The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 22, 2019
  • Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500
    Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
    The Dell Rugged Extreme is basically indestructible, but why would anyone need that?
    Buy : The Dell Rugged Extreme
    On Amazon: geni.us/EITkq
    On Newegg: geni.us/Zhe5jc
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1066097-the-manliest-laptop-ever-%E2%80%93-dell-rugged-extreme-review/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
    Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
    Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: ru-clip.net/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ru-clip.net/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 3 823

  • Linus Tech Tips
    Linus Tech Tips  Month ago +231

    Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500

    Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT

    • warlock040269
      warlock040269 Month ago

      Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500

    • Paul Piatt
      Paul Piatt Month ago

      Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.

    • Nathan Millsap
      Nathan Millsap Month ago

      ru-clip.net/video/JvltzwkUEEA/video.html
      nice reference, Love those guys

    • Hari Molla
      Hari Molla Month ago

      @Max Painnope

    • 你喜欢囧菌么
      你喜欢囧菌么 Month ago

      虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒

  • CIA
    CIA 5 hours ago

    Wait......
    We have the same at the office.


    Who the fuck are you

  • Superiorquad
    Superiorquad 13 hours ago

    3 times thicker than a thicker laptop... Lol

  • Luis Alejandro Niño de Rivera Martínez

    How about an extreme tuning to a gdp2 pocket max !!!!

  • Itz Infinite
    Itz Infinite 23 hours ago

    Give it a bath

  • Tigga Ente
    Tigga Ente Day ago

    Truly thicc

  • Kerimcan Can
    Kerimcan Can Day ago

    If you drop hdd will die anyway,,,

  • Sir Abhishek
    Sir Abhishek Day ago +1

    Nobody
    Absolutely nobody
    linus- makes the sponsor part as awkward as possible.

  • Eric Cholico
    Eric Cholico Day ago

    It's thicc

  • Comrade Stalin
    Comrade Stalin 2 days ago

    You can even use audible while being at a strip club, so both your brain and body are being pleased at the same time

  • Door-to-Door Hentai Salesman

    The virgin thin laptop vs. The chad rugged laptop.

  • BlazingTank578 2
    BlazingTank578 2 3 days ago

    Now I really want this laptop

  • BlazingTank578 2
    BlazingTank578 2 3 days ago

    How much?

  • Alkuzad
    Alkuzad 3 days ago

    Manliest review Canadian can do

  • Mike Bolton
    Mike Bolton 3 days ago

    Imagine selling this with a normal hdd.

  • Daniel Smithson
    Daniel Smithson 4 days ago

    David

  • Noscopes Allowed
    Noscopes Allowed 6 days ago

    Holy mother of nerd you have no idea how badly I want one of these. I don't even need a laptop but wow these things are cool.

  • x21
    x21 6 days ago

    Finally! A laptop that can survive Linus dropping it.

  • Cas A
    Cas A 6 days ago

    Request for review : dell new precision 7740 , 17” , released 2019-07-08, with rtx5000 quadro with full 250watt gpu!

  • minhhai kim
    minhhai kim 7 days ago

    Police laptop

  • mjc0961
    mjc0961 12 days ago

    Oh, so this laptop has a touch screen that actually works? I miss resistive so much. Capacitive is completely inaccurate bullshit. If our keyboards and mice were as inaccurate as capacitive touch screens, we wouldn't put up with it. Yet for some reason we keep using this capacitive garbage.

  • DAVID GREGORY KERR
    DAVID GREGORY KERR 17 days ago

    A viewing card hackers wet dream come true.

  • אדם ב
    אדם ב 17 days ago

    It's like the iPad pro

  • nuclear gaming
    nuclear gaming 18 days ago

    Watch out Mr beast

  • pleappleappleap
    pleappleappleap 23 days ago

    **cough*ToughBook*cough**

  • nick bould
    nick bould 25 days ago

    perfect for loading tech tools on it for field service mechanics.

  • THE ONE
    THE ONE 27 days ago

    This laptop was made for Lara Croft...duuuh

  • Alex Carrillo
    Alex Carrillo 27 days ago

    And why would you THROW your baby to the Ground? This is a toy tech geek toy that hangs around at Coffee Bars, Oh I'm a Lumberjack and I work all day with my Dell and Throw it away, I cut down trees, and skip and jump, date a Beaver too. Com on people Do You really THINK your really Fucking Stupid to throw this Dell at a Beaver Dam? Yea? Yea if you Smoke a Pound of WEED! And drink a Six pack of Coors-yech! (You know that Bears Pee, and Shit on that lake that Coors is made right?)Then suprised you gave A Gift Card from Target to your lady which is really a real Beaver because your so stoke from the weed you smoke.

  • Mike Dg
    Mike Dg 28 days ago +1

    Is this the nerd equivalent of a lifted pickup truck?

  • Dhananjayan senthikumar

    Hey I want gta 5 original version please how to install Grand Theft Auto 5 please make this video

  • BIG BOSS
    BIG BOSS 29 days ago

    its the bees knees fellas

  • justin zhao
    justin zhao 29 days ago +1

    I don't dream to own this laptop, I dream to have a job where I need to own this laptop

  • Gerry Hernandez
    Gerry Hernandez 29 days ago

    Thiccomputer

  • Rex rex
    Rex rex Month ago

    Omg nice intro

  • Xavier Montgomery Britt

    T H I C C

  • Bluetongue
    Bluetongue Month ago

    2k for the laptop, 3k for the hazardous areas certification...

  • Stavros K
    Stavros K Month ago

    Why does David act like a tool in all the videos??

  • ustio
    ustio Month ago

    "Predator missile ready for launch"

  • JonnyInfinite
    JonnyInfinite Month ago

    But, is it better than the Panasonic Toughbook?

  • Scott Hidlebaugh
    Scott Hidlebaugh Month ago

    Panasonic Toughbooks are the standard that all rugged laptops are held to. All of the features that Dell has on this laptop were on Toughbooks years ago. It would be interesting to do a comparison of the CF-31 and this laptop to see who makes the better machine.

  • Boss Jinn
    Boss Jinn Month ago

    Who the is that guy

  • Wafi Ghani
    Wafi Ghani Month ago

    Please review also the Toughbook LTT.

  • hkistreet
    hkistreet Month ago

    He gave it a solid eh

  • Arco Mxxnxn
    Arco Mxxnxn Month ago +1

    tim cook, that's how I want laptop from apple

  • Mihnea Lazăr
    Mihnea Lazăr Month ago +1

    I’ve seen this laptop in Mission Impossible Fallout, in the beginning scene where they get the phone from Dr. Delbruk. I thought it’s fake, or a special model, but it looks like it’s real. Cool either way.

  • Zes Jerome
    Zes Jerome Month ago

    no such thing asmanx or not about it, squarex etc doens't matter, cepix, any be infixn any manlyx nmw

  • elktaro
    elktaro Month ago

    I want this

  • Wai logobank Ben
    Wai logobank Ben Month ago

    It should inside server rack.

  • TigerChuu
    TigerChuu Month ago

    Watching videos about indestructible laptops...
    Just sits at home all day.

  • Saanvi Sharma
    Saanvi Sharma Month ago

    I'd prefer prefer Panasonic CF-33 than Dell. Cuz, we can use it as tablet or laptop!!!!

  • justkidding
    justkidding Month ago +3

    Missed chance to fully remake darude sandstorm

  • Cristian Valdes
    Cristian Valdes Month ago

    Is this the best pc ever

  • Baggy Trousers
    Baggy Trousers Month ago

    *EXTRA THICK!*

  • blackjackcountry
    blackjackcountry Month ago

    nice work thad was a pro advertisement

  • Mike Hawk
    Mike Hawk Month ago

    It has the G I R T H

  • Rolfathan
    Rolfathan Month ago

    It's thick, but I feel like most people carry a gaming laptop in a thick enough bag that it's probably about the same. So if you look at it as "the bag is built in" the thickness is rather justified.

  • froopy070
    froopy070 Month ago

    this laptop mad THICK dawg

  • Joe Diamond
    Joe Diamond Month ago

    I work in a factory and these are the laptops that we use. Despite how strong these laptops are, they aren't invincible. Keys break off, LCD panels break, touch pads get all wonky...

  • Miss17 Black
    Miss17 Black Month ago

    When the guy in the thumbnail looks like Felix, I clicked real fast!!!!!!!

  • 4c1dr3fl3x
    4c1dr3fl3x Month ago

    The Military. Yes, we use Toughbooks, and the US Government buys us Dell shit. We live on 2 things: Coffee and Paperwork.
    And that digital paperwork has to go in the back of an armored vehicle that's about to bounce around the training areas of Fort Irwin, California. Otherwise known as Death Valley.

  • MrToilet
    MrToilet Month ago

    1:40 - 1:50
    T H I C C

  • joebear80
    joebear80 Month ago

    Thicc! Alex is good at narrating!

  • Garry Superales
    Garry Superales Month ago

    I need Linus near that laptop so i can scale the size. Lol.

  • Marc Fuchs
    Marc Fuchs Month ago

    I hate it, that people are usually hating on resistive touch displays. While I'm not saying, that smartphones should use those, the often used argument, that those are bad and have awful precision is just bullshit. Take the WiiU gamepad display as an example. Definately resistive, but you could easily draw pixel perfect on this thing. Far better than most smartphone screens, and I can tell as an experienced artist (though I have also successfully drawn pictures on a Samsung Galaxy Note 4).
    Anyway, it's pretty obvious, this laptop isn't meant for the average user. And even though I like to take my gear out into the woods, it's not even for me. It's for heavy duty jobs for people, who do heavy duty jobs. If you took this beast to your friends, first they would be amazed, but then they would laugh at you. It's like if a soccer mom, whose trips are basically to school and back and to the store and back would get a 4x4 lifted pickup truck with a lifted, water proofed exhaust system.

  • Dran5
    Dran5 Month ago

    Coyote Peterson needs this for brave wilderness shooting lel XD

  • nexxusty
    nexxusty Month ago

    The same exact people Panasonics CF series was for.
    I know you need to appeal to tha masses, who are incredibly dumb.... however come on....

  • CovertCoder01
    CovertCoder01 Month ago

    0:33 BRAH

  • MiguelPpM
    MiguelPpM Month ago

    Cool.

  • Pontus Ferm
    Pontus Ferm Month ago

    Love the Mantage reference.

  • Amplufyed
    Amplufyed Month ago

    The intro reminded me of a certain Barats and Bereta skit.