 months ago

    BFG = Big F*CKEN GUN. Good ol' Doom 3 days :D

  • Username0123456789
    Username0123456789 5 months ago +1

    Seems like you forgot something really important in this video: You say that this TV has a **total** input lag of 34ms with your new testing, but you didn't compare that result to a 144Hz gaming monitor. That would have given us actual information, because your test gives us total lag, not display lag only.