Samsung Galaxy Note 9 Review - It's Almost Too Good

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 30, 2018
  • How do we measure the worth of a $1,000 phone? Is it in the features it packs? The build quality and design? The battery life or the performance? Samsung checks all the boxes, and then a few you might not have even thought of, with the Galaxy Note 9, a phone that truly is almost too good to be true. Is it really worth a minimum of $1,000 though? Find out in our review, and check out the camera review too!
    Camera Review: ru-clip.net/video/9Mrw9IFOMls/video.html
    We used the Good Lock 2018 app, found in the Galaxy Apps Store, to customize the Note 9 in this video. This is a collection of official Samsung apps used to customize Samsung phones running the latest Samsung Experience skin. The Note 9 features a number of unique customizations that other Samsung phones don't (at the time of this writing).
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Make sure to Subscribe! -- goo.gl/XAusRB
    Visit us at goo.gl/VbAhPX
    Follow Android Headlines
    ▶Twitter -- goo.gl/9P8u9R
    ▶Facebook -- goo.gl/MDv0Kf
    ▶Google+ -- goo.gl/9Y2iim
    ▶Instagram -- goo.gl/mfF9ge
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 332

  • P//MBECH
    P//MBECH 3 months ago

    Is it too big to cary around?

  • Tiger25NYC Brooklyn
    Tiger25NYC Brooklyn 4 months ago

    Recently my note 8 got stolen and I just picked up the note 9. It's way better I'm loving it .

  • Speedsk8r
    Speedsk8r 6 months ago

    Mmm in your task manager setting I don't see that on my note9 🤔🤔🤔

  • Trung Dang
    Trung Dang 6 months ago

    How do you enable the edge swipe feature for navigation?

  • Steven Wijaya
    Steven Wijaya 6 months ago

    The luxurious back case glass is annoying to finger prints, Samsung should make it anti finger prints yet luxurious.

  • Dennis F
    Dennis F 7 months ago

    I just bought a note 9. Its incredible!!!!

  • M C
    M C 7 months ago

    My ram management on my 8gb Note 9 is just so horrible !!!

  • Steve smith
    Steve smith 8 months ago

    Lease the 9 Note and when the 10 note comes out with better cameras and more powerful, trade the 9 Note in. That is what I did and will do. The Note 10 is rumored to have 6 cameras and a larger sensor. More Mpxl's and better video with higher frame rates. The Note 9 is good....the Note 10 sounds like it is going to be great.

  • tinadroldan
    tinadroldan 8 months ago +1

    The best phone right now. Team Note 9

  • Abdiel Arauz
    Abdiel Arauz 8 months ago

    App being used in 7:36 ???? PLEASE

  • Francisco Sanz
    Francisco Sanz 8 months ago +1

    I saw a review where someone counted the clicks of the stylus until battery depletion and it was a lot more than 200 clicks, so thats pretty nice.

    • Md Rahman
      Md Rahman 5 months ago +1

      I think it was Jimmy is promo.

  • Sith Geesala
    Sith Geesala 8 months ago

    Im y yeds iphone used and saw note note 9 videos on u tube and now im using note 9 wow its better than iphone s

  • •What Spade Thinks •

    I got into Android phones on the ground floor in 2009 with the MyTouch 3G (aka HTC Magic), followed by the MyTouch 4G and then into the Galaxy S3. Since then I've gotten 3 years out of each phone: I upgraded the S3 with an S6 and now just got the Note9. While the S3 & especially S6 were great smart phones that became my main internet browsing formats & multiuse device (camera, music player, calendar/organizer, etc) this Note9 looks like it will become my only computing device. I use my iPad for iOS music production apps only, but loathe Apple for smart phones, and rarely use my laptop anymore. We're now totally in the age of a computer in every pocket, have been for awhile, but with a device like the Note9 we are REALLY there. I plan on getting 3 years out of mine, we'll see. Since I'm paying for the Note9 in installments every month with Verizon the $1000 sting isn't as bad, but even if I came with the bread all at once, the Note9 is well worth it. Stout and extremely powerful, this thing is bad ass...

  • Zach Cline
    Zach Cline 8 months ago

    Watching on my note 9

  • Joaquín Díaz
    Joaquín Díaz 8 months ago

    Hi, how you do it the change task manager and the change of edge panel control

  • LaSharkus Aldridge
    LaSharkus Aldridge 8 months ago +1

    8:00 How do I apply & enable edge gesture based navigation in the settings, versus the navigation home bar?

    • Md Rahman
      Md Rahman 5 months ago

      It think it's through good lock.

  • David Myhr
    David Myhr 8 months ago

    There is a deal breaking problem for a small segment of Note 9 users that film using an external monitor connected with a type C to HDMI cable dongle. When the camera is enabled in the landscape mode the monitor is switched to portrait mode and a message is displayed to the effect that landscape mode is not available when Smart View is enabled OR a HDMI connection is used. This essentially renders an external monitor useless and only occurs when in the camera mode. Why Samsung implemented this function in the camera is a mystery as no other app exhibits it. I have tried different cables and different camera apps and nothing tried will display landscape in a camera app. As I said this is a deal breaker and I wish I had known prior to my purchase. david@e-myhr.com

  • Washington Redskins Fan

    Does the speakers on the Samsung Galaxy Note 9 sound any good when it comes to gaming on it? In your opinion what would be the best phone for me to get right now would it be the Samsung Galaxy Note9,iPhone XS Max,or the iPhone XR and why?

  • Dennis Jassmann
    Dennis Jassmann 8 months ago

    Ordered one for 699€ on Black Friday. I think its worth that Kind of money but not much more, especially since i use my phones for about 2 years at a time.

  • spirg
    spirg 9 months ago

    Good review, but no camera review 🤔

  • chris dougherty
    chris dougherty 9 months ago

    I love my note 9, went from the note 8 before that was the s8+,they really need to dial down Samsung experience, apparently. The one UI is going to do that

  • Sahebzada Qazi Arshavin Quraishi

    I bought my Samsung Galaxy Note 9 five days ago, it's a greay smartphone.
    Playing heavy games, watching videos, capturing pictures, downloading videos, talking with buddies all day long by my Note 9!
    But hey, it has a magnificently powerful battery which never die!
    40% of the battery life will be remained end of the day after doing all these heavy stuffs!
    😍😍😍

  • Nakiska Lynn
    Nakiska Lynn 9 months ago

    My Droid took a dive after only 2 years and I didn't even hesitate at choosing the note 9. For me, this phone or "phablet" is absolutely the most versatile, fun and functional device I've ever owned. I'm the type of person who would rather have it and not need it, than need or want it and not have it....with regard to the..some might say...excessive phone options.
    I wasn't sure how much I'd actually use the s pen, but I find myself reaching for it all the time, especially at work for jotting down quick messages, instead of organizing post it notes everywhere.
    This phone ticks all my boxes and more.
    I love it and don't ever see myself going back to a "regular" cell phone again.

  • Serj Star
    Serj Star 9 months ago

    I'm using galaxy s9+ it gets as close to the note but no need for Spen running like a boss and I love it . I'm so surprised just how fast samsung phones are much faster and smoother .

  • Marc Melancon
    Marc Melancon 9 months ago +1

    all it needs is an IR blaster then it would be perfect

    • Karrie. R*
      Karrie. R* 4 months ago

      I agree however I think you can buy some that works with the headphone jack

  • Yuckmout' From Down Under

    Great phone, I almost switched back to Android for the Note 9 alone. The things a powerhouse, no fanboyism over here, I can appreciate a good phone when I see one.

  • m_harch
    m_harch 10 months ago

    Thanks for mentioning the signal issue. I always have an issue with my Samsung phones signal. Especially TMO versions. I can stand right next to someone with a different device on TMO and they have a signal and I won't. Very disappointing.

  • Shadow
    Shadow 10 months ago

    Whats the customization app name??? I can't find Good Lock or whatever

  • Midnight Austin
    Midnight Austin 10 months ago

    u know what makes it seems like it's worth it? it's becuz iphone with lower specs and function cost even more, samsung note 9 price is to much but still compare to iphone people will not be complainning that much

    • Yuckmout' From Down Under
      Yuckmout' From Down Under 9 months ago

      I understand your point but if you want to make an argument at least get the facts right. I think you're getting the "lower specs" idea from the lower amount of RAM on iOS? it has less RAM because it's more efficient thus not needing massive amounts of RAM to stay fluid. The XS is the most powerful phone on the market HARDWARE wise, the next generation Snapdragon 855 is on par with the A11 which is last generation Apple hardware. Android just let's you take more control of that power. I like both Android & iOS so as fanboyish as my comment may sound, I assure you I'm not. I'm preferring the iOS experience right now but that's most likely because I used Android phones all my life so the switch was something new & exciting for me.
      The Note 9 is $1300 here, while the XS Max starts at $1500. If you're already spending upwards of $1000 on a phone that price difference is negligible, otherwise you shouldn't be buying it.

  • To Infiniti and beyond!!!

    HELL TO THE YEAH ITS WORTH IT

  • CAPTAINBLUFISHMONSTER
    CAPTAINBLUFISHMONSTER 10 months ago

    Holy batman did you just place that on the pavement @ 2:09
    Also you looked nervous @ 3:16

  • Marilyn Perez
    Marilyn Perez 10 months ago +2

    Love my note 9 . It amazing

  • Micah Black
    Micah Black 10 months ago

    Where did you go for those app switchers.

  • don taylor
    don taylor 10 months ago

    I'm probably the only one whom owns an note 9 but never use the s pen.

  • SimplyRobSmith
    SimplyRobSmith 10 months ago

    Your signal problem is T-Mobile not the phone.

  • Muhammad Yasir
    Muhammad Yasir 10 months ago

    Your voice made me to sleep 😂

  • Fragsaw
    Fragsaw 10 months ago

    where do I find the settings for the coloring in German?

  • Zen Guitar Studio
    Zen Guitar Studio 10 months ago

    Note 9 won phone of the year by Consumer Reports!!! Nuff said

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +6

    LOVE THIS AMAZING PHONE!!!

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +10

    this phone is a BEAST.

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +5

    this phone is crazy good, outstanding to have.

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +5

    the best phone in the industry.

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    big samsung galaxy note 9 fan

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +5

    this phone is worth the cost of buying.

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    this phone is worth buying

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +5

    this phone is beyond good its perfect.

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +6

    this phone is the best phone ion the planet.

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    they nailed it when creating this phone

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    love this phone

  • Johns
    Johns 11 months ago

    what you mean is almost too good? bye

    • Android Headlines - Android News & Tech News
      Android Headlines - Android News & Tech News  11 months ago

      It's a reference to Gears of War 2's reviews from back in day, meaning you have to really scrutinize the product to find any faults (and even those faults are likely not worth noting).

  • The K INC
    The K INC 11 months ago

    Can’t wait to see your review on the iPhone X’s . I agree with you on the price but if your planning to keep your phone for 4 plus years then the price is justified

  • 75ur15
    75ur15 11 months ago

    @9:34 if you had upped the screen brightness a bit, that may have looked like empty glass you were viewing the flowers through

  • Jensenbaby
    Jensenbaby 11 months ago +2

    The Note 9 is just too beautiful! Best device hands down! Have not had any WiFi issues on mine, signal is excellent.

  • manoj mondal
    manoj mondal 11 months ago

    Yes, I think Samsung Galaxy Note 9 justifies its price.

  • Dan Hamar
    Dan Hamar 11 months ago +1

    Mt Pisgah!

  • Pakana Behera
    Pakana Behera 11 months ago

    Samsung world's best selling device

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    🏆

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    🏆🏆

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    🏆

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    🏆

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +4

    This phone deserves 3 trophies🏆🏆🏆

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +2

    🏆

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +3

    🏆🏆

  • Bonchis Radu
    Bonchis Radu 11 months ago

    I cannot find Good Lock 2018 in Galaxy apps!

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +5

    THIS PHONE IS WORTH THE COST OF BUYING!!!!

    • menarge williams
      menarge williams 10 months ago +1

      thanks for feedback I will try to slow down!!!

    • Jackson Farmer
      Jackson Farmer 10 months ago +2

      menarge williams chill out bud haha
      It’s a great phone but fifty comments? Lol

  • menarge williams
    menarge williams 11 months ago +8

    BEST PHONE IN THE MARKET IN MY OPINION RIGHT NOW BOT TO SAY THAT THE IPHONE X ISN'T BUT I PREFER THE NOTE 9!!!!!!

  • IrishMediaFreak
    IrishMediaFreak 11 months ago

    Got my note yesterday and I love it.

  • Vikas Nanda
    Vikas Nanda 11 months ago

    Went from Note 8 to a Pixel 2 XL but given how amazing this looks I've ordered one. I need help.

  • Jess Gil
    Jess Gil 11 months ago

    Other channel proved that Note9 beat canon g7x mark2 in video capability.

  • halfman
    halfman 11 months ago

    Great review

  • Sai Vemuri
    Sai Vemuri 11 months ago

    Although the review is a bit monotonous, I genuinely enjoyed the amount of information you've covered. Such a well ordered and detailed review. Kudos to you and your team. You've just got a new subscriber.

  • Shiva
    Shiva 11 months ago +1

    Why do ppl keep talking abt the price of the note 9? Everyone knows iPhones are expensive no matter what n the note 9 comes with so much more, so it's kinda understandable that it's gonna be expensive. People are used to the fact iPhones are expensive but when Samsung goes expensive, everyone just can't handle that stress no more!

  • sy nigga
    sy nigga 11 months ago

    I'm a pro

  • sy nigga
    sy nigga 11 months ago

    The sdcard

  • sy nigga
    sy nigga 11 months ago +3

    So I by the 512gb