The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 22, 2019
  • Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500
    Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
    The Dell Rugged Extreme is basically indestructible, but why would anyone need that?
    Buy : The Dell Rugged Extreme
    On Amazon: geni.us/EITkq
    On Newegg: geni.us/Zhe5jc
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1066097-the-manliest-laptop-ever-%E2%80%93-dell-rugged-extreme-review/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.net/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.net/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 3 966

  • Linus Tech Tips
    Linus Tech Tips  6 months ago +266

    Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500

    Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT

    • warlock040269
      warlock040269 6 months ago

      Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500

    • Paul Piatt
      Paul Piatt 6 months ago

      Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.

    • Nathan Millsap
      Nathan Millsap 6 months ago

      ru-clip.net/video/JvltzwkUEEA/video.html
      nice reference, Love those guys

    • Hari Molla
      Hari Molla 6 months ago

      @Max Painnope

    • 你喜欢囧菌么
      你喜欢囧菌么 6 months ago

      虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒

  • daveedpo
    daveedpo 4 hours ago

    Why weren't they cooking a brisket in the opening?

  • Omniversal Void
    Omniversal Void 2 days ago

    LTT: Dell is the manliest laptop
    Toughbook: am I ajoke to you?

  • Fuzzy Johnson
    Fuzzy Johnson 3 days ago

    Our hospital receives patients from private ambulance companies who use computers like this. They get knocked around a lot and they hold up. Also, while I was in the Service, some soldiers had these for obvious reasons.

  • •Kar-Techs• Automotive

    Getting my 7424 friday

  • Ropper
    Ropper 6 days ago

    me: *sees the title
    also me. DAD COME HERE. I HAVE SOMETHING TO SHOW YOU

  • Lord Kazime FIQI
    Lord Kazime FIQI 6 days ago

    TICC

  • XMANIAFLYYY
    XMANIAFLYYY 11 days ago

    Ooh nice!

  • Ángel Martinez
    Ángel Martinez 11 days ago

    Quisiera comprar una computadora de estás como la consigo,como consigo la Dell ruged?.

  • M T
    M T 12 days ago

    I don't care about the thickness, where I live would be useful against criminals, to brake some skulls. In fact I think this would be perfect for me, because I destroy laptops easily or when there are natural disasters & you need coordinate efforts.

  • iVeteran
    iVeteran 13 days ago

    Cringetopia

  • RagingBubuli
    RagingBubuli 13 days ago

    Dell Thicc

  • Robert Anthony Bermudez

    YES, it cannot game. It cannot win you a fictitious battle. But it will help win a real battlefield.

  • Rambo64bit
    Rambo64bit 16 days ago

    so thicc

  • BANT3R
    BANT3R 17 days ago

    Not made for Alex then

  • Gurre Kurre
    Gurre Kurre 18 days ago

    i always wanted to write emails in the jungle

  • Shane Ducusin
    Shane Ducusin 24 days ago

    no... Your thicc

  • Edgar Renje
    Edgar Renje 27 days ago

    2019 and there are still people out there calling something "manly".

  • Kearfy
    Kearfy Month ago

    my friend can use one he breaks his dell all the time lol

  • xXsimple GamingXx
    xXsimple GamingXx Month ago +1

    But can it run minecraft

  • bkingk8
    bkingk8 Month ago

    I worked in Oil and Gas for 6 years, these things have a place and it's not your office, it's in the field, in a compression plant or 500 meters underground in a mine, the types of guys who use also use the word F*&KI a lot and generally do not have time for shit that does not do its job, I know one guy personally who threw his $5000 toughbook (crap pos in my opinion) across the drilling rig floor cause he also thought it was a POS.
    EDIT: Why a com-port cause a lot of equipment needs that connection and your good old USB to Serial just does not always work.

  • SillyGuy 1234
    SillyGuy 1234 Month ago

    MrBeast should buy this. He likes to smash laptops.

  • Jam Jam
    Jam Jam Month ago

    Just ordered mine get it in 6 weeks

  • Jon Bokic
    Jon Bokic Month ago

    Why did you put your transit pass in the smart card reader slot?

  • Luke 50220
    Luke 50220 Month ago

    It’s price is pretty manly all right.

  • Jean Roch
    Jean Roch Month ago

    I use one at work. I'll just say this : if you can, buy it. It's sexy AF even after you scratch it.

  • Löwe way
    Löwe way Month ago

    Linus:Canadian Blood
    me:isn't Canada was French Colony?

  • SMTHNFNNY SMTHNFNNY

    Nope i prefer the Panasonic toughbook

  • Ruben Rodriguez
    Ruben Rodriguez Month ago

    We use these in the Marine Corps and bbbboooyyyy are they soooooo bad. I can't even use it for what we need it for, which is simple point to point transmissions.

  • Seamus O'Dork
    Seamus O'Dork Month ago

    No flex is bad. Flex absorbs shock. Flex is good. Duh.

  • Ct Vlogs// Gaming
    Ct Vlogs// Gaming Month ago

    Thicc

  • Adam W
    Adam W Month ago

    The thickness reminds me of my old HP NW8000.

  • jed-henry Witkowski

    Here's an idea, waterproof ports.

  • 08yannch
    08yannch Month ago

    it for dad

  • BlackSlayer - GAMER

    Thiccccc laptop

  • Tarush Singh
    Tarush Singh Month ago

    Ahhh the system made for Linus ....

  • Kevin Pan
    Kevin Pan Month ago

    Panasonic ToughBook 55 ?????

  • Spiros Tasias
    Spiros Tasias Month ago

    Panasonic toughbook 55 ... way better ...

  • Cozmo & Vector show YT channel

    Did dell wanna copy tough book Panasonic?

  • Thedeadsaluteyou
    Thedeadsaluteyou Month ago

    *Extra THICC*

  • abay
    abay Month ago

    finally a laptop that suitable for my tantrum throwing son

  • Hayley’s Comet
    Hayley’s Comet Month ago

    Now if I can play WoW or steam on this I will be set.

  • Royal Army
    Royal Army Month ago

    This thing can be used as a computer, chopping board, self defense shield/weapon on the toughest critical missions.

    • abay
      abay Month ago

      you can beat the living shit out of a kgb agent with that

  • Royal Army
    Royal Army Month ago

    Do you need to wear a hoodie to use this laptop?

  • Plattenschieler LP
    Plattenschieler LP Month ago

    Ok guys. Iam a big fan. But for fucks sake, stop reaching to your phone while doing a video. Its fucking ridiculous and fucking distracting FFS.

  • Alex Luessow
    Alex Luessow 2 months ago

    ... you guys weren’t ‘merican enough

  • Steffen P
    Steffen P 2 months ago

    Yeah as soon as you showed the card reader, i knew. It's meant for military use. We had older versions of these in the Marines.

  • Raxstar Ranveer
    Raxstar Ranveer 2 months ago

    I literally came for pewdiepie

  • Grinning In Your Face
    Grinning In Your Face 2 months ago

    One word for the intro!
    Gay.

  • matt trembly
    matt trembly 2 months ago

    Still not like a good ol Panasonic Toughbook though, Watched a cop throw one once and it still worked fine and that was a decade ago. Recently, I saw a similar test with the Marine version. The OG of manly laptops.

  • KRATOS
    KRATOS 2 months ago

    5000$? Well still Better than apple mac book

  • Javier Hernandez
    Javier Hernandez 2 months ago

    So this is where our tax dollars are going to. The military has $5k rgb, hot swappable SSD, AMD graphics card wielding gaming laptops.

  • themad streamer
    themad streamer 2 months ago

    tear this pc apart and make it the most surable gaming laptop ever do it we want this

  • LieroFjeld
    LieroFjeld 2 months ago

    Test it's durability ?

  • Gervin Trøy
    Gervin Trøy 2 months ago

    Only the printer part is missing😂

  • Bryle
    Bryle 2 months ago

    I thought it was pewdiepie on the thumbnail.

  • Karl Heinrich Marx
    Karl Heinrich Marx 2 months ago

    Ramirez! Get that UAV!!

  • cats rule
    cats rule 2 months ago

    fortnite vs minecraft rap battle ru-clip.net/video/dQw4w9WgXcQ/video.html&app=desktop

  • Pranav Prakash
    Pranav Prakash 2 months ago

    Haven't gotten out of the house in weeks

    Watches video of a laptop meant for people that are almost exclusively outside.

  • Brookie
    Brookie 2 months ago

    I thought that was pewdiepie in the thumbnail