Chefs vs Normals: Reviewing High(er) End Kitchen Gadgets

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 20, 2019
  • This week our Chef James and Normal Jamie get a treat as they review kitchen gadgets at a higher price range than usual!
    Will the price make any difference to quality or effectiveness? Will James crack a smile?
    So much jeopardy. Take a peek at the full collection and comment below to let us know which one was your favourite!
    Please LIKE the video if you enjoyed it, it helps us know to make more!
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/
    Learn more about the world of Sorted here: sorted.club/about-us/
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 109

  • Graham Cooke
    Graham Cooke Day ago

    Try a smoker

  • mgunter
    mgunter Day ago +1

    No.3: Ham and pickles in a microwave? That'll just dry them out and make them tasteless.

  • mgunter
    mgunter Day ago +1

    No.1: best for if you want to make veggie chips/crisps that are wider than the vegetable. Could work on potatoes and yams too.

  • Dylan Bystedt
    Dylan Bystedt Day ago

    BTW The Norlan glass has gotten rid of that shite copy, and given something more grounded in its place. Along with, what seems to be an explanation and comparison to other whiskey glasses.

  • Sierra Berk
    Sierra Berk 2 days ago

    i’ve never heard jamie sound so british as when he said “it’s whot?” about the sheet maker

  • Ice Karma
    Ice Karma 3 days ago +1

    ... did you guys have an American unfamiliar with British English do your captions?

  • Mazequax
    Mazequax 3 days ago +1

    "It's whaaat?" I just adore jesting british in disbelief.
    Also, Mike looks great in this vid.

  • hetspook666
    hetspook666 3 days ago

    Comparing a ice chilled and a room temperature whisky has nothing to do with the glass. The warm temperature let's the smell vaporise better, and the ice version with no smell will be diluted with water so there will be a enormous difference between the 2.

  • Arie Heath
    Arie Heath 4 days ago

    Honestly just get a glencarin whiskey glass, instead of that other pretentious glass.

  • Henrik Mathisen
    Henrik Mathisen 5 days ago

    Were there ice in that whisky pot? Also you don't taste whisky with fucken ice

  • Whattatwist
    Whattatwist 5 days ago

    Man i was thinking all this was crazy expensive but holy hell the pound went down in value i remember when a pound was 2 us dollars

  • Armani Nguon
    Armani Nguon 5 days ago

    Fuck that, it’s expensive.

  • Markus Wallin
    Markus Wallin 5 days ago

    I'd just buy a Glencairn if I wanted a good Whisky glass but that might just be me...

  • Mark Barton
    Mark Barton 6 days ago

    With the exception of James.....the only real Chef in attendance........How often do you guys sit around jacking each other off? Sucking each other off? This channel used to be amazing!!!!! until you let your pride make you think you had any relevance. With the only exception being James! He is awesome and I would love to go to a restaurant he cooked for!

  • invisiblekid99
    invisiblekid99 7 days ago

    Great show let down by the fact they use Global Knives. Tut tut lads.

  • Choppytehbear1337
    Choppytehbear1337 7 days ago

    This is so British, I love it.

  • ziggythebard
    ziggythebard 7 days ago

    Just saying... the RU-clip subtitles are hilarious. "Half a tablespoon for one yolk, maybe?" becomes "Half tablespoonful of man cake, maybe?" Ah, yes... I, too, am a fan of man cake.

  • Belle Hartley
    Belle Hartley 7 days ago

    “Makes whiskey taste better”

  • Johnny Scissors
    Johnny Scissors 7 days ago

    So what was up with the whiskey glass?

  • christian wolf
    christian wolf 8 days ago

    i want that glass

  • Aspiring Champion
    Aspiring Champion 8 days ago

    The fuck is a 'tut'?

  • Vanilla Thunder
    Vanilla Thunder 8 days ago

    The background music slowly turns me into a dull man.

  • Austin Jurgle
    Austin Jurgle 8 days ago

    "It makes whiskey taste be'er" I mean, at the end of the day, that's all that matters, no?

  • The Aura Tree
    The Aura Tree 9 days ago

    After watching the last 15 seconds of this video, I have decided against going to sleep tonight...

  • Darquez
    Darquez 9 days ago +1

    4:59
    Mike: “Lookin good”
    Auto-captions: “Fuckin’ did it”


    For once I think they were more correct than what was actually said 😂😂

  • PetitGlace
    PetitGlace 9 days ago

    So lucky for me these Norlan glasses in the US are about 20quid cheaper. And I just bought them for my.husbands birthday. So here is hoping he likes them!

  • Brando
    Brando 9 days ago

    The first item might be good if you're keen on making sushi and want to finely julienne some vegetables without the learning curve of sheeting with a knife. I especially prefer doing that with things like cucumber where you don't want the seeds and it's easier to chop than a bunch of stacked planks.

  • billiondollardan
    billiondollardan 9 days ago

    tf is tut?

  • CaliMeatWagon Gaming
    CaliMeatWagon Gaming 10 days ago

    Microwave is actually the healthiest way to cook food. But do to the lack of external temperature it's extremely difficult to get a good texture, which is the biggest contributor to taste. That device is very interesting.

  • Bianca Malan
    Bianca Malan 10 days ago

    13:45.......sho

  • Mat
    Mat 10 days ago

    i live in a van and i have that grilled cheese maker thing and its a fucking GODSEND i love it to death i would pay 100 $ for it

  • Rev Jonathan Wint
    Rev Jonathan Wint 10 days ago

    40 pounds = 80 to 120 dollars

  • Alex Perkins
    Alex Perkins 10 days ago

    As someone who bought the original Norlan glasses it truly makes spirits taste better....about to go buy the black set now...

  • Jean Charles Navet
    Jean Charles Navet 10 days ago

    Betty BS since 1956 ...
    The Swiss super market brand Coop own it , canned food from China and plastic gadgets from China is what this Coop thing is doing best ... most of Betty food ingredients are from China or worst from reading there labels btw ...
    The microwave grill I got for 15 euros in a shop in france but can't remember which one .

  • Blizardstar1200
    Blizardstar1200 10 days ago

    The microwave griddle is excellent as someone in a university dorm with no access to a proper stove that sounds wonderful. God I miss making my own grilled cheese.

  • TheRealRose
    TheRealRose 11 days ago

    Please do more kitchen gadgets!

  • Tyler Camp
    Tyler Camp 11 days ago

    It was the shape of the glass not it’s looks. Look up “tulip whisky glass” and it does the same thing. It really just funnels the aroma

  • Carlton Bell
    Carlton Bell 12 days ago

    Captions on 4:58 .....

  • Rustled Jammies
    Rustled Jammies 12 days ago

    The microwave griller thing was the best one. Bit steep though, a tenner, maybe a score would be better!

  • irlrp
    irlrp 12 days ago

    They should've tried drinking the whisky out of a regular ceramic mug for comparison, i'm really interested :p
    And i often drink from a mug, lol !

  • exetipper
    exetipper 12 days ago

    Where can I get the microwave thing?!! Online link??

  • Philip Van Vaerenbergh

    Just buy a Glencairn!

  • Alvis F
    Alvis F 13 days ago +1

    The redhead looks like toby from the office us

  • 1996 Toyota Camry
    1996 Toyota Camry 13 days ago

    That mayo thing would make a dang goo whip cream

  • Cassandra Douthett
    Cassandra Douthett 13 days ago

    I need more kitchen gadget videos!!! There is wish, Amazon, the internet in General!! Lol

  • Tony Miller
    Tony Miller 13 days ago

    So wait, what does the whisky glass do? I watched 3 times and all I can make out is it has stacked mirrors on the inside. Is that right?

  • leon2356
    leon2356 13 days ago

    How about "Chefs review foreign kitchen gadgets". The Japanese have some crazy kitchen gadgets, and I am sure you could find some other wacky gadgets from all over the world.

  • SoSickRick
    SoSickRick 14 days ago

    What I've gathered is the UK as seen on TV market is way more expensive than the US

  • Brett Ellison
    Brett Ellison 14 days ago

    IDK "are you ready for some quality gadge" sounds sort of erotic

  • ZSandmann
    ZSandmann 14 days ago

    The grill is $41.70 US on Amazon :(

  • James Freeman
    James Freeman 14 days ago

    Not a single personality between them.

  • thegoodbadmusic
    thegoodbadmusic 14 days ago

    The gadget itself scares the Ebbers out of me.

  • Ralph Swan
    Ralph Swan 15 days ago

    At 4:58 when you say "Looking good!" the closed captions say "Fuckin' did it" hahaaha

  • Katie Finnegan
    Katie Finnegan 15 days ago

    Have ye ever tried the Thermomix? $1500 and wondering if it's worth it!

  • blake keating
    blake keating 16 days ago

    Great video, especially their reactions this time.

  • Hampus Bergqvist
    Hampus Bergqvist 16 days ago

    Putting ice in they whiskey makes its molecules move slower. Thus smelling less.

  • Alex Turner
    Alex Turner 16 days ago

    Captions are great

  • The Thundercool
    The Thundercool 16 days ago

    "I'm not offended" which is british for "are you fkn kiddin' me"

  • NiNi Na
    NiNi Na 17 days ago

    Mike's gagging made my day! :D

  • James Orbeck née Watkins

    Please review the hexclad pan. Supposedly nonstick but also pretty rugged?